Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spurs V Stoke 29/12/13

• 28-12-2013 4:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭

We can expect to be put through the wringer again in this game I suppose,Stoke are one of those teams whose style of football don't suit us so we will find it hard to break them down,I presume Whelan and Wilson are suspended for them and Walker is suspended for us,we have Paulinho back and maybe Lennon.I'll chance going for a 2-0 home win.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

I keep on saying we will take our chances one day and stuff someone, sick of saying it though, 0-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Stoke are a massive 7/1, hmmmmm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Left Back on the Bench

Is kaboul still injured?seen as Tim likes youth, Fredericks might get a run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,747 ✭✭✭irishmover

Is kaboul still injured?seen as Tim likes youth, Fredericks might get a run

You mean at centre half or just in general? Fredericks isn't a centre half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Left Back on the Bench

irishmover wrote: »
    You mean at centre half or just in general? Fredericks isn't a centre half.

I mean at right full instead of walker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,747 ✭✭✭irishmover

I mean at right full instead of walker

Yeh all in the same sentence with asking about Kaboul made it look like you wanted Fredericks to play centre half and it made me confused!

Kaboul is still out and Lennon may just about be fit to return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

I hope he does play Fredricks instead of Naughton,saw enough of him against pool, a feckin disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

tippspur wrote: »
    I hope he does play Fredricks instead of Naughton,saw enough of him against pool, a feckin disaster.

Agree 100%, he is not up to the job even though playing on the right comes more natural to him.

Team v Stoke: Lloris, Naughton, Dawson, Chiriches, Fryers, Lennon, Paulinho, Dembele, Eriksen, Adebayor, Soldado

And our subs today: Friedel, Fredericks, Veljkovic, Capoue, Bentaleb, Chadli, Lamela

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,951 ✭✭✭SuprSi

So Eriksen on the left and Lennon on the right? Surely not one of Dembele/Paulinho on the wings?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Emoran

SuprSi wrote: »
    So Eriksen on the left and Lennon on the right? Surely not one of Dembele/Paulinho on the wings?

Could possibly be playing 4-3-3 with lennon soldado up top and ade in the middle, unlikely but nothing surprises me these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,108 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

One thing there will be is goals today.

Could be 4 or 6 goals in it. Hopefully we come out the right side of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Perhaps Fryers acting as a wing forward with Ericksen playing slightly to the left on the midfield 3. Haven't a clue what Sherwood is planning, but goals look likely, the question is, who for. Still hasn't started with a DM yet..

442 lads with erikkssin tucking in a wandering around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

i have a feeling we will outscore em anyways...3 -1 soldado hatrick of penalities

decent first 10 mins from us

Jaysus what a bloody miss

what a miss by ade open goal ffs

Peno

Goal by Soldado. We're certainly making up for not having any peno's last season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭bradolf pittler

Yes
    1-0
    This is the best we've played for a while,another 1 or 2 goals now please

Ade, aside from his bad miss earlier, has been excellent again

Paulinhos been fantastic too,Full of tricks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭White Heart Loon

Ade, aside from his bad miss earlier, has been excellent again

Paulinho too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

We are playing well and deserve to be 1 up, Ade is playing out of his skin again today.
    I have a feeling we will score a few today.

Definitely should've been a peno to Stoke earlier though

Paulinho has been excellent but his shooting is still awful!

On recent form you'd wonder which of our strikers is worth £26m! Ade involves himself so much, and links up with the midfielders - it's great to watch and makes you realise how good a player he is

I thought so too but on that last replay it looked like Dawson got his studs to the ball, just. Close call though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

down with that sort of thing. Boo.

Dembele playing great too, best player after Lennon IMO. Ade having a fantastic game, Paulinho showing some decent tricks and flicks but I haven't been too impressed with his general play, Ericksen poor, 2 young full backs along with everyone else doing well.

Lennon showing why he's an ever present in the squad, he's much more intelligent that people give him credit for. His runs and general positioning is excellent. Just his end product that sometimes lets him down.

Come on now Soldado, get another 1 or 2!

And ffs, do not drop any points here..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

On recent form you'd wonder which of our strikers is worth £26m! Ade involves himself so much, and links up with the midfielders - it's great to watch and makes you realise how good a player he is

I'm still struggling to love the cnut.

Good 1st half with Ade,Paulinho and Lennon playing really well,Erikseen really bad from set pieces,couldnt get the ball past the 1st man on 3 occasions.
    We're gonna need another goal at least to put this to bed,hope Soldado get another chance.Have a feeling he'll bury 1.

If we could take our chances, we'd be 5 or 6 up

more of the same in the 2nd half please! great on the eye from our forwards...still need an early goal or 3 to put this knacker team to bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭nipps

spurs with 70% possession and 11 attempts/ 2 on target vs 0 attempts for stoke. this game needs to be put to bed quickly

Right, I'm starting to think Soldado is a complete flop - absolutely brutal efforts in this game.

How did Soldado miss that sitter!

even worse miss by soldado than ades in 1st half

We really need a second goal here.

DEMBELE!!!!!!!

Great play, great finish!!

His performance deserved that, MOTM for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭White Heart Loon

Great goal

YESSSSSSS
    GET DAFUC IN!!!!!!!

Dembele some strike !!!!!!!!!!!

Nice! I walk away for 2 minutes and we're an extra goal up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭nipps

get lamela on now