Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boxing Sat 15th Feb

• 15-02-2014 2:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭

Is tyson fury and chisora fights on TV tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Easy night for Hughie...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Steve Collins Jr is on now.

Well Collins won't go too far. Looks very average.

Edit - although might be injured.

Johner wrote: »
    Steve Collins Jr is on now.

Gets hit a lot....

Johner wrote: »
    Well Collins won't go too far. Looks very average.

Edit - although might be injured.

Just heard Steve snr say arms hurt, win it with the jab or something along those lines

That was tough to watch.

Collins Jr draws. 38-38, doesn't look good enough anyway.

Is Fury up after this Johner?

Think there is a European super middleweight title fight on before Fury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭coronaextra

Keep the updates coming lads, slow internet and no access to Sky :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Not long to go for fury.

Will be interesting to see what shape he's in.
    Can't see him losing, and should end it by the 7th but he may just hit the canvas at some point himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Is it Fury next then Chisora ?

Fury is on before Chisora yep.

Fury up next

Tyson seems to have a few personal problems!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭badabing106

Tyson looks to be away at the races

Tyson looks in worse shape than he been in a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

hes so open when he throws the right

Nice punch

Super punch by Fury.

Almost over here.

Whatever anyone says about Fury he is worth watching, never in a dull fight.

Ah jaysus...

All over. Fury wins in round 4.

• Moderators Posts: 8,754 ✭✭✭x PyRo

He's pure entertainment - love it!

TBH i expected more from Abell. Bit disapointed, although i did want Fury to win. Funny thing is, (i like Fury) he keeps surprizing me. Abell is what, 32 yrs old? He can bang, Fury made him look like a journeyman, but still, i dont think Fury is as good as he thinks he is. Hard to explain my point, i suppose. Anyway, well done Tyson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Tyson Fury is going to get knocked out cold very soon.

A HW who can box and move has a very good chance of finding his chin. Especially if he shows up in the kind of shape he was in today

weemcd wrote: »

A HW who can box and move has a very good chance of finding his chin. Especially if he shows up in the kind of shape he was in today

I agree 100%, but Abell could have done it. Its funny. Totally surprised and disappointed by the fight.

weemcd wrote: »

I've been hearing that for a long time now and he's still undefeated!
    Completely unique in his style of boxing which is erratic at best but pure entertainment to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Begging to be knocked out. I guarantee it. Can't believe how unnatural he looks sometimes, wide open when he throws some punches.

This main event might be quite dull. Hope Chisora takes a KO but I think this is a decision fight. Chisora is crazy too in his own right.

Only going to be one winner here, it's only a matter of time.
    Johnson has the tools to be a decent fighter but he seems really lazy.

Johnson would bore you to death.

Chisora wins 118-110 and 118-109 x2.

What a boring fight, Johnson is a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭LH2013

Read a report tha Chisora was fierce lucky that he didnt get deducted points for alot of rabbit punches to the back of the head. This is simething he seems to be doing (& getting away with) recently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,317 ✭✭✭HigginsJ

Just watching boxing tonight on BT sports. Tyson Fury is lucky David Haye retired as he would have ko'ed him inside of 3 rounds.

HigginsJ wrote: »
    Just watching boxing tonight on BT sports. Tyson Fury is lucky David Haye retired as he would have ko'ed him inside of 3 rounds.

In the immortal (albeit paraphrased) words of Whitesnake, 'Here we go again'...

They're an old rock band. Very good too:p

Its been done to death, and a thread for it.

They're an old rock band. Very good too:p

Its been done to death, and a thread for it.

:P fair enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,366 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I have a feeling that Haye will make a miraculous return after seeing Fury thee other night.

Retired or chickened out?

Don't forget it would have been a much different tyson fury to the one that boxed the other night. 5 week camp and he's naturally an overweight basterd.

walshb wrote: »
    I have a feeling that Haye will make a miraculous return after seeing Fury thee other night.

Be madness for him not to return. He is still only 33 & you would think that at worst he could claim the WBC title before fighting Klitscho

Only the other week he was talking of a comeback with Vitali. After a 'career ending' shoulder injury put him out of the Fury fight.
    I'd say he will be back, he loves the attention and wont stay from the limelight too long.