Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

bubble football

• 07-02-2014 11:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭

Don't know if this is the right section or not so mods please move to another section if you feel this is not the right one.
    I'm just after seeing this "bubble football" sport that i seen on facebook , link here if anyone doesn't know what it is https://www.facebook.com/BubbleFootballMayo . Just wondering has anyone ever played it and is it actually any good? Would love to give it a good but has anyone have any experience playing it and is it worthwhile? Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1 nerdlinger123

We played it last week and it was absolutely brilliant, never laughed so much in my life.:D

Check out our footage http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEmLjqQ_Qys

Any question feel free to ask.

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Played with a crowd of about 20 from work. Absolutely great craic.

Worth the money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭vcshqkf9rpzgoe

It's brilliant, we played in Navan

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭united2k11

We played it last week and it was absolutely brilliant, never laughed so much in my life.:D

conzy wrote: »
    Played with a crowd of about 20 from work. Absolutely great craic.

Worth the money
    It's brilliant, we played in Navan

How much did ye pay? and how long did ye play it for? Thanks for the responses!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭link_2007

I pissed myself laughing at the video so I can only imagine how funny it is actually being there.

Seems a bit dear but I can imagine how hard I'd be laughing if I were there. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,218 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Played with work lately, serious laugh. Good workout too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭vcshqkf9rpzgoe

united2k11 wrote: »
    How much did ye pay? and how long did ye play it for? Thanks for the responses!

There was ten of us, €10 each for an hour

• Registered Users Posts: 744 ✭✭✭dpofloinn

Played it last september serious craic .A couple of pointers for you the bubbles are fairly snug so it can be awkward to get into them untill at least one game has been played they will be well lubed up with swet after that, visibility is limited so you should forget about trying to play football just concentrate on battering the lads you are with

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭ON ZEE BRIDLE

sounds mad,might have a few beers and give it a shot