Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOI 2014 Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

djpbarry wrote: »
    Jaysus, that was quick? What happened there?

He didn't want to be here and spent his entire time "injured".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

gimmick wrote: »
    He didn't want to be here and spent his entire time "injured".
    He didn't want to be there at all or he just didn't want to fight for his place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,433 ✭✭✭Gael85

irish_goat wrote: »
    Bit of a celebratory atmosphere up in the Derry City social club at the minute...

http://www.thescore.ie/james-mcclean-roddy-collins-derry-city-twitter-1460137-May2014/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

I knew he(collins) would walk when i heard this fuc*in' post match interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭clickhere

Whats the chances of Roddy,the balls man Collins been on Soccer Republic tonight lads.:cool:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Good when you can moan about a few goals you think should be in it (ones that were actually scored in April)

Forrester should have 2 more in there but some serious strikes in it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Some decent strikes here

Byrne
    Benson
    Finn vs Drogs

I don't know why Fagan is in there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

http://shelbournefc.ie/news/3293/

Needed a bit more of a physical presence in midfield with Keegan and Sullo out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

http://shelbournefc.ie/news/3293/

Needed a bit more of a physical presence in midfield with Keegan and Sullo out.

Jesus, remember in July of 2012 when we smashed Dundalk 4-0.

Unbelievable to look at the contrasts in both teams' fortunes less than 2 years later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

dfx- wrote: »
    I don't know why Fagan is in there..
    Yeah, bizarre. Can't help but think there was some sort of miscommunication there and the wrong goal was included by the producers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Some great goals in that clip. Hard to pick a winner but I think I'd go for Jason Byrne, Chris Forrester and Robbie Benson in that order.

Shoddy replaced by Pizza at Derry.

(ie. Roddy Collins replaced by Peter Hutton at Derry.)

http://www.derrycityfc.net/2014/05/announcement-from-the-derry-city-fc-board-of-directors/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,587 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

The thing that impressed me most about Hutton was he could pull a jersey off his opponent without the ref seeing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,021 ✭✭✭uch

To be fair, that clip doesn't do Gannon's goal justice, there must have been 30 passes leading up to it that should be taken into account

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Am I the only one pissed off by the fake commentary on the goals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,587 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

SantryRed wrote: »
    Am I the only one pissed off by the fake commentary on the goals?

The Bundesliga archives are doing that in English. They have some English guy who is about 30 commentating on goals from the 70s :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭kksaints

According to the Indo today. Cork, Derry and St Pats are interested in Graig Curran. Limerick, Dundalk and St Pats are interested in Karl Sheppard and Limerick, Derry and Coleraine are interested in Anthony Elding.

kksaints wrote: »
    According to the Indo today. Cork, Derry and St Pats are interested in Graig Curran. Limerick, Dundalk and St Pats are interested in Karl Sheppard and Limerick, Derry and Coleraine are interested in Anthony Elding.

Same indo said Quigley out till august.....came on tonight.

We spoke to Curran but so have others. Whoever offers most wins or something.

I have no idea who he is tbh

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Same indo said Quigley out till august.....came on tonight.

We spoke to Curran but so have others. Whoever offers most wins or something.

I have no idea who he is tbh

Quotes idle speculation while idly speculating!

Not of a titter of a source provided in either post!

Quotes idle speculation while idly speculating!

Not of a titter of a source provided in either post!

The Indo.....its right there 2nd word in the 1st line and also in Kksaints post.

need to put the rumours word back in the thread title.....dundalk fans and shels fans dont seem to be able to grasp it.

And who is he? grasp ne nodgers.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    The Indo.....its right there 2nd word in the 1st line and also in Kksaints post.

need to put the rumours word back in the thread title.....dundalk fans and shels fans dont seem to be able to grasp it.

There's rumours then there's dreamers projectile mouth diarrhoea...

Curran going to Cork.

When will you lot be relevant again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Nervy end in Tallaght. Another game that, last year, we'd have contrived to either win 7-1 or draw. I'll take a bunch of close wins any day. There's an identity and consistency to the team for the first time in yonks. Time to do it against the bigger teams now.

Hopefuly Croly gets a pacey forward in, as Kilduff's confidence seems shot, while Zayed (even scoring an absolute cracker) still doesn't appear interested.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/soccer/toffees-chase-shels-kid-269155.html#.U3m1JOV8XdA.facebook

We were told at our Fans' Forum back in February he was on trial, so I'm assuming he has been over since again. Great news for the chap and hopefully we can get a few bob and a friendly from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/soccer/toffees-chase-shels-kid-269155.html#.U3m1JOV8XdA.facebook

We were told at our Fans' Forum back in February he was on trial, so I'm assuming he has been over since again. Great news for the chap and hopefully we can get a few bob and a friendly from it.

Hopefully a nice sell on clause which we hold onto. I've got lots of family in Liverpool who are all evertonians so a friendly would be great craic too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭overshoot

dan1895 wrote: »
    Hopefully a nice sell on clause which we hold onto. I've got lots of family in Liverpool who are all evertonians so a friendly would be great craic too.
    in fairness the coleman deal is always said as £60k but its a few hundred thousand at this stage with appearance/international clauses and so on, still a bargain for everton though.

on the friendly, i wouldnt bet on it, went to the sligo friendly they had tied to colemans move, coleman played 10mins, Shane Duffy played, everyone else came from reserves/underage... basically unheard of, so put in a bring the first team clause ;) their fans around me left feeling quite pissed off, not that sligo would care, decent crowd so got the money and they won easy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

overshoot wrote: »
    in fairness the coleman deal is always said as £60k but its a few hundred thousand at this stage with appearance/international clauses and so on, still a bargain for everton though.

on the friendly, i wouldnt bet on it, went to the sligo friendly they had tied to colemans move, coleman played 10mins, Shane Duffy played, everyone else came from reserves/underage... basically unheard of, so put in a bring the first team clause ;) their fans around me left feeling quite pissed off, not that sligo would care, decent crowd so got the money and they won easy

We are due a friendly with Everton from Ben McLaughlin signing for them, 2 years later still no sign of them ever coming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭simonw

overshoot wrote: »

We had them over for a friendly in Dalymount 3 years ago, reasonable team out from them. All I really remember of it was Fellaini broke Keith Buckley's nose with one of his then world famous wild elbows when jumping for a header. Bisto scored against Tim Howard, and your man Vellios looked like a wonderkid.

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/bohemians-1-everton-fc-1-3367828

EDIT: looking at that match report looks like most of the first team squad got some minutes