If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lithium's Lunatic Lair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Anyone around? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Moi? For the moment. Just gonna take the dog out :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

I am! Hows mozz? Hows yur mum today? Hope kerry isnt too wild!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Jayxzus, very quiet in here today.

How are we today.

Tis brutal quiet in here :o Think the storm has something to do with it?

Grand out now :) Power was out for about two hours despite all the wind and rain. OH decided to take myself and my mom down tothe beach to watch the waves. Scary yet magnificent all at the same time!

How's all with you Ted?

Much better today, had migraine all day yesterday, went to bed as soon as I came home from work & woke up at 11, couldn't get back to sleeep till 2 or so.

Went down to tescos for summa to do, as it was open till midnight.

Got a printer & spent the morning trying to get that hooked up. Not one for reading instructions, just do it myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I was watching blue exorcist with herself ;)

Did you need the printer or was it more of an impulse buy? :pac:

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Did you need the printer or was it more of an impulse buy? :pac:

was on the to buy list for a while, didnn't really need it, 3 in 1, photocopy, scan & printer, was €60 or so in Argos.

It's something I must get too. OH needs one for for his course but never bloody well think to get one. I might do in the next week or so. And €60 isn't bad for a 3 in 1 printer!

If its one that can print wirelessly and you figure it out will ya give me a shout!? :D

aye saw there was a bit of a sale on, still need to test the scan. Will leave that for later in afternoon.

Having printer trouble sammy?

Yeah spent an age at it yesterday! Trying to get it to print wirelessly but the laptop wont recognise the damn printer without the lead! I shall figure out the right setting eventually!

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    Yeah spent an age at it yesterday! Trying to get it to print wirelessly but the laptop wont recognise when damn printer without the lead! I shall figure out the right setting eventually!

Do you have the printer connected to router?

Ive put in all the right info from the router into the printer so it should be fine i have the lil green light that tells me so!..i probably just have something really simple to change!

If you log into router settings there might be something you have to change. Should be an IP address sticker on it. Vodafone is 192.168.1.1

This is the printer Mozzie. Was only €50

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

This is the printer Mozzie. Was only €50

Shaweet! Canon too :D I may just invest in this. Thankies Ted :D

Came across this picture morning. Not too far away from where I used to live in Limerick :eek:

zzzFloodingLimerickFeb012013.jpg

Shaweet! Canon too :D I may just invest in this. Thankies Ted :D

Came across this picture morning. Not too far away from where I used to live in Limerick :eek:

zzzFloodingLimerickFeb012013.jpg

Saw Pic's on Sky News about Limerick,

btw are you trying to work your way through all the Munster counties ?? :P

Tipp, Kerry & Limerick now that you have disclosed.

(not keeping tabs on you btw)

I lived in Cork too when I was a toddler. So yeah..nearly through them all at this stage of the game :pac:

Come to clare and live in my gaff for a bit when i eventually move back to galway! :pac: and then you can live with hugo in waterford and your done!

And that will be my tour of Munster done :pac:

Connaught next after that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

And that will be my tour of Munster done :pac:

Connaught next after that!

The Madwoman of Cheydinhal is conquering Ireland, one province at a time :P

Afternoon peoples

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    Come to clare and live in my gaff for a bit when i eventually move back to galway! :pac: and then you can live with hugo in waterford and your done!

I like your thinking there SJ.

I might have to hit Galway for work myself. We should totally chip in and get us a bitchin' bachelor/bachelorette penthouse! :D

Howdy to the boyos.

Hey Ted! How's it danglin' there? :)

to the left as usual, :D

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    to the left as usual, :D

You wouldn't want to let them out in this wind. They'd be bruised terribly :D

Haha sure thing hugo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I sense a bromance developing between Hugo & Ted