Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most irritating passenger habits...

• 11-12-2013 10:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭

It's a long car journey. Your passenger has a habit which has you contemplating driving both of you off a bridge.

For me it is my mother reading every sign, vehicle and advert aloud...and my father sucking his teeth every 3 minutes.

What is the habit that drives you nuts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Passenger seat drivers.
    Turn here, turn now, go back, park here.

SHUT THE FCUK UP AND LET ME DRIVE!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Acting the bollox with the radio or fcukers that advise you on what lane to be in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭lucky333

Kids kicking the back of my chair.
    Kids fighting.
    Kids shouting.
    Kids throwing things.
    Kids wanting to stop every 10 minets to go the tiolet.
    Kids saying 'are we there yet' every 2 minets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

When someone tries to rub the condensation off the inside of one of my windows with the back of their hand. That nearly sends me into a murderous rage that does!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,799 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Turning on Liveline..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Leaving their rubbish in the back when they get out.
    You wont be getting a lift again you fcuker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

lucky333 wrote: »
    Kids fighting.
    Kids shouting.
    Kids throwing things.

Kids wanting to play i-spy.... **** OFF!!!!!!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Messing with the radio, backseat driving and eating smelly foods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Sleeping through a long journey meaning you a) have to listen to your own tortured paranoid bitter monolog and b) can't listen to Metallica

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

For me its my mam everytime we pass a field of cows she say "Jesus all the cows". Dont know why dafuq she says it but now even alone in the car if I pass a field with cows I mentally say it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

When someone tries to rub the condensation off the inside of one of my windows with the back of their hand. That nearly sends me into a murderous rage that does!

Especially if they're after eating a snack box!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

**** who sit in the passengers seat and proceed to open their legs as wide as possible thus making it awkward to change gears without touching their knee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

More distraction than irritating.

Slightly NSFW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

My friend who insists on turning on the aircon, regardless of what the weather is like. He infamously switched it on as I was overtaking a truck, which was fun.

Another friend used beg for a lift, keep me awake all night long, then curl up for a nap on the passenger seat.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 323 ✭✭hungry hippo 4

my girlfriend trying to suck me off

BNMC wrote: »
    **** who sit in the passengers seat and proceed to open their legs as wide as possible thus making it awkward to change gears without touching their knee.

This, and someone who hogs your armrest :mad:

Wrong thread!

dmc17 wrote: »
    Wrong thread!

no you haven't met her.

In that case I don't want to

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭CueCard7

Farting!

Or rapists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

People who shout out "Jesus Christ you just hit that guy, oh ****, you just hit that guy".

It's like, yeah, I know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Women who decide to apply their war paint on the bus/train and pluck their eyebrows, disgusting, there's a time and place for this love in your bathroom or bedroom and you still don't look any better, fu**in mincers, does my head in.

He said what passengers "do" not what you wish :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Wiring the bus so that it explodes if the speed drops below 50. Hate that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭Pedro K

Acting the bollox with the radio or fcukers that advise you on what lane to be in.
    You're probably in the wrong lane then. :p

The joys of biking. Me myself and I, or occasionally my brothers. No passengers to listen to.

Mariasofia wrote: »
    He said what passengers "do" not what you wish :-D

Just because you're life is that dull doesnt mean mine is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

CueCard7 wrote: »
    Farting!

Or rapists

As a matter of interest when was the last time you were raped while driving?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭homemadecider

I travel a lot by plane. I hate armrest hoggers (men seem to be the worst for this for some reason), people who get up to pee every 5 mins and also peope who sit with their legs wide open. Oh and loud eaters. And people that try to talk to me even when I have my earphones in. And people that pray before the plane lands (this happens quite a bit).

Just because you're life is that dull doesnt mean mine is.

Yeah enjoy lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

I drive for a living. I've done maybe a half a million miles or more, on my own, and without incident.
    There are certain people (yes you, Wifey) who seem to think that, without their observance and verbal input, I would plow over at least two pedestrians per kilometer traveled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

My wife has a constant argument with the GPS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

lucky333 wrote: »
    Kids fighting.
    Kids shouting.
    Kids throwing things.
    Kids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Jesus all the cows!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Mariasofia wrote: »
    For me its my mam everytime we pass a field of cows she say "Jesus all the cows". Dont know why dafuq she says it but now even alone in the car if I pass a field with cows I mentally say it!!

Haha that made me laugh :D I can imagine ya looking at all the cows in the field and ya having the urge to go cow tipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

grabbing the seat / dash in terror every time I take a corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭lau1247

slamming the door.. you know those doors close just as well with a gentle tug twat

West Dublin, ☀️ 7.83kWp ⚡5.66 kWp South West, ⚡2.18 kWp North East

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

I've a friend who will open the window all the way down at various points in the trip. This is to signal that he is after dropping the scutteriest, rancid guinness fart ever for all to enjoy in the car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

I've a friend who will open the window all the way down at various points in the trip. This is to signal that he is after dropping the scutteriest, rancid guinness fart ever for all to enjoy in the car.
    Fair play to him for opening the window. My friend gets a laugh out of not doing so, leaving the rest of us to deal with the horror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

Fair play to him for opening the window. My friend gets a laugh out of not doing so, leaving the rest of us to deal with the horror.

You just know the minute he goes for the window, there's a five second delay until the arse aroma starts being circulated.

Dutch ovening people in a car is an ejectable offence. Especially on a really warm day. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

In a car
    Backseat driver, spreading the legs, touching the radio, eating smelly foods, gripping or winching when I'm near someone or something convinced that I'm going to hit it. (kicked someone out for that).
    On a bus
    old guy who wants to chat, guy that smells like piss, hungover student (beer sweats), guy who won't share the seat and if forced spills into your side, disapproving old woman who stares you out of it, crying child, loud drunk and I'm not putting my bag in the hold enjoy the hour and half trip with no leg space guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,737 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Seeing that the mods are changing thread titles, you might as well merge this one with Trivial Things that annoy you.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

My friend just got a car with all-electric windows, there's no longer any escape. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

People that fall asleep on your shoulder.
    Pukers.
    People that won't shut up.
    People that won't say a word.
    People that ride each other.
    People that play with the airvents and the wee fins break off.
    People that turn the radio up full blast.
    People that start shouting abuse out the windows at pedestrians.
    People that abuse the guards at a checkpoint.
    People that have no sense of direction trying to tell you were to go.
    People pointing at things out the window that you can't possibly look at when you're driving.
    People that fall asleep and won't wake up.
    People that stick chewing gum under their seat.
    People that cut their nails in the car,
    People.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

lau1247 wrote: »
    slamming the door.. you know those doors close just as well with a gentle tug twat

Ah yes my missus will be murdered by my good self if she continues to slam my door.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

What used drive me berserk on school tours was kids singing that fcuking 'everywhere we go' song, the one that rises in volume towards the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

People who sit on the outside seat on the bus/luas when it's packed, blocking the inside seat.

The pricks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Rear seat passenger giving directions

Me: Which turn (several on either side)
    Them: The next one
    Me: which one
    Them: That side (pointing but you cant see cos you are in the front)
    Me: But WHICH fuucken side??
    Them: Its too late now, you are gone past, you may as well go all the way round...

FFS!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

BNMC wrote: »

I hate when the lads do that or their big stupid bleeding coat covers the gear stick and/or the handbrake.
    lau1247 wrote: »

One of the lads does that constantly. I 'm waiting for the day he does it and breaks the glass because I'll break his arms.

The worst thing would have to be an ex-girlfriend of mine used to think it was hilarious to tickle me when I was driving. I don't mean sitting at the lights I mean she would literally tickle me as I drive through the city centre or as I was taking a corner. It was the source of countless rows. She did it one day and a mate was sitting in the back of the car and she started her messing and he let a roar at her. she got all p!ssy with me then when we got home for not saying anything to him about it. But sure I agreed with him. She didn't care that I nearly missed a red light and almost crashed.

when the women in the boot wriggles free of the ropes and starts making a racket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

when they open the passenger door they hit it off the other parked car.

FFS You dont need to swing it wide open every time. Your not a fookn beached whale