Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE PPV Prediction Competition - TLC

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,013 Mod ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Orton Wyatts Punk Nattie Big E Rhodes Ziggler. Kofi to beat Miz in some impromptu match.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Orton
    Wyatt's
    Punk
    Ziggler
    Big E
    Nattie
    Rhodes bros

• Registered Users Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭The Bull

WWE Champion Randy Orton vs World Heavyweight Champion John Cena - 2pts

Daniel Bryan vs The Wyatt Family - 1pt

CM Punk vs The Shield - 1pt

Divas Champion AJ Lee vs Natalya - 1pt

Intercontinental Champion Big E Langston vs Damien Sandow - 1pt

WWE Tag Team Champions Cody Rhodes & Goldust vs Rey Mysterio & The Big Show vs Ryback & Curtis Axel vs The Real Americans - 1pt

Kickoff Match Dolph Ziggler vs Fandango - 1pt

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Dolph
    Co-Ldust
    Big E
    AJ
    Shield
    Dbry
    Cena

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

WWE Champion Randy Orton vs World Heavyweight Champion John Cena - 2pts

Daniel Bryan vs The Wyatt Family - 1pt

CM Punk vs The Shield - 1pt

Divas Champion AJ Lee vs Natalya - 1pt

Intercontinental Champion Big E Langston vs Damien Sandow - 1pt

WWE Tag Team Champions Cody Rhodes & Goldust vs Rey Mysterio & The Big Show vs Ryback & Curtis Axel vs The Real Americans - 1pt

Kickoff Match Dolph Ziggler vs Fandango - 1pt

• Registered Users Posts: 3,170 ✭✭✭Ridley

recallsay0608.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,849 ✭✭✭Spongey1975

Extremely belated results post but better late than never :) Congrats to Mr Nice Guy on winning the 2013 prediction competition. He had a 2 point cushion over Angron in 2nd and a 3 point cushion over myself in 3rd. Thanks to all who participated during the year and many thanks to Ridley for continuing to post the R-Truth pic for late posters :D

As for next year, I wont be able to continue running this. I stopped watching wrestling during last year so I'm not in a position to keep track of the PPVs to run this comp. I've ran it for last 4 years so time for someone else to come forward which I hope someone does. Anyways here are the final positions for 2013

Final Rankings (TLC Score in brackets)
    1 Mr Nice Guy 92 (7)
    2 Angron 90 (6)
    3 Spongey1975 89 (5)
    4 The Bull 88 (6)
    5 cactus mac88 87 (6)
    6 Cmpunked 84 (3)
    6 Garseys 84 (7)
    6 SureYWouldntYa 84 (6)
    9 Ridley 83 (5)
    10 mrkiscool2 81 (7)
    11 Stone Cold Fan 80 (3)
    12 Kolido 79 (5)
    13 Bounty Hunter 78 (7)
    14 Jaykhunter 77 (6)
    15 robvondoom 76 (5)
    16 Hashtag Heel 75 (6)
    17 kksaints 73 (2)
    18 Irish Stevo815 72 (4)
    18 Nuri Sahin 72 (6)
    20 The Showstopper 70 (-)
    21 ari gold24 69 (-)
    22 JP Liz V1 68 (6)
    23 Foggy.nelson 64 (7)
    24 Dare 2 defy 62 (-)
    25 Muff03 61 (-)
    26 Deano546 60 (8)
    27 montyrebel 58 (6)
    28 Machismo Fan 52 (-)
    28 MrMac84 52 (6)
    30 nazmoalex 50 (3)
    30 Nody 50 (-)
    32 A Primal Nut 46 (-)
    33 Lithium93 41 (7)
    34 Furious-Red 40 (5)
    35 Raf32 39 (5)
    36 Joe24 36 (-)
    37 Jester252 35 (6)
    38 glenjamin 33 (-)
    39 B.A. Baracus 29 (-)
    40 Grames Bond 28 (-)
    41 the groutch 24 (-)
    41 Tinie 24 (-)
    43 DM-ICE 23 (-)
    44 Chagan 19 (-)
    45 Max Life 18 (-)
    46 Dazzmondo 17 (6)
    46 jebforever 17 (-)
    46 Zemuppet 17 (-)
    49 jossnjuice 16 (-)
    50 Kankan14 13 (-)
    51 Gerrybbadd 12 (5)
    51 Jason Todd 12 (-)
    53 Connemara Man 11 (-)
    53 Dubliner28 11 (-)
    53 Pass the Sauce love 11 (-)
    56 2ndcoming 10 (-)
    56 Charisteas 10 (-)
    56 ConorD21 10 (-)
    56 esprimo 10 (-)
    56 Kia Kaha 10 (-)
    56 PTH 2009 10 (-)
    56 Rock Lesnar 10 (-)
    63 Arawn 9 (-)
    63 Deadlie 9 (4)
    63 Digitalism 9 (-)
    63 Hello 2D Person Below 9 (-)
    63 johnnycnandy 9 (-)
    63 Krudler 9 (-)
    63 KuriousOranj 9 (-)
    63 Langer91 9 (-)
    63 Smellmepower 9 (-)
    72 ATMatm 8 (-)
    72 ForeverYoung90 8 (-)
    72 Hammar 8 (-)
    72 JumpingNothing 8 (-)
    72 Kerplunk124 8 (-)
    72 SlickRic 8 (-)
    72 Sonmi 451 8 (-)
    72 TGJD 8 (-)
    72 Uwwedoogie 8 (-)
    72 Xenji 8 (-)
    82 gerTheGreat 7 (-)
    82 Megager 7 (-)
    82 Podge2k7 7 (-)
    82 Ricero 7 (-)
    82 takamichinoku 7 (-)
    82 wardy2 7 (-)
    82 Wretcheddomain 7 (-)
    89 Manning3000 6 (-)
    89 ShagNastii 6 (-)
    91 Dude Love 1 5 (-)
    91 Moneymaker 5 (5)
    93 SirDelboy18 4 (-)
    94 Gnfnrhead 3 (-)
    94 IanMc666 3 (-)
    94 mikey13 3 (-)
    94 RobbingBandit 3 (-)
    98 BrianRegan09 2 (2)
    98 Reebrock 2 (-)
    98 Spiralism 2 (-)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

So near, and yet so far. Thanks for running these the last while Spongey :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

28th and I missed 4 ppv's happy enough with that!

Any takers too start looking after this lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 45,535 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wow that was a close finish. Glad to retake the crown!

Well done for keeping track of everything Spongey. Hopefully someone else comes forward to organise as this competition does provide more excitement for following match results.

'It is better to walk alone in the right direction than follow the herd walking in the wrong direction.'

Any takers ??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Screw it, I'll give it a lash.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Angron wrote: »
    Screw it, I'll give it a lash.
    I don't mind doing it either tbh! If you wanna do it fire ahead, I can help out or if you're too busy do it for ya!

Nah I'll be grand I reckon. I was planning on running one of these on a different forum I'm on so it shouldn't be that big a deal for me.

Angron wrote: »
    Nah I'll be grand I reckon. I was planning on running one of these on a different forum I'm on so it shouldn't be that big a deal for me.

One suggestion I have is make a thread marked PPV Predictions 2014 general. Lads then post in there if interested and you keep the tables in there in one handy sticky thread. As each sub thread is made for MITB Summerslam etc then maybe stick a link in there too the thread. Not as the thread will be hard too find but as a reminder cuz a few lads this year missed threads . How does that sound?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

MrMac84 wrote: »
    One suggestion I have is make a thread marked PPV Predictions 2014 general. Lads then post in there if interested and you keep the tables in there in one handy sticky thread. As each sub thread is made for MITB Summerslam etc then maybe stick a link in there too the thread. Not as the thread will be hard too find but as a reminder cuz a few lads this year missed threads . How does that sound?

I only joined in teh summer so I didnt bother posting in any of teh presiction theards but kept tabs on it. Will be taking part this year and the above post is a great idea