Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show: November 30th 2013 9.35pm

• 30-11-2013 1:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

nomoretoys.jpg

Hope you all enjoyed the Toys with Tubs Show, but normal service resumes with Brendan O'Connor on Saturday Night

Former Bolton Wanderers footballer Fabrice Muamba is on the show. You might remember he had a miraculous escape when his Heart stopped for 78 minutes after he suffered a Cardiac Arrest during an FA Cup game against Spurs.

C_71_article_1593774_image_list_image_list_item_0_image-665245.jpg

The legendary former RTE Newsreader Anne Doyle presents a new Quiz (Division) on RTE1 on Sunday. She'll be plugging that and revealing all sorts of scandal about the RTE Newsroom (hopefully)

0003761c-630.jpg

Controversial Daily Mail columnist Liz Jones will stir it up. You can read about some of her ramblings here, and about how she stole her Boyfriends Sperm here. Classy.

jones11108-325x400.jpg

Do you like Chefs? Well it's a Double Bubble tonight as Darina Allen and Rachel Allen on a fork talk about their family business. Go on Brendan, ask them about how Tim Allen was convicted for for possession of Child Porn images, but only had to do Community Service as a punishment

Darina%20and%20Rachel.jpg

Music from Limerick Band Hermitage Green who were the House Band on Second Captains Live recently

Hermitage-Green-FRIDAY-LIVE-300x159.png

That's your lot.

Doors open at 9.35pm
    No Cover Charge
    Bring your own Drink
    Admission is strictly at Moderator's Discretion

Christmas-puppy-l.jpg

ChristmasKitten1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭taytobreath

skid u feckin legend, definitely wont be missing that one when the soccer guy nearly died on the pitch..... brilliant.. what a great guest to have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Well, Skid.....

What can I say......you have surpassed yourself!.......:)

Possibly one of the best opening posts ever......Puppeh's and Kitteh's aside!..

GSW xxx :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Looking forward to hearing Fabrice Muamba tell his story. Still amazed to this day he survived. He's a really positive and happy go lucky guy so it should be a good interview.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Thanks Skid! I was just browsing boards, and thought for a moment there was no SNS thread! Phew!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Skid darling, you really know how to do an opening post in style. I would not miss this for the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

Do you like Chefs? Well it's a Double Bubble tonight as Darina Allen and Rachel Allen on a fork talk about their family business. Go on Brendan, ask them about how Tim Allen was convicted for for possession of Child Porn images, but only had to do Community Service as a punishment

As far as I know this was pictures of girls in their mid teens which would be legal in other countries.

The "Skid Love" is palpable on this thread so far!.......:D:D:D

We must be "feeling the love" after the Toy Show last night!......;)

Specially for you Skid......:D

As mentioned above I wonder will Brendan ask Mrs Allen and her (replacement on telly) Daughter-in-Law about this article among others? I remember when Pat Kenny asked Darina Allen on the LLS afterward about her husbands "little troubles" presumably regarding the trial (not mentioned in the interview).

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/shameful-truth-that-lay-behind-ballymaloes-wholesome-image-26228305.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Liz Jones is as mad as a bag of something or other (cats?). But I like her writing.

Good lineup tonight! Thanks for organising such a good lineup Skid.

Good Evening all!....:)

Just looking the Ann Doyle's Quiz ad........

Do they give you a booklet or send a nice RTE man in the post to explain it?....

I'll have to get a grown up to explain it to me.......:(.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

:D Sounds like an A-OK line up tonight.

Mint Aero wrote: »
    :D Sounds like an A-OK line up tonight.

Looking at your user name makes me want an After Eight MA!!......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,188 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Can't wait to see Liz Jones, she is certifiable but entertaining!

Looking at your user name makes me want an After Eight MA!!......:D

But not a Mint Aero? :( Nestle won't be happy with me :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Hey Anne Doyle mmm

dee_mc wrote: »
    Can't wait to see Liz Jones, she is certifiable but entertaining!

Never heard of her dee, but I'm intrigued by Skid's OP!.......:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Good Evening all!....:)

Just looking the Ann Doyle's Quiz ad........

Do they give you a booklet or send a nice RTE man in the post to explain it?....

I'll have to get a grown up to explain it to me.......:(.....
    ‘Division’ is described as “a journey of survival”, during which two teams of 16 people will go head-to-head as the red team and the blue team. The teams will be separated into two different cargo holds and a group leader from each team is chosen to face a general knowledge quizzing from the lady herself.

The losing team leader and their team are then disqualified, while the winning team is divided in two and the whole process starts all over again. This is repeated until the last man or woman standing is crowned as the winner.

http://www.rsvpmagazine.ie/ann-doyle-returns-rte-host-quiz-show/

After each round the winning team splits into two teams who go against each other, and again and again until there is only one person left.

I'm sure Anne will explain it :)

You are no Graham Norton, ditch the jokes section Brendan.

The jokes were okay there tonight. But the delivery was bad (as always).

I'd say the Elder Allen runs a house with Iron Gloves.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Don't mention Timmy!

Darina looks a bit underdressed, at least Rachel made an effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

I'd say the Elder Allen runs a house with Iron Gloves.......

And doesn't allow internet access!

Hawh hawh hawh hawhhhhhh

Have they decent broadband at Ballymaloe?

Possibly the most self publicist in the world only surpassed by Posh Spice and Beckham.

Em....the Allen men are cute all right.........:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Don't mention the Allen males. jesus Brendan did you not get the memo.

Okay so I can handle Darina's posh accent but jebus Rachel's voice WRECKS my head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

The Allen men are cute?

Wasn't darina's husband.........never mind

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Have they decent broadband at Ballymaloe?

I'd say that would be a yes.......unfortunately AD!......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

STOP LAUGHING!!

Oh, evening all!

• Site Banned Posts: 12 McPete

Tim's case ignored as per usual. Move along folks no difficult questions here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,061 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

amdublin wrote: »
    Hawh hawh hawh hawhhhhhh
    Ask her about her paedo husband and that might shut them up:

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/chefs-child-porn-shame-revisited-26286493.html

Why do they all talk with plums in their mouth?

Hey why did they cut it :eek: I wanted to see the correct way to chop an onion and a potato :mad:

Seriously :mad:

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Why do they all talk with plums in their mouth?

Organically don't you know!!!!!!!............:eek:

• Site Banned Posts: 12 McPete

mfceiling wrote: »
    The Allen men are cute?

Wasn't darina's husband.........never mind

Yeah nevermind ! He was cute enough to get outta dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,188 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Never heard of her dee, but I'm intrigued by Skid's OP!.......:eek:

I read her 'diary' in the Mail every Saturday, she is not a well woman! She had a well documented (and quite possibly fabricated) relationship with a 'rock star', and goes between claims of abject poverty and boasts of her purchases of designer goods, all in the same article! She suffers with eating disorders and body image problems, and can't seem to decide whether she has more disdain for size zero models, people who don't wear designer clothing, people who carry a few extra pounds, etc etc. Apparently she does a lot of work for charity, especially animal charities, so fair play for that. So yea, entertaining stuff!

"Mawsterchef"

I forgot, there was no marbles on the Toy Show last night........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

harridans

amdublin wrote: »
    Hey why did they cut it :eek: I wanted to see the correct way to chop an onion and a potato :mad:

Seriously :mad:

Here you go ...

Hawh hawh hawh hawhhhhhh

(again)

What a load of tosh, don't you know Harrrr, Harrrr, Harrrrrrrrrrrrr............

Snap am!

They cooks or a cult?

Skid X wrote: »
    Here you go ...

The hierarchy there must be unreal.

We must genuflect to Mammy Senior

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

They may not get out that often!

It's so fake, the Body Language says they don't like each other

Good for you Brendan. Great bumper hamper to you from the farm.

No hard questions there.............

You will get your freebies all right.

What does Rachael call Timmy ? "Ole Dirty B@stard" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭taytobreath

helllooooooooo alll, i nearly forgot about the s.n.s., i was engrossed in the snooooooker