Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funniest thing youve seen on a golf course?

• 13-01-2014 6:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭

Not sure if this has been done before but I thought it was a good idea for a thread.
    I was a member in Hazel Grove in Jobstown in Tallaght when i was in secondary school, I was up there one morning during the summer on my own playing, when a gang of travellers came towards me on Piebald horses, was like something out of into the west, they proceeded to try rob my clubs and anything they could get there hands on, I just legged it. Was gas looking back at it now.
    Anyone have any good ones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

Haven't ever been accosted by travellers on a course, so can't compete on that front.

Was on a society outing, think it was in knockanally & a mate, who is not a golfer at all, standing on about the 12th hole (somewhere mid back 9 anyway) having knocked down his previous 11 drives, duffed his ball about 10yrds.Proceeded to throw his driver about 50 yrds where it landed in the top of a tree. He had to go climbing to retrieve the club looking very sheepish.

One of the coolest things I saw... A little finch or small bird was sitting on the tee box when we were walking towards it when out of nowhere a falcon swooped down nailed it & flew off with dinner. Not funny, but quite an impressive sight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,730 ✭✭✭dan_ep82

Uncle of mine damn near hit the ball into his own pocket from a Tee off, we still can't figure out how he done it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Tin_Cup

Seen a lad back into the water on Headfort New while lining up a putt on the 12th hole. Thankfully was summer so he didn't freeze.

We where in the fairway waiting on them and he just keep crouching and moving backwards till he went butt first into the river. Needless to say we where in knots laughing and helping him out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,939 ✭✭✭Russman

Playing a club championship semi final against a friend of mine who has a, shall we say, short fuse on the golf course. Anyway he missed a putt on the 7th, picked up the ball, tossed it in the air and pulled on it, hurley style. Made perfect contact and the ball flew into a pond. Funny part was him telling me it was his last ball and asking could I give him a lend of a ball. I did and he beat me on the 13th or something !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 273 ✭✭superhooper

For me it has to be the guy in the group ahead going in the water, you just can't help yourself. Saw it once while playing Fota. Think he slipped on the lake liner. Down on his ass . For a quick laugh though check this bizarre proshop incident from the Golf Channel. http://www.golfchannel.com/media/morning-drive-guy-falls-through-ceiling-pro-shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

The one and only time I played that mad hazel grove place there was a burnt out car in the rough just on the fringe of the fairway heading up the hill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭alxmorgan

Playing a society outing once and one of the lads on the second tee takes a swing with his driver. Ball falls off tee and travels an inch.

His mate steps up and does the same thing and ball travels half an inch.

I have never seen it before or since and to see two in a row was just mad. We were wondering was there a shortest drive competition that day that we didn't know about :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Grew up in Wales and we had 2 golf courses in our home town, One Par 3 hole, think it was a 16th or 17th, was pretty weird, you tee'd off, there was a big valley in front of you, then the hill rose higher than the tee and the hole was the other side, making it so you couldn't see the green from the tee.

When we were about 12, we hid by the green one day and every ball that landed within 10ft of the hole we'd run out and drop it into the pin.

Was quite funny seeing the golfers reactions, after we'd done about 8 of these they must have copped on in the clubhouse because all these golfers were coming in with holes in one, we had no clue how mad they'd get, we got chased off the course by about 20 of them :mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,409 ✭✭✭✭endacl

391b42f5-c4f8-472d-82dd-34ac379da556.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭stockdam

Can't remember many funny things.

Travellers.......I was once playing behind a 5 ball who were all shirtless and had a group of evil pit bulls with them. On one hole that was running alongside the one that I was playing on, one of them played my ball cos he was too drunk to see his own. I didn't bother correcting him.

Hitting the ball on full volley after missing an easy putt. Done that many times and rarely miss. It is annoying when you then realise that you've just lost a decent ball. I don't do it too often. I once threw a club and it landed up a tall tree........took me hours to get it down.

A couple of years ago I hit my tee shot very close to a deep lake surrounded by tall grass/reeds. I took my stance and my right foot was on the verge of the lake. Little did I know but I was standing on two feet of mud. Suddenly my right foot disappeared right down and I was knee deep in mud. Pretty hard to get out of as it clings to you. I had to spend the rest of the round with soggy trousers and a mud caked shoe.

However the funniest.......

We were playing at Royal County Down and on the way we had been drinking. By the time we teed off one of the guys could hardly talk. He wanted to take his beer onto the course and so he emptied everything out of his bag so he could get more cans in. After two birdies on the first three holes he was 2 under gross and playing well. On the fourth he hit a good shot onto the green and as were were walking up the wheel of his trolley caught the edge of a bunker and then the weight of the cans pulled him down into the bunker. He was so drunk that he couldn't get out so we hopped down, nicked his shoes and his beer and left him there. We saw him 4 hours later in the bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Kace

Few notables that I remember as if they were yesterday:
    • One of my buddies carrying his bag started to run down a short enough enough steep hill towards the fairway after coming off a teebox. He lost control and bag, player, everything went head over heels - grass and mud everywhere.
    • After knocking down a drive, I hit a 5 wood second shot full tilt out of the rough - nearly missed the ball completely, it popped right up in front of me and I then caught it.
    • Down in Citywest and one of the guys skulled a ball across a green and shouted at our other player to stop it. He ran towards the ball as it went towards the water hazard and lost his footing as he got to the edge of the hazard, slipped right down into it (4 foot sheer drop into waist high water). He then got out and realised he had left his putter back in there :D
    • One of the lads pulling a caddy car tried to run and jump (with caddycar) over a short drain. He didn't make the jump and got covered in muck, caddy car wheels took the impact off the bank and shattered.
    • Kind of funny - guy from a local society arriving on the first tee box with football boots on.
    • Usual other small stuff like capsizing buggies down hills, Powacaddies travelling into lakes etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

alxmorgan wrote: »
    Playing a society outing once and one of the lads on the second tee takes a swing with his driver. Ball falls off tee and travels an inch.

His mate steps up and does the same thing and ball travels half an inch.

I have never seen it before or since and to see two in a row was just mad. We were wondering was there a shortest drive competition that day that we didn't know about :D

So the 2nd lad hit a 300 yard drive on the next hole - that means his average is 150 yards 1/4 " ;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭bailey99

stockdam wrote: »
    We were playing at Royal County Down and on the way we had been drinking. By the time we teed off one of the guys could hardly talk. He wanted to take his beer onto the course and so he emptied everything out of his bag so he could get more cans in. After two birdies on the first three holes he was 2 under gross and playing well. On the fourth he hit a good shot onto the green and as were were walking up the wheel of his trolley caught the edge of a bunker and then the weight of the cans pulled him down into the bunker. He was so drunk that he couldn't get out so we hopped down, nicked his shoes and his beer and left him there. We saw him 4 hours later in the bar.

As Delboy would say, "What's that smell? Is it sheep......? Is it cows...? No, it's bulls**t"

Boozing on the way to Royal County Down. No problems letting ye out on the course half cut and a golf bag full of booze. And a fella falls into a bunker and can't get out he's so drunk. And ye were still allowed complete your round?!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,510 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

bailey99 wrote: »
    As Delboy would say, "What's that smell? Is it sheep......? Is it cows...? No, it's bulls**t"

Boozing on the way to Royal County Down. No problems letting ye out on the course half cut and a golf bag full of booze. And a fella falls into a bunker and can't get out he's so drunk. And ye were still allowed complete your round?!!!!

Doubt it's BS to be fair, golf clubs generally don't test for sobriety or check people's bags. I'm sure they held it together in the club.

As for why you would want to go a play/waste a round on RCD when p*ssed is beyond me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

PARlance wrote: »
    Doubt it's BS to be fair, golf clubs generally don't test for sobriety or check people's bags. I'm sure they held it together in the club.

As for why you would want to go a play/waste a round on RCD when p*ssed is beyond me.

Sounds like Celtic tiger years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,510 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Sounds like Celtic tiger years.

True, and on reflection, whilst I haven't drank en route to a course and on it, many a round was "wasted" by me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Same as the bird of prey story above, played the 15th on my local has a hill to the lift (where the 12th tee comes down to the green). The hole can be reached in one so we were waiting for the green to clear, about to stand up for my tee when what looked like a falcon came flying down into the undergrowth of the bank and came out with a huge mouse who preceeded to pi$$ himself as it was flying off. Quite sombre on the tee until someone at that back piped up "did you see it pi$$ itself?".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭Dtoffee

Two guys I know were fairweather golfers and basically bounced off each other all the time. They were always slagging each other and usually had a few beers on board as golf outings were something to be celebrated before you even tee off. Anyway, this day Pat and the third player are on the first tee waiting on 'always late' Tom. The boys were drawn out early enough and theres about 20 of us watching Pat gets more and more frustrated that Tom was, as he said hinself.... 'still feckin arsing around in the locker room'. Tom eventually struggles out towards the tee box with his old leather bag in his arms and his motley collection of clubs, half in and half falling out.

Pat proceeds to give it loads on the first tee and is ripping Tom to shreds for the gallery. Tom on the other hand is ignoring him as he starts rooting in his bag. Out comes tees, cigarettes, hip flask, hat ..... and still he roots. Pat is now exploding and shouts out 'dont tell me he hasn't got a feckin golf ball' .... still Tom roots, ignoring Pat and the laughs of the crowd of onlookers. Pat moves on over and says 'what the fecking hell are you looking for?'

Just as he he got close enough, Tom springs up with a packet of Disprin in his hand and throws them to Pat saying ' here thats for the headache I'm going to give you' cue everyone in fits of laughter.

(not their real names of course :P)

PARlance wrote: »

I believed it until he said they robbed his shoes etc and didn't see him until 4 hours later in the club house.

tumblr_m2knxoASbd1r2snsyo1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭dines08

Couldn't get out of the bunker even though he was -2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

This could possibly be the most awkward golf related clip I've ever scene. Funny too so I'll post it here. You just know Rory and Phil are saying to themselves "What the fook am I doing"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Senecio

Maybe not funny, but pretty incredible.

My playing partner had 150yd in on a par 4. Played a great 8-iron to inside 8 feet. Only problem was that it clipped the power lines that crossed through the course. Under a local rule it had to be replayed without penalty.

He struck another great 8-iron this time catching the power line straight on and it dropped straight down into the hazard in front of him.

He dropped a 3rd ball, determined that 8-iron was the right club he plays it again. Must have missed the power lines by millimetres. His 3rd ball came up about 8 foot from the flag, about 6 inches from his first.

He went on to make the putt for birdie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭Eoinyh

SnowDrifts wrote: »
    This could possibly be the most awkward golf related clip I've ever scene. Funny too so I'll post it here. You just know Rory and Phil are saying to themselves "What the fook am I doing"

What they look like there having great craic, phil doing a I stepped in an I stepped out again and everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

#cringe#

Saw a lad make smithereens of his mobile having beat his bag to a pulp with the driver only to nearly cry in the clubhouse afterwards when he went to make a call and realise it was in the bag pocket all along !!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

Three of use were playing a fund raising classic in Glasson during the very hot few weeks we had last year. We all had tee'd off and were heading down the first fairway when one of the lads realised he didn't have any sun cream on so proceeded to make himself look like he was painted white! Came to his ball and he took out his iron, lines up the shot and swings, the ball went about 10m and the club flew right up into the horse chestnut trees (on the LHS of the fairway for anyone who knows the course) as he doesn't wear a glove!! Thankfully it bounced down like a pin ball through the branches and wasn't damaged.

Took us a few holes to try stop laughing and concentrate again!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭Innish_Rebel

Playing the Captains prize in Bandon.

Having an ok day myself, one playing partner (single figure golfer) was playing out of his skin but couldn't sink a putt... Getting frustrated... Missed a putt from with 10 ft for the 4/5th time and noticed him slam the putter into a bank muttering - One more time... One more f*cking time... Next hole par three hit a solid shot to centre of green... Three putts later there is a club flying through the air over the wall & road into a field next door. Next hole up another par three shot to 10ft. Uses the blade of his wedge to sink the putt... Myself and the 3rd guy were doing our best to not crack up there and then.

Back at the clubhouse when the story was told there was a race of about 4 lads to get to the field as it was a scotty cameron putter...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭denishurley

Having an ok day myself, one playing partner (single figure golfer) was playing out of his skin but couldn't sink a putt... Getting frustrated... Missed a putt from with 10 ft for the 4/5th time and noticed him slam the putter into a bank muttering - One more time... One more f*cking time... Next hole par three hit a solid shot to centre of green... Three putts later there is a club flying through the air over the wall & road into a field next door. Next hole up another par three shot to 10ft. Uses the blade of his wedge to sink the putt... Myself and the 3rd guy were doing our best to not crack up there and then.

Back at the clubhouse when the story was told there was a race of about 4 lads to get to the field as it was a scotty cameron putter...

I must try to find out who that was :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,036 ✭✭✭Loire

I played my first round of golf at the 9 hole Glencullen (Behind Johnie Fox's in the Dublin mountains). There was a bit of a build up on the first but I managed to hit an OK first shot. It went towards the left ditch but looked alright from the tee box. My buddy (a real character) and I go looking for it as the rough was deep. He starts saying things like, "it's chockers on the tee, we'll only give this a minute". Not realising the etiquete etc I was getting a bit worried. Anyway, after a few mins he says "found it". Delighted, without checking, I took out a club and swung at the ball. BANG! Huge explosion of white stuff all over me! Fecker had planted an exploding golf ball. Got the fright of my life and turned around too see the lads on the 1st rolling around!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Neil Andblomee

Didn't know Bandon had back to back par 3's, also nice to see so many lads eager to go recover his putter for him.

I played with a guy last year who was having a shocker on the greens. He must have been on most of the holes GIR but the 3 putts were mounting up. 2nd last hole is a par 3. He hits it to about 8 feet and says to me "I'd take a 4 from there if you give it to me :pac:

I must try to find out who that was :D

That'd be telling...:confused::confused::confused:

I would point out - he was a pleasure to play with, I've never in my life seen a guy who could be so angry with himself and so civil and chatty with his playing partners...

Didn't know Bandon had back to back par 3's, also nice to see so many lads eager to go recover his putter for him.

A few years ago before they did the new holes what is now the 9th was followed by a par 3 from just beyond the overflow carpark (green is the practice chipping/putting area now) and then the current 11th followed that... A few years ago now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭ronjo

About 20 years ago I was playing in Stepaside and one of they guys went into the trees.
    He hacked out and then takes ages coming down the fairway.
    Next he is over to me "where did you put my fcking bag?"
    I had absolutely no idea what he was on about but he claims he left it on the other side of the fairway
    before going into the trees.
    He got really angry then about who did I think I was touching his clubs.

Turns out the dozy git had brought the bag into the trees with him and left it there.
    Instead of apologising, he then tries and accuse me of hiding the bag in there on him!!!

It was hilarious for the 3rd guy in our group.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,066 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Was playing on a lovely course in southern Spain which was in a holiday home resort as they tend to be down there. I had been driving fairly straight all day and came to 12th hole. It was a dog leg left with fairly big lake to the left and holiday homes on the other side. I thought I would easily clear the lake and give myself a good chance at a birdie. I completely hooked it, didn't even hit the face of driver cleanly. The whole time a couple of lads were standing by their private pool on the other side of lake watching me. I couldn't see where the ball went and neither could they from what I could tell. Next second it just plopped down in the pool behind them! I was mortified, they were falling around laughing. So anyway I shouted over an apology and hastily hit another onto the fairway which I then started walking towards. In the mean time one of the lads had jumped into the pool to get the ball and gone into his place to get a club. As I was walking up the fairway when he gave me a shout and hit the ball back to me with a beautiful shot from his garden across the lake onto the narrow fairway. It worked out well in the end!

I have to ask....what's the ruling there? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

Loire wrote: »
    I have to ask....what's the ruling there? :pac:

Ha... don't think he could rely on the ball being moved by an outside agency anyway!! Seen this happen where a ball hit OB towards another tee.... the group on the said tee pick up the ball and throw it onto the green we were playing. "I wonder if that is back in play" asks the player who hit it there :D

SnowDrifts wrote: »
    Ha... don't think he could rely on the ball being moved by an outside agency anyway!! Seen this happen where a ball hit OB towards another tee.... the group on the said tee pick up the ball and throw it onto the green we were playing. "I wonder if that is back in play" asks the player who hit it there :D

Definitely if you're playing with mates on holiday. Probably should win the hole to be fair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭idle

A few of went to Portugal last year and we were a small bit worried as none of us had handicap certs but we thought as long as we get the first drive away in front of the starter there should be no issue. We rocked up for an early morning tee time a bit worse for wear from the night before and the first guy up proceeds to catch it out of the heel and drive it straight in the door of the starters hut, a shot in a million! It was funny when we realised the starter had fecked off after giving us our cards moments earlier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Senecio

Just remembered another one.

Playing foursomes. Two good friends teamed up but they were having a horrid day. Every good shot was followed by a poor one and it was starting to take its toll on the two partners. They started out joking about how bad they were playing but by the end of the round they were barely talking to each other.

2nd last hole and player A hits a poor drive into some small trees up the right side. As they got closer to it player A jokingly says to his partner "good luck getting out from under that". Without a second thought, player B takes out his putter and gently taps the ball further under the tree. He turns to his partner and says "you put it there, you f**cking get it out!"

Myself and my partner didn't know what to do, we just burst out laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭denishurley

A few years ago before they did the new holes what is now the 9th was followed by a par 3 from just beyond the overflow carpark (green is the practice chipping/putting area now) and then the current 11th followed that... A few years ago now.

I think it was 2002 that the new holes opened? Were the par-3s 7 and 8, or were 2 and 3 part of the back nine in those days (14 and 15 I think?), so the par-3s might have been 5 and 6?

I'll try not to derail thread - and answer this one and leave it at that.
    Old layout was:
    Front 9: (Underlined - hole gone) - the two reverse holes the current Tee boxes were the greens.

1, 4, 8, 9, Par 3, 11, 10 (in reverse), 14 (reverse), Par 4 (up hill crossing 12 & 13 Fairways).

Back 9:
    Par 4 (dogleg using the current 12th green), 13, Par 3 (still there between 10 & 14 fairways), 15, 2, 3, 16, 17, 18.

Wow - the old brain/memory muscles are a bit melted now!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭TrapperChamonix

I was a late substitute for by boss in a 4 man team event in Woodbury Park, Exeter. It was with other people from my company who I'd never met before. Stayed in the hotel the night before and was due to drive back to London after the dinner that evening.
    Early in the day it was very overcast and this combined with my hangover meant I forgot to put any sunscreen on and had no hat. After 2 holes the clouds cleared and we had a glorious day in the sun with temp at about 30 deg. As a team and me personally played really well and came 2nd in the overall competition.
    As we exited the 18th green, one of my playing partners commented to another, who happened to be black and had a shaved head, that he had got a little burnt on the back of his head. Only then did it dawn on me how much trouble was I in. At dinner I could feel my forehead tightening and wasn't feeling particularly well but I stayed till the presentation, got my prize and our team photo with Nigel Mansel (he had some share in the hotel).
    I got in the car to drive back to London, but after only 15 mins, I turned back and checked back in to the hotel. Stayed the night and had to get the hotel doctor to treat me for sun stroke. I was out sick for the next 2 days.
    When I got back to the office on Monday, my boss had already received our group photo with Nigel Mansel and plastered it all over the office. I wish I still had the photo, but I looked like the Klingon from StarTrek.
    image44.png

Reminds me of a one - I was at a wedding at Sliabh Russell the Friday of a bank holiday. The following day myself and a mate played a round at the course - brains were not too sharp. It was a scorcher of a day. On the 1st hole while playing partner was teeing off I covered myself with sunscreen - I had a sports one - alcohol based. You know you spray it on and the moisture evaporates off no oily residue... Offered it to my mate and he put it on while I was teeing off.

All good until we finished our round of golf - sitting in restaurant I noticed he had a few red marks on his arm... He had given both arms a quick spray, put down the sunscreen and then rubbed it in - not knowing that by the time he rubbed it in the alcohol had already evaporated off - he had arms like a Croatia flag!!! God he got such a ribbing from the rest of the wedding crowd at the party that evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

idle wrote: »
    A few of went to Portugal last year and we were a small bit worried as none of us had handicap certs but we thought as long as we get the first drive away in front of the starter there should be no issue. We rocked up for an early morning tee time a bit worse for wear from the night before and the first guy up proceeds to catch it out of the heel and drive it straight in the door of the starters hut, a shot in a million! It was funny when we realised the starter had fecked off after giving us our cards moments earlier.

Something similar happened to me in Portugal too, nervous on the tee (no certs, first golf trip) had two swings and misses and I was the first up in our four ball. Muffles something about the rented clubs to which the starter said something I didnt pick up one queue my group, the 4 ball behind and himself cracking up. Fock this I thought walked back to my bag put the driver back took the 6 iron out and knocked it down the fairway. Turned around and said, "that's still my first alright".
    Mortified.

What's your problem? No it isn't bull**** as I was there and have no history on this forum of telling lies. I didn't say that I was half cut........the guy that was drunk didn't go near the pro-shop and yes he did fill his bag full of cans. None of the above is BS.

stockdam wrote: »
    What's your problem? No it isn't bull**** as I was there and have no history on this forum of telling lies. I didn't say that I was half cut........the guy that was drunk didn't go near the pro-shop and yes he did fill his bag full of cans. None of the above is BS.

And you robbed his shoes while he lay in a bunker on the 4th and didn't see him again until after the round in the clubhouse 4hrs later?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 675 ✭✭✭plumber77

ForeRight wrote: »
    And you robbed his shoes while he lay in a bunker on the 4th and didn't see him again until after the round in the clubhouse 4hrs later?

In fairness I wouldn't be a great bunker player, but I'd be out quicker than that.

Yes what part of the above is bull****. You have a cheek calling it bull****.

Yes we took his shoes.......brown Dexters. Yes we played on and left him there. He had no way of getting home and had to wait until we finished the round.

Ok, if you say so.

Whatever. Sorry you don't believe it but do me a favour and leave out the crass childish comments.