Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 10th (Fundalk Day)

• 10-01-2014 9:17am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭

Really fancy the Iron Major in the 7:15 at Dundalk tonight. Horse was narrowly beaten last time out here in Dundalk when ridden by Johnny Murtagh. This time the horse is riding off a slightly lower mark and has the excellent 7lb claimer in Robbie Downey on board. This race is quite competitive and a few unexposed horse here could throw up a surprise (Carenza is one) but at odds of 9/1 (courtesy of Boils Sports), I can't help but have an e/w nibble on the Iron Major.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Just have Copper Dock his last chance PP a stand out 9/1 as low as 6s. Price is gone but had a decent bet on Lastkingofscotland at 13/2 at Wolv tonight. Think he went off too hard in a better race here the other day and he is down to a mark he can be very dangerous off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭nuckeythompson

I agree with Iron Major if he gets luck in running. Really fancy Lynams other runner in the 6.45 Not your call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Two more for today.

Have Asian Wing at 16/1 in the 8:45 at Dundalk as well. Horse is 3 from 8 in Dundalk and back down to a mark where it has won before.

See that the tip for the first is 8/1, might as well go in on that too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

One that has caught my eye today is Duncomplaining in the bumper at Sedgefield. I always watch out fro Will Kinsey's horses when they put a decent jockey on them as the yard like a punt. Kinsey is friends with McCain so he might know about the favourite as well. Money starting to come but you can still get 10-1 in a place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

W six times 1.45 sedgefield gone from 25-1 to 9-1 very light weight was travelling well when fell last time out.

Night trade 4.00 wolverhampton 16-1 has run off much higher mark seems to prefer the 5 furlongs it will get today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Lads stay away from Dundalk its an absolute shambles of a meeting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Above The Law(6.15) my bet for tonight and of course Copper Dock..
    Not too sure where the angle on Catwildo is based on the form, but I'll put a small saver on after GoldCupFavs info.

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Lads stay away from Dundalk its an absolute shambles of a meeting.

Do one mate! It's the finest, fairest track in racing...

But seriously, you seem to have a serious penchant for the old conspiracies in horse-racing, most of us know what the game is like, the reminders are getting pretty borrrrrring.

only1stevo wrote: »
    Not too sure where the angle on Catwildo is based on the form, but I'll put a small saver on after GoldCupFavs info.

But seriously, you seem to have a serious penchant for the old conspiracies in horse-racing, most of us know what the game is like, the reminders are getting pretty borrrrrring.
    I must say its has improved with the extended running rail on the home bend. great racetrack but has piss poor facilities for the racegoer. Can only watch it from the bar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Crawfords horses are running out of their skin at the moment. Have had a couple I small bets on 2 of his today. Carry ridge @ 6/1 and mister philson @9/2.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Fancy Mccains two in the first and last at sedgiefield but im sticking to my rules and not backing his horses watch them not come off the bridle.

SRFC wrote: »
    Fancy Mccains two in the first and last at sedgiefield but im sticking to my rules and not backing his horses watch them not come off the bridle.

Ya just have to laugh,absolute joke sods law and all that.

Aw man Murphys law man, shocking luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Don't worry, will save you money in the long run.

I agree with Iron Major if he gets luck in running. Really fancy Lynams other runner in the 6.45 Not your call

this weeks dundalk L15

not your call
    iron major
    copper dock
    califante

Couldn't care less the racing is farcical if you want to lose your hard earned on a horse that isnt trying an inch best of luck to ye id say you make a killing on the game :rolleyes:

Sue smith horse's not just winning, winning by half the track an awful lot lately.

Couldn't care less the racing is farcical if you want to lose your hard earned on a horse that isnt trying an inch best of luck to ye id say you make a killing on the game :rolleyes:

Lololololol ah sure don't want we all make a killing off the game.
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Lololololol ah sure don't want we all make a killing off the game.
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Some more than others ;)

Master Philson has to be done at 5/1, trainer in fine form and was close in a competitive race recently.

Some more than others ;)

Delighted for you, if all of your losers weren't dodgy races as you often suggest, you'd probably be in the millions?

Listen im not going to get into a tit for tat argument with ye was just saying beware of Dundalk because the racing stinks, would rather back a horse that is trying and a high % at Dundalk just arent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

W six times 1.45 sedgefield gone from 25-1 to 9-1 very light weight was travelling well when fell last time out.

Night trade 4.00 wolverhampton 16-1 has run off much higher mark seems to prefer the 5 furlongs it will get today.
    Looks to be a bit of a pig to ride,dropped the jockey going down to the start and jumped like a pig.

Times in Artefca in 6,15 dun,good value at 8/1,tricky race though,horse over from England with Joeseph o Brien booked and Strategic heights been backed in from 12s in to 7s and Above the Law a hardened fav.

Any views on O Briens in the maiden looks a weak race,interesting they have this 3yr old out early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭hawkhead

Living Leader in the 3-30 Lingfield.

Ran his best race in a long time last time out when 3rd over course and distance, he runs off the same mark here which is 4lb lower than his last winning mark and if he can build on that last run he should go close here

Any views on O Briens in the maiden looks a weak race,interesting they have this 3yr old out early.

I'd definitely have him over the more exposed favourite who's form isn't anything spectacular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,895 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Celestial Dawn 4.00 Wolve 10-1 ew

Small ew Diamond native last sedgfield richie mcgrath up.

I'd definitely have him over the more exposed favourite who's form isn't anything spectacular.

Yeah it showed up well in the curragh,half brother to that wachman horse true verdict.they may leave it in dundalk if it cant win tonight id say.

I think the fav will win it. The horse that finished 2 lengths ahead of him in 2nd LTO is now rated 78 and he was getting 6 lbs off Lynams runner. Step up to a mile will see him in better light too whereas I reckon O Briens might want a step up in distance.

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Don't worry, will save you money in the long run.

Both hacked up typical,both will be tailed off next time knowing mccain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭restingpilgrim

Listen im not going to get into a tit for tat argument with ye was just saying beware of Dundalk because the racing stinks, would rather back a horse that is trying and a high % at Dundalk just arent.

If you know this as a proven fact then the one course you should be cleaning up at is Dundalk. Being the genius you are should be able to get the winner from the ones you know are trying ,by inference from the ones you seem to have knowledge are not trying. If you do not know which is which then you are none the wiser than the rest of us and this would apply to any race.

What are you talkin about :pac: Higher percentage of non tryers would be at Dundalk than any other meeting on today. Now can you point out to me where I said I knew which ones were trying and which ones weren't :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

I love Dundalk.

Cheers Goldcupfav, followed you a long time, got 12s on betfair. :)

10 Jan 2014 15:44
    Dundalk 19:45 - Outright Betting Copper Dock e/w Super Yankee 7/1 26.00 0.00 Open Pending
    Dundalk 20:15 - Outright Betting Maontri 4/1 Open
    Dundalk 18:15 - Outright Betting Catwilldo 7/1 Open
    Dundalk 20:45 - Outright Betting Trans City 6/1 Open
    Dundalk 19:15 - Outright Betting Iron Major 6/1 Open

Fingers and toes crossed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭restingpilgrim

What are you talkin about :pac: Higher percentage of non tryers would be at Dundalk than any other meeting on today. Now can you point out to me where I said I knew which ones were trying and which ones weren't :confused:

If you do not know which ones are none tryers you are just one of the usual bull****ters with no knowledge, we hear in the shops every day coming out with the usual " its all fixed" and " that one wasn't trying" . You only have to use your eyes to see loads of none tryers at many small Irish meetings.

My lucky 15 is very interesting thanks to that win! Have Not Your Call, Iron Major and Copper Dock all to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭oPATCHo

not a bad way to start!

You only have to use your eyes to see loads of none tryers at many small Irish meetings.

:confused::confused::confused: Thats exactly what Im saying :confused::confused: Dundalk is the worst of the Irish meetings for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

My lucky 15 is very interesting thanks to that win! Have Not Your Call, Iron Major and Copper Dock all to come.

Ha ive our manieneko, copper dock,maontri and Catwill do.... come one €€€

Good on you Francie, nice profit now for you already. Some drift also.

:confused::confused::confused: Thats exactly what Im saying :confused::confused: Dundalk is the worst of the Irish meetings for it.
    You're right, it's fcuking awful. My legs are killing me from having to walk around with all this cash I've won from races at Dundalk.

Massive drift on Carenza, thought it would be fancied here.

Some serious cash for Iron Major. Cmannnn

****ing hell, that is some performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,872 ✭✭✭✭dahat

****ing hell, that is some performance.

Did Major win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭th hen

Iron major never tried to win that race, shameful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

dahat wrote: »
    Did Major win?

No. The other jf did. Iron Majors jockey didn't exactly cover himself in glory I thought.

Came with two handfuls, expected the one in front to fall in a whole, and jaysus, it didnt. made sure of its place money, but no catching the winner. Mustve been 10 lengths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Did the jock know he was riding in Dundalk? :D

Really fancy the Iron Major in the 7:15 at Dundalk tonight. Horse was narrowly beaten last time out here in Dundalk when ridden by Johnny Murtagh. This time the horse is riding off a slightly lower mark and has the excellent 7lb claimer in Robbie Downey on board. This race is quite competitive and a few unexposed horse here could throw up a surprise (Carenza is one) but at odds of 9/1 (courtesy of Boils Sports), I can't help but have an e/w nibble on the Iron Major.
    Arrggh, horse traveled really well but got boxed in and had its momentum checked. Came second in the end, but might just have won.