Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2014 - how's it going for ya so far?

• 01-01-2014 12:01am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭

Any craic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Pai Mei

Negative banter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Not much different from last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 544 ✭✭✭AerynSun

MadsL wrote: »
    Any craic?

It's off to a great start! Cheers! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,896 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Food baby, difficult to move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Sick at home... wahey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

I think my neighbours dog just exploded. Something went bang anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Rtg78

Sick at home... wahey

Same here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭didntgotoplan

loads of bangs of fireworks but no sight of them. I might hear ambulances though!

going to my nana funeral tomorrow so its ****e

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I don't like this at all. I liked 2013 better. How do I take this one back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

2014 - how's it going for ya so far?

Be glad to see the back of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭littleteapot

even the dog wouldn't wish me a happy new year :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

not great, everyone has fallen asleep, the wine is gone and my dogs won't stop trying to ride each other :( Still the only way is up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

I stayed out of the fridge and I hadn't a chocolate sweet in 8 minutes.

Not too bad, I think I lost some calories already. Good start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Any craic?

Welcome from the world of tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭eass82

The first Guinness of the year is settling nicely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭KK4SAM

A dog is not just for Christmas. Join in.........:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Was watching the Eurosong episode of father ted so off to a good start :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Dog rammed his head into me to say happy new year ...now I've got port all over the couch, trousers & dog ...great start :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Supped the cheap pop now on another beer. Going just fine. Til I wake up that is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

P_1 wrote: »
    Welcome from the world of tomorrow

I have a long five and half hours ahead of me - but I have a good of the fireworks and free taxis so there is that going for me...

That said it was a bad time to run out of CO2 on the kegorator :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Pang

Lots of saucepan banging here!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I walked into a Door...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

eass82 wrote: »
    The first Guinness of the year is settling nicely

The cold is less cold in 2014!

I hope it isn't just that my fridge has broken suddenly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Watching Gary Barlow, going great, thanks for asking hun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

I've spent all year on boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Jaysus let me get an hour in before I answer that :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Be glad to see the back of it.

Ah. Glad to see 2013 gone, but 2014 might be better.

Give it a chance anyway, tis hardly a half an hour old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

My brother accidentally headbutted me in the chin two minutes into 2014, I expected nothing less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    I walked into a Door...

That's what they all say...

Get help...
    The 24 Hour Domestic & Sexual Violence Helpline is managed by Women’s Aid Federation Northern Ireland and is open all women and men affected by domestic violence. This free phone service (0808 802 1414) is available 24 hours a day, 365 days per year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

Watching rte1 what a load of rubbish.

mikeym wrote: »
    But the sunglasses are so cool and trendy......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

It was absolutely terrible. They never fail to produce awful TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I am home!! Taxi in no time, mind you I did leave at 11.30 so I wouldn't be snogging randomers. Again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Madness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭deblacker

Not great.
    Them lads with the pizzas sure are taking their time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭darrcow

2014 will bring death and taxes so dont expect anything else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I am home!! Taxi in no time, mind you I did leave at 11.30 so I wouldn't be snogging randomers. Again!

*smacks the gob on Teyla Emmagan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Miss Lockhart

Not great. My dog is in a frenzy of panic over the bloody bangers. Fcking hate this crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Where are you and i'll be there to snog you in your hour of need :)

moxin wrote: »
    Where are you and i'll be there to snog you in your hour of need :)

No, you are missing my point :D

It was absolutely terrible. They never fail to produce awful TV
    Did someone in the crowd just tell him to f**k off?

keith16 wrote: »
    *smacks the gob on Teyla Emmagan

And I'd been doing so well!! *sob*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

Any craic?

I started it as I mean to finish it. Drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭flanzer

Turn on BBC2, Jools will brighten everyone's night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I just had a quite satisfying burp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭paconnors

In Work:P. In a taxi office :D in Galway City, Happy New Years Boardsies !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,088 ✭✭✭OU812

Just saw the new year in with a bang, (literally), I've had sex every day of the year so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Going great. Haven't rowed with the missus yet :D