Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**The super dooper go kart meet Mk2 15th February (Saturday) @12:00, The zone Navan**

• 13-01-2014 12:14am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭

So from the previous meet, lessons learned and so on, the date is set and the location is where it was last time, so you have no reason not to come, or maybe you do, what do i care :pac:

linky
    and
    Costs

So I'm thinking an arrive and drive thing, it's good fun and the few that were there last time will back me up on that, afterwards something to eat and a bit of chatter and a good day shall be had

So I'll get the list started!

1. toastedpickles

Saturday 15th or sunday 16th 3 votes

Sat 15th
    0% 0 votes
    Sun 16th
    100% 3 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Yea Id be up for this they have great facilitys at the zone..:cool:

only problem is Im actually provisionally booked karting the same day in white river park in collon with some friends ..if our date changes or something ill happily go with ye all boardsies , be nice to put the faces to names as well;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

davycc wrote: »
    Yea Id be up for this they have great facilitys at the zone..:cool:

only problem is Im actually provisionally booked karting the same day in white river park in collon with some friends ..if our date changes or something ill happily go with ye all boardsies , be nice to put the faces to names as well;)

We're the only friends you'l ever need :pac:

Ah no have a good one though :D It'd be nice to see you there

1. toastedpickles
    2. davycc (50/50 dependant on other factors)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

1. toastedpickles
    3. Sobanek *if not working on that Saturday*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Last time I came second by 1/10 of a second! \ Shakes fist at DGT :P

I'll have to see closer to the time if I can go but it was super fun last time :)

We're the only friends you'l ever need :pac:

Ah no have a good one though :D It'd be nice to see you there
    your dead right sure but my non internet friends could easially change the date depending on work rosters etc.

be great to meet up & put faces to all the usernames etc and see who Im winding up/insullting in person..

the Zone is ideal for ye all & weather proof too:D

did kart city outdoors on sat after all the rain & grease--unsteer city more like!

I'll be very interested to come. Haven't done go-karting in like 7 years :D

It's all down to "am I working on the 15th?"

And I get to meet some Boardsies at last :D

Sobanek wrote: »
    I'll be very interested to come. Haven't done go-karting in like 7 years :D

It's all down to "am I working on the 15th?"

And I get to meet some Boardsies at last :D

Likewise, I'm from around newbridge myself so I want to see if i've seen you around :pac:

If you've seen a "yun lad" in a Blackcurrant Pearl 2006 Volvo V50, then you definitely have :D

Sobanek wrote: »
    If you've seen a "yun lad" in a Blackcurrant Pearl 2006 Volvo V50, then you definitely have :D

I'll keep an eye out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I may turn up to this :cool:

1. toastedpickles
    3. Sobanek *if not working on that Saturday*
    4. dgt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,423 ✭✭✭fletch

I'd only really be interested if we were doing one of the races...not much point in the arrive and drives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

fletch wrote: »
    I'd only really be interested if we were doing one of the races...not much point in the arrive and drives

Last time would beg to differ ;)

Could we make this a week later or earlier? The 15th being the night after valentines day and a lot of people may have nights away etc planned.

Last time would beg to differ ;)

Could we make this a week later or earlier? The 15th being the night after valentines day and a lot of people may have nights away etc planned.

I'm away on the 25th, so I'm definitely working on the 22nd :(

Or at least make it the sunday the 16th perhaps?

Just throwing it out there, try to get a date that suits the most people.

Poll?

Voted.

Bumpy bump to keep the thread alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

If I'm off and in the mood for a spin i may show up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

I'm up for this if it's on the Sunday, but I'd need a lift as the alfa will be off the road.

Scortho wrote: »
    I'm up for this if it's on the Sunday, but I'd need a lift as the alfa will be off the road.

Could you not use one of your other millions of alfas :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

Could you not use one of your other millions of alfas :P

All will have no tax

So eh, yeah?

Working on the 14th, 15th and the 16th :(

im still up for it if its the sunday:D

Right so depending on if i have an insured car ill be there :pac: along with a certain induvidual, so will we set it as the sunday then? same time?

fine with me TP

ps what happened to Scortho does anybody know? closed acount out of the blue ?

Right so depending on if i have an insured car ill be there :pac: along with a certain induvidual, so will we set it as the sunday then? same time?

I'll be there too if its going ahead.
    The sunday suits fine :D

They'rd only be the three of us and the significant others if they choose to come, is it even worth the hassle?

Could try and convince people? I'll bring the brother anyway :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Sunday would be better. It's the fathers birthday on the Saturday!

Sunday, not a hope for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I'm gonna go to Kylmore karting both days just because Navan is in the arsehole if nowhere. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Doubt I'd even fit in a go kart tbh.

Instant b12 kit go kart.

Slamt laaaaaad

Right so we'l do it on the sunday, I should have the saab up and going by them :D and I'll have a few people with me too

So sunday at 12, all in agreement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

How I God's name have I only seen this now! !

Eh needless took say I'm in :)

YbFocus wrote: »

You hero! :D

Sunday at 12.00 in kylemore. You're on!

Ah now don't go changing it

But shur Naaaaavan is in the middle of no where!
    And I don't think I'll be welcomed back after my activities in the 535 :P

But shur Naaaaavan is in the middle of no where!
    And I don't think I'll be welcomed back after my activities in the 535 :P

I wasn't there when that happened, remember my ignition was fecked, yeah but you don't have to book it in advance there, and the last time i tried that it got real messy real quick

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I live next door to Kylemore! :D I never bloody go though!

Hold on now, is it Navan or Kylemore?

Its navan lads, stop trying to change it

Yes mammy

dgt wrote: »
    Yes mammy

Good boys :pac: there'l be cake at the end :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

should have made it for valentines day

Why is that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Why is that?

So no one will show up of course :rolleyes:

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    So no one will show up of course :rolleyes:

Just wanted to see the answer :)

Thought it'd be something smart and pointless. .

Hold on now, is it Navan or Kylemore?
    Navan I'm just going through a patch of trolling :D