Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what would you really like for christmas?

• 21-12-2013 6:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭

daughter was watching over my shoulder and said peace and quiet:) i would like a good warm hat and a few mornings off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

50:50 co funding and a much better Minister for Agriculture :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

iPhone 5s...who wants to buy me one :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

An abbey tub feeder and my neighbours 80 acres that he dose shag all with!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Win the lotto :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

everyone to be in good form for one bloody day :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

everyone to be in good form for one bloody day :D
    NOT possible in this house anyway

Thats all i ask, one peaceful day :cool: preferably christmas day but such a thing is only a myth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭kay 9

A new Van and a for the majority of them toy soldiers in the Dail to be bet with Briars. Feckin ars#holes

Thats all i ask, one peaceful day :cool: preferably christmas day but such a thing is only a myth
    have a nearly 13 year old very hormonal son, a nearly 10 year old daughter who takes these notions of not taking to anyone and a 5 year old who wont shut up, a great mix, daughter is being threatened with coal from santa:o

biddy2013 wrote: »
    have a nearly 13 year old very hormonal son, a nearly 10 year old daughter who takes these notions of not taking to anyone and a 5 year old who wont shut up, a great mix, daughter is being threatened with coal from santa:o
    that worked years ago but i think the kids have gotten too smart for it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

A good night sleep! Our 5 month old little man still getting 3 am feed and awake for a couple of hours every night. OH back to work in new year so sh*t will hit the fan then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

the 50 acres that runs right along by our place.... absolutely nothing being done with it at the min.. grand total of 10 cattle grazing the place....

and the 60 acres at the other side of us that has less being done with it!!

and a date with Michelle Keegan and Kate Upton at the same time...

the 50 acres that runs right along by our place.... absolutely nothing being done with it at the min.. grand total of 10 cattle grazing the place....

and the 60 acres at the other side of us that has less being done with it!!

and a date with Michelle Keegan and Kate Upton at the same time...
    the upkeep cost of them two would be the same as the farm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

the upkeep cost of them two would be the same as the farm

treat them mean keep them keen

the 50 acres.......and the 60 acres......and a date with Michelle Keegan and Kate Upton at the same time...

Fella I work with has a saying - "anything with t*ts or tyres will cost you money" definitely applies here. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭candor

I like my tools so getting a few of those, mostly electrical stuff this year.

Well all my prezzies fit under the tree so god only knows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

We've lost two pregnancies in the last 4 months so a little healthy baby would be all I want.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Hard luck there dubacc,

if I got 75% of my reps money it would brighten up our christmas, sure it's only money.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭foxylock

One half an hour with the wife in her under garments !!:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

foxylock wrote: »
    One half an hour with the wife in her under garments !!:D:D

Who's wife:D??????????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭foxylock

Bizzum wrote: »
    Who's wife:D??????????

At this hour who's fussy??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

jimmy G M wrote: »
    A good night sleep! Our 5 month old little man still getting 3 am feed and awake for a couple of hours every night. OH back to work in new year so sh*t will hit the fan then!

Our's is 3 years old now and when I look back 0 to 12 months was the easiest. Yes she was awake every night. My OH was very sick after the birth and had glandular fever which meant that she needed a lot of bed rest. I was up every night with the child. When the night shift ended, I looked back and realised that I got used to being up at night and it didn't knock a bit out of me.

At 3 she is into everything now and it's so hard to watch her. You can't bring her anywhere because she is so loud and has no fear. The last time we brought her too mass she went up to the altar in the middle of mass and to the priest to talk louder cause daddy can't hear him.

Definitely the first 12 months are the easiest - enjoy them while you can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

for it to be January:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,566 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

for it to be January:(

Bah humbug who needs Christmas.

All I want is a break from the day job which I have from 5.30 tomorrow until the 2nd of January. After that I can enjoy time at home with the family and tip about on the farm.

DUBACC wrote: »
    We've lost two pregnancies in the last 4 months so a little healthy baby would be all I want.

Sorry to hear that Dubacc. Its terrible when you and OH have a private loss like that, grief over what might have been, and possibly no one else even knows. All I can say is not to give up hope, you never know what will happen. It's much more common than you think. Have the Tshirt here. We'd pretty much given up on the hope. Now we have two fantastic healthy little boys. Take your time and try again when ye feel ye are able.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

DUBACC wrote: »

Fingers crossed for ya. Been down that road and it can be dark and lonley place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

To have a good year in milk, lots of grass and lots of money :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

iPhone 5s...who wants to buy me one :P

Spent long enough debating whether to get myself one, some job compared to a Nokia 6303

simx wrote: »
    Spent long enough debating whether to get myself one, some job compared to a Nokia 6303

Hoping one might find its way to me for my birthday early next year

Eldest lad has one. Charger is a disaster we are on the third one now :(

I believe from 2017 all chargers will be truly universal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

I believe from 2017 all chargers will be truly universal

About time must have 50 phone chargers here. :-(

td5man wrote: »
    About time must have 50 phone chargers here. :-(

Yup wrapped in a big knot

Sometimes ya feel like getting the Stanley at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

reilig wrote: »
    Our's is 3 years old now and when I look back 0 to 12 months was the easiest. Yes she was awake every night. My OH was very sick after the birth and had glandular fever which meant that she needed a lot of bed rest. I was up every night with the child. When the night shift ended, I looked back and realised that I got used to being up at night and it didn't knock a bit out of me.

At 3 she is into everything now and it's so hard to watch her. You can't bring her anywhere because she is so loud and has no fear. The last time we brought her too mass she went up to the altar in the middle of mass and to the priest to talk louder cause daddy can't hear him.

Definitely the first 12 months are the easiest - enjoy them while you can!

I'll tell you where you went wrong, ye've only the one that's the whole problem. two more and the 3 year old going up to talk to the priest would be the least of your worries, in fact you'd be quite sanguine about it, TBH that's mild just under 7 years ago our second fella who was three at the time blew out the candles on the advent wreath at Christmas eve mass. The priest had invited all the kids up onto the altar as the church was so full but still it had to be our lunatic that did it.

Mrs freedom just reminded me that the same chap removed the baby Jesus from the crib the following year, I'd forgotten all about that one.

The wife is afraid of whet our offspring will be like as according to my mother I was everywhere I wasn't supposed to be at the wrong time of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭agriman27

I'd like a mini digger for Christmas, think il wait till January sales

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭O.A.P

That my kids still believed in santa :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

If ya getta spring outta a pen and stick it on it where it plugs into the iPhone it should be finest for a good while! :)

thanks for that, i went to usual shop last week to buy another charger to put in his christmas stocking, i had paid 19.99 for the previous 2 , the lad said that they are now 29.99:eek: 50% mark up in a few weeks, i eventually got it for 24.99, robbing feckers

I find eBay quite reasonable for things like that, cases, chargers etc. got a flip case for phone for little over a fiver delivered, know another lad that paid €20 for it in store

Yes, same here, I am leery about buying a lot of stuff in Ireland. With a bit of mouse clicking and key tapping they can often be found significantly cheaper online even including postage costs. Rip off Ireland is alive and kicking all the time.

I would be happy to support local if they had reasonable prices.

Yes, same here, I am leery about buying a lot of stuff in Ireland. With a bit of mouse clicking and key tapping they can often be found significantly cheaper online even including postage costs. Rip off Ireland is alive and kicking all the time.

I would be happy to support local if they had reasonable prices.

id say its becoming more the case of people buying online, courier here the other day van way 3/4 full when here(12.30) said its crazy busy, busier than last year according to him anyway

I would well believe it. I have had some amount of stuff come here by courier. Everything from ammunition to electronics to boom sprayers. Even got 2 14 foot metal high seats (for shooting) from USA lol.

Bobby Kerr was on radio yesterday or the day before about supporting local, but consumers only have a finite amount of money, retails who have their own bills need to realise this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

That the power doesn't go in the pub tonight when I'm having a few

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭joejobrien

Did ye all get what ye want thougH??????:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

joejobrien wrote: »
    Did ye all get what ye want thougH??????:D

Yep first two presents opened, Bekina wellies and a munster hoody.
    To see the small one ripping thru the wrapping and the look on her face was priceless.

Hope everyone has a great day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,168 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

My non farming missus got me Hunter Balmoral wellies , didn't need new wellies but these are impressive, due to the leather effect finish I won't be able to wear them in any field next the road :D.

PS. I retract anything negative I said about the hunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

That loan for a new cubicle shed, should have it for feb. A woman wouldd be grand preferably with land:D, shed have to be tidy too.