Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Announcement/Forum Mod

• 22-01-2014 11:55am
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Firstly, Sarky and Tar are stepping down.
    All hail and praise them for their tireless, thankless work.

Do you, the current users of this Forum want to keep it going?

If so, do you want to take on the Modship* and turn this place around?

*Disclaimer*

Just because you volunteer, doesn't mean we will pick you.

Just because I asked for volunteers, doesn't mean we'll pick any of you.

I'm just shaking the apple tree to see what falls out.

What we look for in a Mod:

Cop on.
    At least half a functioning brain.
    Cop on.
    A calm and cool attitude in the face of idiot argumentative users.
    Cop on.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Beruthiel wrote: »
    blah blah mod Sarky Tar Tarky Sar YOU WANNA something something complete.

I'll do it.
    Beruthiel wrote: »
    So I says to the priest, "Screw you! Use your own hand!!"

Priests are deviously deceptive. Be careful.

• Registered Users Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

I say we have a Mexican Russian roulette stand-off, everyone gets one bullet and last man standing gets to moderate himself/herself.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Never thought I'd to see this place go :(
    Gonna be sad if it closes.
    Give it another while,maybe rebrand it somehow?It used to be very funny but
    you know, it has gone downhill. Whoever comes
    up for modship should have a wicked sense of humour :D

Chucken wrote: »
    Never thought I'd to see this place go :(
    Gonna be sad if it closes.
    Give it another while,maybe rebrand it somehow?It used to be very funny but
    you know, it has gone downhill. Whoever comes
    up for modship should have a wicked sense of humour :D

Pfft. Tourists.

I remember it when it was all fields. Fields Jimmy!!!!

Fields

I remember it when it was all fields. Fields Jimmy!!!!

Fields

Me and you both Chuck. 5 years ago this place was a haven for the mentally ill. (as in 'dat **** is ill mah nigga'). I didn't even mind our playground being the dumping ground for after hours. It was fun.

Join dates 2012. ;)
    5 years ago...indeed it was a mad place back then Jimmy.

Are people that worried about postcountses and thankses?
    Is that why they stay away?

Do they even know we're over here? In the corner? Waiting.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Sorry I would have got here sooner but I was rescuing a family of drowning ducks!
    Superted.JPG
    Thank you Sarky and Tar, I'll take it from here :D
    (Please don't close it :()

Ducks can fly around the world in 128 minutes and can speak 14 languages, but if you feed them after midnight they turn into polar bears, and if they get wet it quadruples their IQ.

Lost was a fascinating incite into the mind of a black hole indeed.

Join dates 2012. ;)
    5 years ago...indeed it was a mad place back then Jimmy.

Are people that worried about postcountses and thankses?
    Is that why they stay away?

Do they even know we're over here? In the corner? Waiting.

You know me under another name ;)

People know we're here. Most of them don't care. The rest are too racist to fraternize with us.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Deja vous.....

The name of my fourth book.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Great name it was too, considering the content was identical to the second book. You really came into your own on the third book though. I am not ashamed to admit that I cried. Big fat tears, rolling down my face so fast that gnarly dudes kept trying to surf them. You got me right in the feels man, right in the feels. And if you know how that feels, you'll know what I mean. That was your favourite pair of curtains, and those moths showed you no respect. Now you're stuck with your 2nd favourite pair, and a pack of fat free-loading moths.

Acid can do that to a man. Be careful.

They cannot shut us down, surly this is the most profitable section of boards, I make 90% to my black market sales of happy juice medication, technically banned by its creator, and receiving the highest ratings in crime and investigations monthly. We'll I guess it is back to managing a hedge fund with that unscrupulous parrot.

Stop managing that hedgehog fund and get a goddamned job you racist pig.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I know it's not a very busy forum but I think it still deserves a chance.

People just lost their way maybe, a map could help? And a weekly outing in conjunction with the Widows society.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

St. Jimmy wrote: »
    I'll do it.

Do you believe you have the cop on required?

Can you show me some sort of medical certification proving that at least one, or more, of your brain cells are functioning?

On a calmness scale of one to ten, where do you see yourself in the face of a complete tinternet knobjob?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭Doctor Strange

Throwing my name in the hat too

• Registered Users Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

KEEF!!!

A nest mod should be someone who really embodies the ethos of the forum in all 5 dimensions.

An election campaign and accompanying reality tv show would help with the decision.

Just back from my emergency lobotomy, now I have a half functioning brain, did not have the cop on to get someone else to perform the op though...

I've got cop on. I have so much cop on I even put some on a cake

tpolice-retirement-22-200x300.jpg

Give Teddy the job! He's soooo ready :)

article-2488291-1939759900000578-194_634x343.jpg

Chucken is ready to do biziness

ChickenBusiness.jpg

ModdyModson :D
    Can't we just force Sharky to stay on. He was the only one in contact with the leader! :(

ModdyModson :D
    Can't we just force Sharky to stay on. He was the only one in contact with the leader! :(

ModdyModson! I like it.

I hate to break it to you Teddy, but the leader was like the cake.

It was a lie. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭Morag

:pac::D

I don't think a more succinct argument can be put forward.

DamoElDiablo for the new Leader!

ModdyModson! I like it.

I hate to break it to you Teddy, but the leader was like the cake.

It was a lie. :(

But but....we ate that cake on 31/10 :eek: