Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Heatwaves with temperatures in the 30s that are going to last until the end of next week (so Enviroment Canada says).

Some snow about now would be really great:D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Eating cereal and as you put a spoonful into your mouth, a bit of milk comes off the spoon and down your chin.

So trivial but so annoying.

Try that with a beard. What makes it more of a challenge is the whiskers on the upper lip, they try to stop the cereal going into your mouth and push it off the spoon.
    You end up with a soggy beard with bits of cereal stuck in it, or 'food for later' if you are that way inclined.

Fecking weight gain from these stupid meds. I can bloody feel the weight going on even though I'm being really careful about what I eat. I've got another infusion next month and if the weight is still going on they can stick their treatment up their holes. Nobody warned me about it as a potential side effect:mad::mad::mad:

Can't go into Tesco in Phibsboro without someone holding a bucket outside. It's literally everyday. I just wanna go in and get my meal for one and wine for two and be gone. GO AWAY!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Omackeral wrote: »
    Can't go into Tesco in Phibsboro without someone holding a bucket outside. It's literally everyday. I just wanna go in and get my meal for one and wine for two and be gone. GO AWAY!

Drive past it every day, over the other side of the road, there is always someone outside the Centra/Spar and the pharmacy as well.
    And then there is the dude with the cup beside the ATM close by as well.

Never carry change in Phibsboro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

dcrosskid wrote: »
    In work when some one starts singing ahead of the song on the radio. FFS its not impressive, are they looking for compliments?

"you're a great auld singer mikey, fair play tya, you know so many songs, you're a great lad so you are"

Tis great when they get the words wrong and they kind of wean off the song as if nothing happens!

This made me laugh.
    Glad we don't have radio at work though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Meal for one and wine for two.....love it:D

Gloss paint, AGAIN. I've got it on me in places where strictly speaking, it shouldn't be possible to get it:confused: I can't get it off my skin, I've tried sugar scrub, scraping it, rubbing at it but nothing is taking it off. Mr P is doing the bits I couldn't reach(of the white work):D. I'm also not trusted to do gloss on the stairs in case I get it on the carpet:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

Try white spirits..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭smellmepower

When I click on a link to read an article/news story and an annoying video about said article/story plays automatically.If I want to watch the video after I've read the piece I can press play myself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

When you get on a bus that's full of people and not a single window has been opened by anyone. Oh lets just all breathe in the contents of each other's lungs then! What is wrong with people!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

Jesus Fred, that's awful. But at least it's not Winter, otherwise you'd have to burn it to keep warm:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

There was a man collecting for some charity, inside the main door of my local supermarket lately. Inside the frickin door.
    Interestingly, I noticed, some people were allowed to pass by without being asked for money.
    Not me, of course. I ignored him anyway, I support certain causes, for personal reasons, and that is that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

I think that Tesco have a rule that there should be only one collection/bag pack a month other than the national collections- sunflower day, daffodil day, kidney association. I think too many customers were ringing their head office complaining about being bombarded by collections. I'm not 100% sure though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Inconsiderate housemates. Every weekend the same story, it's a complete party house. My housemates solution? 5 Valium. To help me sleep and not hear the racket. Where does he even get these?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Inconsiderate housemates. Every weekend the same story, it's a complete party house. My housemates solution? 5 Valium. To help me sleep and not hear the racket. Where does he even get these?!
    Either from south east asia or junkies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Hovering & clattering pots & pans @ early-o-clock the next morning would be my revenge.

Our oil heating stopped working a few weeks ago. The plumber is coming to take a look at it tomorrow. I can't stand the guy, he is a stereotypical fat, loud, vulgar, and patronising representation of his generation. Even thinking of it now I can picture the huge crack of his arse when he's kneeling down *shudders, some things once seen can never ever be scoured from ones mind:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭deise08

Seeing people, the day after a match, still in their football/rugby/ hurling jerseys. You know that they were wearing them yesterday for the game.
    Probably even slept in them.

STINK!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

tourists at the deli counter, wondering for 5 minutes what to order, asking what is everything in the counter, changing their minds, adding in other orders at the last minute and more tourists the coming in and skipping the line, as the line behind grows longer. Its not a restaurant, its a deli counter, order quickly and move on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

Those dresses that are in every shop now that feel like they're made of some sort of foamy scuba-suit material.

WHYYYY????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

That Pet Shpillane lad on the Sunday game with his "brillant", and that Nordie fella deedle deedling. How can people listen to them?
    Any GAA manager or player interview, they're all the same.
    "Well d'ye know like, at the end of the like, I spuz ye know, we were put to the pin of our collar like d'ye like I spuz. Twas a game of two halves like ye know, at the end of the day like, ye know I spuz"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Roquentin wrote: »
    tourists at the deli counter, wondering for 5 minutes what to order, asking what is everything in the counter, changing their minds, adding in other orders at the last minute and more tourists the coming in and skipping the line, as the line behind grows longer. Its not a restaurant, its a deli counter, order quickly and move on
    Or in the tesco in temple bar , 10 spaniards or Italians having a full committee meeting about which bottle( one ) of wine they will buy , outta the way !!

People learning to juggle in public parks / spaces , you know the type , continuously dropping the balls or whatever "all right you've done it ten million times and you still can't manage to juggle the three balls for more than two seconds , maybe it's not your vocation in life , move on to the next thing ".

MJ23 wrote: »
    That Pet Shpillane lad on the Sunday game with his "brillant", and that Nordie fella deedle deedling. How can people listen to them?
    Any GAA manager or player interview, they're all the same.
    "Well d'ye know like, at the end of the like, I spuz ye know, we were put to the pin of our collar like d'ye like I spuz. Twas a game of two halves like ye know, at the end of the day like, ye know I spuz"
    Or the Cork special " like , d'yo, no "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

€260 for a hotel room last night, went to bed at 5am and a house/ car alarm started at 5.10am - never slept a wink after that until it was time for breakfast.

Fcuk you Dublin car/ house alarm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

I don't like my username. I have to pay to change it. And even if I did change it, people wouldn't know that it's me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,566 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Rasheed wrote: »
    €260 for a hotel room last night, went to bed at 5am and a house/ car alarm started at 5.10am - never slept a wink after that until it was time for breakfast.

Fcuk you Dublin car/ house alarm.

:eek: Jesus it must be some hotel room to be charging you that much for one night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭honeygirl

You should introduce your housemate to your boss, they both sound like prize plonkers.