Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any pretty, smart, interesting, funny Irish girls about?

• 20-02-2014 2:02am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭

fr336 is holding auditions soon.

My good points: I'm filthy rich.

My bad points: I'm English.

*The rich part may not be true.
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

fr336 wrote: »

The rich part may not be true? If the bad point is true then i guess you're fcuked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

scudzilla wrote: »
    The rich part may not be true? If the bad point is true then i guess you're fcuked

That is kind of the idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

lots.

Our Year wrote: »
    lots.

He canney see

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

I fit the bill bar the female bit, but if you don't mind then neither do I.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

A smarmy English plebeian? Best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Is good grammar essential?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

And middle points, you know, neither good nor bad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

1550 69 69 69

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

 pretty
     smart,
     interesting
    funny
     Irish
     girl

My application OP...any good to ya?

And middle points, you know, neither good nor bad?

No everything is black and white where I come from bruv

MadsL wrote: »
     pretty
     smart,
     interesting
    funny
     Irish
     girl

My application OP...any good to ya?

This isn't funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Is this where you will be holding the auditions ;)

jamesbere wrote: »
    Is this where you will be holding the auditions ;)

Not Irish enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

I'm sure they'll all be queuing up to be a part of your world after this post, fr336!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

This isn't funny.

I'll get me coat...

Cydoniac wrote: »
    I'm sure they'll all be queuing up to be a part of your world after this post, fr336!

Hey do you know any from Laois there? My mum's a Laois girl; doesn't bore me to this day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Hey do you know any from Laois there? My mum's a Laois girl; doesn't bore me to this day.
    I'm in Portlaoise, so...might want to be careful around these parts...

Cydoniac wrote: »
    I'm in Portlaoise, so...might want to be careful around these parts...

And why might this be :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

No everything is black and white where I come from bruv

It's funny how some certain words can turn you off. I now think you speak like an Eastenders cast member. Shudder

Innit bruv :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

You're just filthy then...? Ok.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

yeahimhere wrote: »
    It's funny how some certain words can turn you off. I now think you speak like an Eastenders cast member. Shudder

Innit bruv :cool:

I can do Coronation Street if you'd prefer?

You're just filthy then...? Ok.

Only for Queens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I'll be your girlfriend OP.

That's very nice of you, however as stated there is an audition process. Contact Mr Cowell for details of stage 2. Thank you.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

There are plenty of smart, funny Irish women out there.

The problem is that they're not interested in money, nationality or being 'auditioned'.

Coz, ya know, we have brains in our pretty little lady heads. These contain both personality and the ability to exercise free will.

So yeah, you're gonna be on your own for another while there my friend with those criteria! :rolleyes:

gadetra wrote: »
    There are plenty of smart, funny Irish women out there.

The problem is that they're not interested in money, nationality or being 'auditioned'.

Coz, ya know, we have brains in our pretty little lady heads. These contain both personality and the ability to exercise free will.

So yeah, you're gonna be on your own for another while there my friend with those criteria! :rolleyes:

Not sure if serious. The thread wasn't serious at all; I just get bored a lot and see After Hours as the place to come when drunk (except I'm not..which I suppose makes this a lot worse)

But erm yeah, sista

Not sure if serious. The thread wasn't serious at all; I just get bored a lot and see After Hours as the place to come when drunk (except I'm not..which I suppose makes this a lot worse)

But erm yeah, sista

Apologies if this is the case. :o
    It's late, I'm tired and my feminist senses were tingling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Turn off your ad blocker and you'll soon find local girls willing to chat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

That's very nice of you, however as stated there is an audition process. Contact Mr Cowell for details of stage 2. Thank you.

I don't do auditions. Take me as I am or lose me forever!

Bye now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭yeahimhere

I can do Coronation Street if you'd prefer?

I'm partial to a South African accent, tinged with Australian and a bit of Jamican thrown in there for good measure too.

Can you do that?

Apologies if this is the case. :o
    It's late, I'm tired and my feminist senses were tingling!

Come on what do you take me for..why would I try and pick up girls on Boards when there's Digital Spy? ;):eek:

yeahimhere wrote: »
    I'm partial to a South African accent, tinged with Australian and a bit of Jamican thrown in there for good measure too.

Can you do that?

You betcha mun

Come on what do you take me for..why would I try and pick up girls on Boards when there's Digital Spy? ;):eek:

A digital whatyamacall it now? Is that why my webcam is glowing?? :eek:

Ah..seems you lot in Ireland haven't been 'blessed' with that site as much as over here..most people would know it here, horrid showbiz site with a forum full of the worst sorts :D

*backs away in horror at the thought of a showbiz forum*

ETA make that a showbiz site.

*rocks in corner*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

There's plenty OP, they've just all got degrees and fecked off to Canada.

*backs away in horror at the thought of a showbiz forum*

I am actually so jealous of you for not knowing what it is.

There's plenty OP, they've just all got degrees and fecked off to Canada.

I'm not interested in those who desert the motherland :pac:

Sure you can buy them on ebay now.

WikiHow wrote: »
    Sure you can buy them on ebay now.

Post of the year!!

I hope there'd be some sort of catalogue. With sandwich making ability and sock darning indicies. 'Comes in red, brown, black and blonde' :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

An interesting Irish girl? How interesting can cutting turf and saying the rosary be? I am joking before any angry Cavan women arrive at my door

orangesoda wrote: »
    An interesting Irish girl? How interesting can cutting turf and saying the rosary be? I am joking before any angry Cavan women arrive at my door

Is your name Kel?

Cutting turf is a dying tradition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭Dublinpato

Ah here you're a greedy one aren't ye. Pick two and let someone else have a pick. You can't have all five at once so what will it be?.

Pretty.
    Smart.
    Interesting.
    Funny.
    Irish.

This thread is a disgrace.

Dublinpato wrote: »
    Ah here you're a greedy one aren't ye. Pick two and let someone else have a pick. You can't have all five at once so what will it be?.

Pretty.
    Smart.
    Interesting.
    Funny.
    Irish.

I'm half English - of course I'm greedy.

This thread is a disgrace.

This thread is gone to wreck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

So you're a filthy Englishman?

Your words, not mine.