Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NFL Week 15

• 11-12-2013 10:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Jaysus lads only 3 games left in the regular season. :eek::(
    8hLtte.jpg
    Thursday 12th December 01.25am

Chargers @ Broncos (1:00am Sky Sports)

Sunday 15th December @ 6.00pm

Redskins @ Falcons
    Bears @ Browns
    Patriots @ Dolphins (5:30pm Sky Sports)
    Texans @ Colts
    Eagles @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Giants
    49er’s @ Buccs
    Bills @ Jaguars

9:05pm - 9:25pm:

Chiefs @ Raiders
    Packers @ Cowboys (9:00pm Sky Sports)
    Jets @ Panthers
    Cardinals @ Titans
    Saints @ Rams

Sunday Night/Monday Morning @ 1:30am

Bengals @ Steelers (1:15 on Channel 4)

Monday night @ 1:30am

Ravens @ Lions (1:30am Eurosport 2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Chargers @ Broncos
    Redskins @ Falcons
    Bears @ Browns
    Patriots @ Dolphins
    Texans @ Colts
    Eagles @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Giants
    49er’s @ Buccs
    Bills @ Jaguars
    Chiefs @ Raiders
    Packers @ Cowboys
    Jets @ Panthers
    Cardinals @ Titans
    Saints @ Rams
    Bengals @ Steelers
    Ravens @ Lions

11-5 last week. Betting against my team this week with Gronk, all the injuries and a dire secondary, I can't see the road win. But it will be a close one.

Chargers @ Broncos
    Redskins @ Falcons
    Bears @ Browns
    Patriots @ Dolphins
    Texans @ Colts
    Eagles @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Giants
    49er’s @ Buccs
    Bills @ Jaguars
    Chiefs @ Raiders
    Packers @ Cowboys
    Jets @ Panthers
    Cardinals @ Titans
    Saints @ Rams
    Bengals @ Steelers
    Ravens @ Lions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

3 games left, bloody hell. I have to say though, this is my favourite part of the season. The final playoff spots and seeds getting tied up, some big divisional games coming up, and plenty of time to relax with a few beers watching the games due to Christmas holidays.

Huge games for my Ravens and the Dolphins this week in the chase for that last AFC wildcard spot. I'm hoping the Patriots can do us a favour before we beat them next week ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭The Bogman

Chargers @ Broncos
    Redskins @ Falcons
    Bears @ Browns
    Patriots @ Dolphins
    Texans @ Colts
    Eagles @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Giants
    49er’s @ Buccs
    Bills @ Jaguars
    Chiefs @ Raiders
    Packers @ Cowboys
    Jets @ Panthers
    Cardinals @ Titans
    Saints @ Rams
    Bengals @ Steelers
    Ravens @ Lions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Chargers @ Broncos
    Redskins @ Falcons
    Bears @ Browns
    Patriots @ Dolphins
    Texans @ Colts
    Eagles @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Giants
    49er’s @ Buccs
    Bills @ Jaguars
    Chiefs @ Raiders
    Packers @ Cowboys
    Jets @ Panthers
    Cardinals @ Titans
    Saints @ Rams
    Bengals @ Steelers
    Ravens @ Lions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Chargers @ Broncos
    Redskins @ Falcons
    Bears @ Browns
    Patriots @ Dolphins
    Texans @ Colts
    Eagles @ Vikings
    Seahawks @ Giants
    49er’s @ Buccs
    Bills @ Jaguars
    Chiefs @ Raiders
    Packers @ Cowboys
    Jets @ Panthers
    Cardinals @ Titans
    Saints @ Rams
    Bengals @ Steelers
    Ravens @ Lions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

Your going with the Packers Arwan?

What has you optimistic?
    (I think A-Rod is absent again this weekend),

Your going with the Packers Arwan?

What has you optimistic?
    (I think A-Rod is absent again this weekend),

Yeah I am, He has been training a bit will know tomorrow but expect him to miss it, but when the vikings tear your D a new asshole like they did last week I expect packers to edge it, yes i realise they also tore us one. Though this is all contingent on Lacey being available to play a full game. Without Ar we have a shot, without lacey too and we are ****ed

Michael Irvin having a meltdown on NFL Network's pre-game show now regarding the Redskins benching RGIII.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭PokeHerKing

Great to have a decent Thursday night game for once!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭padraig_f

Manning could break the TD record tonight by the looks of that first drive.

padraig_f wrote: »

Hopefully, need a high scoring game and Broncos to cover!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

padraig_f wrote: »

They might prove me wrong but the Chargers could be in for a long night. Never convinced by Rivers.

Our defence should allow them to stay with us till at least the 3rd. Then hopefully we pull away

I expect the Broncos to win comfortably tonight. The 4th quarter at altitude tends to kill of visiting teams at Mile High. Not that the Chargers will even make it a game for that long.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Nice finish from Allen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Nice call by Mayock just before that.

Wright should have had the Int there.

I thought our defence would keep them in it but it's the offence helping them out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭padraig_f

Broncos pass defense is worse than I thought, looks pretty shocking tonight for a Super Bowl contender.

Chargers are killin the clock and the overs bet pretty good here!

This feels like the colts game all over again!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Another 3 and out for the Broncos

Offence finally gets goin, nice drive there! Need the D to step up now !

Ugh... Just take the sack there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,457 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Hopefully that's the end of that and then a win on Sunday gives the Patriots the no. 1 seed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

BbVxH-yCcAAXIPL.jpg:large

Shamelessly stolen from BTFB. Also If Keenan Allen doesn't get rookie of the year it will be a farce.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Very surprised this wasn't a shootout

eagle eye wrote: »
    Hopefully that's the end of that and then a win on Sunday gives the Patriots the no. 1 seed.

With Gronk it would be wrapped up, but now I'm not so sure at all.

Fair play to the Chargers, I didn't expect that. Hilarious watching a Coach teaching young Allen how to breath and use the oxygen on the sidelines at Mile High. When he nearly died after an early 2nd quarter play.

Molly wrote: »
    BbVxH-yCcAAXIPL.jpg:large

Shamelessly stolen from BTFB. Also If Keenan Allen doesn't get rookie of the year it will be a farce.

Not think eddie lacey is in with a good shout?? I know im biased but really not even in with a shout?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Justin Pugh for me but OL don't get any love here.

I'd go Keenan Allen for offensive rookie of the year and Sheldon Richardson for defensive rookie of the year.

Eddie Lacy and Cordarrelle Patterson would be up there for the offensive award in my opinion, with Star Lotulelei and Kiko Alonso candidates for the defensive award.

Richardson has been the best rookie overall IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭Justin10

Keenan Allan has it wrapped up and under his tree at this stage imo.

Lacy and Pugh have been good as well. Lacy probably even better if Rodgers was around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Kiko Alonso has to be there or there abouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Kiko Alonso has to be there or there abouts.

He was awesome first half of the season but has he kept it up? Haven't watched the Bills last couple of games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Barney92

If Lacy can put up some big numbers and get a few touchdowns in the next few games, should be easier if Rodgers is back then he has a shout. Allen is turning it on at the right time though, 4 touchdowns in his last 2 games is it? Mathieu was unlucky with his injury because he could've challenged for the defensive rookie of the year. Unlikely at this stage for him though.

Barney92 wrote: »
    If Lacy can put up some big numbers and get a few touchdowns in the next few games, should be easier if Rodgers is back then he has a shout. Allen is turning it on at the right time though, 4 touchdowns in his last 2 games is it? Mathieu was unlucky with his injury because he could've challenged for the defensive rookie of the year. Unlikely at this stage for him though.

Rodgers out this weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Looks like a fair bit of snow again this weekend in the Midwest and North East. I wonder is the NFL regretting the decision to have the Super Bowl in met life this year if this is the winter weather they are getting in December.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Ravens fans hoping for a win in Detriot and then the Bengals and Dolphins to lose today

Maybe the Chargers will be the strongest contender for the 6th seed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭Justin10

Chargers are gone imo if either Miami or Baltimore win today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

3 hours of hell to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

I'm not sure if they track offsides/neutral zone infractions where the defence is drawn of by the QB, but Luck would surely be leading!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,196 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Another idiotic challenge from Harbaugh, these timeouts don't grow on trees. Want to be the top paid coach, do better on these challenges.

Merriweather just got TRUCKED by Jackson :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,196 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

adrian522 wrote: »
    Another idiotic challenge from Harbaugh, these timeouts don't grow on trees. Want to be the top paid coach, do better on these challenges.

And another wasted time out by Kap due to clock management. 1 time out left, 12 mins to go first quarter.

And now a delay of game penalty. No clock management

What the hell was Manuel doing there? :pac:

And now a delay of game penalty. No clock management

Welcome back. Crabtree becomes 2nd 49ers wr this year to score a TD.

packers have the second worst red zone td percentage in the league :o