Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let's Pretend it is Ireland in 2002 Again

• 23-02-2014 6:00pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭ClovenHoof

I think people who do not use credit cards to buy a coffee, or have a huge mortgage they can barely afford are complete losers.

I'd be so morto to have a friend or family member like that!

Charlie McCreevy is the greatest financial genius in Europe and Glenda Gilson is the most beautiful woman alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

I don't get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

ClovenHoof wrote: »
    Glenda Gilson is the most beautiful woman alive.

Really?, I can't remember that ever being the case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭vcshqkf9rpzgoe

We're going to the World Cup!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭ArtyM

I have a cool polyphonic ringtone on my flip phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Those Germans could take a few lessons from us to get their economy going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Don't start smoking hash Tanga, don't start smoking hash!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Chazz Michael Michaels

Lowly construction workers are walking around with an undeserved sense of achievement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Smirnoff Ice mixed with blue WKD is the best drink ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭Firewalkwithme

You need to get on the property ladder as quickly as possible economists are recommending. Eddie Hobbs himself has said that it would be prudent to buy not just one but two properties so you can rent one out. Also, there are some who say that this is a property bubble but ignore them, they don't know what they are on about. There will, at worst be a soft landing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭ArtyM

ISDN rocks!
    128Kbps ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Royce McCutcheon

Here comes the good times! Here comes the good times...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭whatsthetime

ClovenHoof wrote: »
    I think people who do not use credit cards to buy a coffee, or have a huge mortgage they can barely afford are complete losers.

I'd be so morto to have a friend or family member like that!

Charlie McCreevy is the greatest financial genius in Europe and Glenda Gilson is the most beautiful woman alive.

Who is this Glenda Gilson?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭vcshqkf9rpzgoe

The Legendary John B Keane passed away RIP

You need to get on the property ladder as quickly as possible economists are recommending. Eddie Hobbs himself has said that it would be prudent to buy not just one but two properties so you can rent one out. Also, there are some who say that this is a property bubble but ignore them, they don't know what they are on about. There will, at worst be a soft landing.

Eddie Hobbs is an accountant. And some economists were appealing to the government to raise stamp duty to take the heat out of the housing market. The then head of the ersi made such a recommendation, its on YouTube.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Who is this Glenda Gilson?

Horse-human hybrid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Sound of Silence

What the fcuk am I wearing?

Oh, I'm wearing an fcuk T-Shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

I must drink 5 blue aftershocks in the nightclub tonight because its the best drink ever and definitely doesn't taste like mouthwash. Also, I won't feel like gawking at the smell of it for the next 12 years.

I love my frosted tips and my Italia t-shirt with the number 22 on the back that nobody else has.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭Firewalkwithme

Eddie Hobbs is an accountant. And some economists were appealing to the government to raise stamp duty to take the heat out of the housing market. The then head of the ersi made such a recommendation, its on YouTube.

This post doesn't make me feel like I am back in 2002 at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Pingi

Ah Junior Cert in June, stay on to do leaving or get a trade/ full time job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Smirnoff Ice mixed with blue WKD is the best drink ever.

And Orange Bacardi. Good old Fat Frogs.
    Love paying €20 for 2 drinks of green sugary piss

This post doesn't make me feel like I am back in 2002 at all.

Sorry, you're right. Emm, Roy Keane is a unifying figure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,564 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Yay I'm 22 again and have lots of spare cash. Where's my bag of powder gone?

The Celtic tiger is seen as a symbol of all that is good in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I must say, I'm really happy with my new MiniDisc player. They're clearly the future.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Galway are currently All Ireland Football Champions :):):)

Shame we lost the Hurling Final last September though :(:(:(

Feckin ref robbed us :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Aphex

Hmm, I think I might join boards tomorrow. Ah fcuk it, I'll wait another 6 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Here comes the good times! Here comes the good times...

That certainly wasn't the feeling in 2002, it has been a few months since 9/11 and there is a lot of uncertainty about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elfy4eva

"Daddy what's a euro"........"I dunnnaaawww."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Zonda999

I'm gonna go out and spend €250 on a swanky new DVD player

Oh, and Ryanair have gone out and bought 150 aircraft on the cheap after 9/11, they'll come to regret that, you mark my words, air travel is finished!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Might download a picture of the Man United crest for a fiver on my new WAP enabled phone. Bargain

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I'm maxing out my SSIA and buy the latest phone Nokia 3310

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

CRT televisions, Pro Evo 2, PS2, No YouTube, social media, or camera phones.
    Dirty picture messages.

Only password I had, was for my calculator: 55378008

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Im off me bleedin tits lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Lighting up in the pub.

Can't beat a fag to go with your pint.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Roy Keane is a traitorous villian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

Ahh look at that Katy french she is going to go far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

Vote Fianna Fail!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

Fcuk choosing a college course with actual job prospects at the end of it, sure there's tons of jobs out there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Sony mini discs are the future!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

mam and dad got me a gameboy colour and pokemon silver for Christmas! It sure is great being 10 years old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Bertie Ahern is a man of the people. The type of guy you'd have a pint with. I think his working class background gave him a real feel for "the man in the street" politics and keeps him away from shadier elements of politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭PippaChic

I'm going to download Hearsay on Napster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭L'Enfer du Nord

There's an Economic slow down, but lets vote for Fianna Fail. Bertie's a safe pair of hands.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Celtic_Tiger#Downturn.2C_2001.E2.80.932003

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Note to wacker

There'll be a song in the future called "Galway Girl"

You'll smile to yourself when you realise than the Galway girl that you are currently banging is a complete c*nt

Roy Keane is a traitorous villian.

Why, what happened? I'm looking forward to this summers World Cup.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Now is a good time to invest in Bulgaria only a matter of time before they join the EU. There is a tent in the Galway races, great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Vice City's class, you can fly a helicopter in it and everything.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

I wonder if this boards site will last...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I'm making my confirmation this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Butterface

U-16s champions! Despite being perfectly fit and healthy I think I'll start smoking to look cool...