Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Sadderday wrote: »
    Ah, this happened to me once but....

he burnt the chops and the potatoes turned to mush, he got the wrong wine, he walked the dog but didnt scoop the sh*t and the neighbour complained, found my toothbrush on the floor because he put it there when he was cleaning the sink, bed still had yesterday's cummy sheets

Ya gotta love it :)

hmmmm...that fits with my theory that they do it wrong on purpose so they wont be asked to do it again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    hmmmm...that fits with my theory that they do it wrong on purpose so they wont be asked to do it again...

It's called Strategic Incompetence. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    When you have a tough day at work and lectures after and you eventually get home at 9pm. You're tired and hungry and your feet are sore and you just want to relax and eat, and your OH has a meal ready for you, a bottle of wine in the fridge, the dog walked, the bathroom cleaned and the bed made.*

* trivial annoyance: realising this has never happened. Not even once.

Emmm, my OH does all above for me, more often than I deserve.....

I am off to call Hallmark, I just got an idea:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,036 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Kids playing football on the road, right beside a perfectly good green. Play on the green for God's sake! It's safer.

Ah its what kids do, the opposite of what they are supposed to do.

Wearing jackets in summer, shorts in winter...etc

youngbutdumb :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

AHHHH ours is the complete opposite, sun in the front... trying to watch tv when its sunny is impossible ! all the blinds and curtains we bought to try see it better... its mounted to the wall so can't move it !

are we ever happy ? :)
    Nope. We've got heavy curtains in the living room so that takes care of the sun on the front of the house. Blackout blinds and blackout curtains in our bedroom as my husband works a 2 cycle shift so he's on nights 2 weeks out of every 4. I took down the curtains and poles in the kitchen to repaint and decorate.

Hated the ones that were here originally and now I don't know when we're going to get around to getting the kitchen painted and new poles and curtains up:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

The absolutely stupid moderation of the Independent.ie. I was just looking back through my comments and noticed half of them have been deleted.

One of the them was deleted because I used partner and marriage in the same sentence...the fudge?

My comment 'Anything to be said for another mass?' was also deleted.

At first, I thought okay fair enough but I was reading through a few articles today and some really abusive stuff is allowed to stay up. It's fudging ridiculous!!! They're like the God police or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

Nope. We've got heavy curtains in the living room so that takes care of the sun on the front of the house. Blackout blinds and blackout curtains in our bedroom as my husband works a 2 cycle shift so he's on nights 2 weeks out of every 4. I took down the curtains and poles in the kitchen to repaint and decorate.

Hated the ones that were here originally and now I don't know when we're going to get around to getting the kitchen painted and new poles and curtains up:(

My OH is on nights 2 weeks out of every 4 too.....

maybe we are sharing ?

does yours have a mole on his ar'se? :)

when they go to work is when you actually get stuff done !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

when they go to work is when you actually get stuff done ! I am having an affair with your OH, does he do you as much as he does me, cause I seem to be unable to get any house work done when he's here.

FYP :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

My OH is on nights 2 weeks out of every 4 too.....

maybe we are sharing ?

does yours have a mole on his ar'se? :)

when they go to work is when you actually get stuff done !
    Ah, now you've hit a nerve. When he finishes nights he gets all helpful around the house doing chores that I didn't get a chance to do, it annoys me as it feels like a bit of a passive aggressive criticism, which I know it's not. Nope, he doesn't have a mole on his bum:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

Elmo wrote: »
    FYP :pac:

Don't kill me Pumpkin !

Also, what is with all the fecking radio stations all playing Pharrell Williams - Happy. I used to like that song because I love Despicable Me but now I fecking hate it!!!! Every single radio station plays it over and over and over!!!

It's doing my head in! I was switching from station to station like I usually do and it was being played on 3 radio stations at the same time! It should be banned from being played for next 6 months. I am so fecking sick of it!!! >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,036 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

maguic24 wrote: »
    Also, what is with all the fecking radio stations all playing Pharrell Williams - Happy. I used to like that song because I love Despicable Me but now I fecking hate it!!!! Every single radio station plays it over and over and over!!!

It's doing my head in! I was switching from station to station like I usually do and it was being played on 3 radio stations at the same time! It should be banned from being played for next 6 months. I am so fecking sick of it!!! >.<

Ah be thankful its a good song and not Effiel 65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

I know subjective yadayada but Happy is a bad song and also it reminds you when you hear it often that you are often not in fact happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

I know subjective yadayada but Happy is a bad song and also it reminds you when you hear it often that you are often not in fact happy.

The daughter loves it and I despise it, when I turn it off she always asks am I not happy and that's why I don't like it!

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Ah be thankful its a good song and not Effiel 65

I'd be thankful if they stopped playing it. Everytime I hear it, I want to punch someone.

Radio has ruined the song for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I'd be thankful if they stopped playing it. Everytime I hear it, I want to punch someone.

Radio has ruined the song for me!

I hate when that happens. There are a few songs now that I used to like, but have to turn off the radio when I hear them now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I hate when that happens. There are a few songs now that I used to like, but have to turn off the radio when I hear them now.

I've never heard that song and god willing I never will! Trivial things to be grateful for!

And while I'm on a roll - trying to get rid of door to door salespeople nicely, but firmly. A guy called earlier, something about a car service offer, he was so nice, and so pleasant, I struggled to get rid of him.

gramar wrote: »
    I've never heard that song and god willing I never will! Trivial things to be grateful for!

People being grateful on this thread, just kidding gramar

And while I'm on a roll - trying to get rid of door to door salespeople nicely, but firmly. A guy called earlier, something about a car service offer, he was so nice, and so pleasant, I struggled to get rid of him.

Hmm sounds interesting! I bet it was more than the car he wanted to service!

People being grateful on this thread, just kidding gramar

We can't be giving out all of the time now can we? Maybe we can. I'm annoyed I've heard of that song because
    now I want to hear it so I can experience first hand how annoying it is and then that will annoy me. Damn you all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I have a mouth ulcer on the roof of my mouth, holy sh*t its so bloody annoying.

Feels huge too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

It's very annoying that if I don't get a chance to drop by during the day...there's dozens of posts on this thread to catch up on...

P.S Keep up the good work ;)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

The absolutely stupid moderation of the Independent.ie. I was just looking back through my comments and noticed half of them have been deleted.

One of the them was deleted because I used partner and marriage in the same sentence...the fudge?

My comment 'Anything to be said for another mass?' was also deleted.

At first, I thought okay fair enough but I was reading through a few articles today and some really abusive stuff is allowed to stay up. It's fudging ridiculous!!! They're like the God police or something.
    Reminds me of moderation somewhere else where the moderation depends on the moderators personal opinion and that of his small sad clique on a forum, Rather than any objective reasoning , not this forum of course

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

IT departments in companies. The place could be burning down but as long as something looks like its working to them then there's no issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

IT departments in companies. The place could be burning down but as long as something looks like its working to them then there's no issue.

people who ring IT department and insist that their computer is not unplugged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,786 ✭✭✭KungPao

Those lame Virgin ads with Usain Bolt dressing up and making a show of himself.

"More power?"

"Mo Farah?"

Fudge off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭bronn

viper006 wrote: »
    People that drive with their fog lights on at night when there is no fog. Do people really thinks it makes their car look cooler?
    F*ckheads who have their fog lights on all the f*cking time
    Thirded! I figured other people might have picked this one. :D

I was driving tonight and the amount of f*ckheads with their f*cking fogs on (front and back). It's not foggy out, F*ckhead! TURN THEM OFF! And have some consideration for other drivers who don't want their eyes cut out of them. I actually think that rear fog light is the worst. It's so damn bright and right in your line of sight - awful if you can't overtake.

It's amazing the rage that descends when I get dazzled by fogs. I start dreaming up all sorts of brilliant contraptions to summarily dispatch the pig-ignorant fog light junkie. My particular favourite is a machine gun that would extend out of my wing mirrors. The gun could take the lights out from a distance. Then a rocket launcher would extend up out of the boot and would blow the pig ignorant f*cker's car to smithereens. As I drive gleefully by the carnage, a robot hoover is jettisoned and it cleans up the mess (it's got a little dustpan and everything). It then tootles off to the local recycling centre (courtesy of its built-in GPS) and it happily plays the Wombles theme tune as it goes about its business. I don't want to cause an environmental hazard and people can get very upset about the environment these days, just ask Duncan Stewart. However, it would seem that I'm okay with the total and utter annihilation of another human being. In this one instance, you understand.*

* This is not a legally binding agreement. Terms & conditions apply. Said human annihilation may also apply in the following instances; People who ignore the "ten items or fewer" rule in the express supermarket queue, people who steal the car parking space that you've been waiting and indicating for and gob****e middle lane drivers. This list is not to be taken as final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

bronn wrote: »
    Thirded! I figured other people might have picked this one. :D...

Fourthed, and can I just add that the only thing worse than some loodramawn with fogs on when there is no fog, is an utter rectum who has fogs on and nothing else, while the sun is shining! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭miss no stars

I have a headcold. It's not really bad, but seems worse this morning because I didn't get enough sleep and it's pissing me right off. Bring on the long weekend...