Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Horse set alight and killed in Tallagh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭pundy

it's tallaght. that's why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Holy sh*t!!! :( What absolute evil f*ckers.

Poor horse, thats horrific.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

I hope they die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Probably just Hungry

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,184 ✭✭✭✭listermint

pundy wrote: »

Being from Tallaght myself I think your statement is both generalising and idiotic a the same time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

Gob****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

There should be a law where the people who hurt helpless animals have the same thing done to them.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

That's horrific, the poor animal :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Hope you're proud Love/Hate, take a blasé attitude to depicting animal cruelty now! :mad: influencing the scummers is all cos they're impressionable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭loubeelou

Absolute Fcuking scum.
    Unfortunately even if the offenders are caught, nothing will happen because they're from a disadvantaged background or their mother's didn't love them or some other bullsh1t like that.
    Until our laws start taking animal cruelty seriously, this is gonna keep happening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Hope you're proud Love/Hate, take a blasé attitude to depicting animal cruelty now! :mad: influencing the scummers is all cos they're impressionable.

Yes lets blame a TV show!! What Tv show whould we blame for all the murders? Love Hate too?

Rabble Rabble

I really hope you don't actually believe your own words.

Please tell me you don't.

frag420 wrote: »
    Yes lets blame a TV show!! What Tv show whould we blame for all the murders? Love Hate too?

Rabble Rabble

Monkey see monkey do :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Animal welfare just isn't taken seriously enough. People responsible for this kind of thing should do hard time with mandatory psych. Are there any politicians that have this on their agenda?

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

so one sad fúcker with a petrol can is Tallaght?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Agueroooo wrote: »
    so one sad fúcker with a petrol can is Tallaght?

eh wut??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

This is what happens when you ghettoise scum all together and let them own animals to roam free around housing estates.

That explains my addiction to meth and fried chicken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

disgusting.. i didn't open the link but i'm hoping the horse was dead when it was set alight? please say it was..

yup i hurt animals because of certain tv shows
    I shoot people because of certain video games
    i do satanic rituals becuase I listen to certain music

Lets all dump all our responsiblities and blame the entertainment industry - huzzaah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

I blame Warner Brothers. That coyote was maimed every few minutes and was grand in the next scene. That probably made the summers think that the horse would be grand once they looked away and looked back again.

itchy and Scratchy aren't blameless either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

That is absolutely disgusting, these cúnts are lower than the buttons on a snake's waistcoat!!

Shaming the human race!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Absolute ****ing scumbags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

In fairness if there where/are caught they will face serious enough charges, people have been locked up for similar crimes in the past, and fair enough.

Monkey see monkey do :rolleyes:

Ssshhhh, adults are talking ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

There should be a law where the people who hurt helpless animals have the same thing done to them.

Like if you wash a spider down the plughole or hit a fly with a newspaper?

seamus wrote: »
    This is what happens when you ghettoise scum all together and let them own animals to roam free around housing estates.

Em.. Have you been around Tallaght lately ?

There isnt animals 'roaming' around aimlessly and its far from a ghetto.

........This is what happens when supposed learned people take their cues from the Evening Herald. Clearly some posters in here are clueless

Expected a tad more from you Seamus tbh.

This is one depraved incident from a depraved individual.

Nothing more Nothing less

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

A few weeks ago someone started a thread about a donkey being pushed over a cliff and now a horse has been set alight.

The Irish are great craic and as sound as the day is long but some really sick motherfcukers walk amongst us.

Like if you wash a spider down the plughole or hit a fly with a newspaper?

Yes. When you buy a can of Raid in Tesco, an alarm goes off that alerts local Gardaí. They then gore you to the ground at the check out and arrest you for animal cruelty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

wprathead wrote: »
    disgusting.. i didn't open the link but i'm hoping the horse was dead when it was set alight? please say it was..

He was in horsey-heaven eating a carrot at the time.

mauzo! wrote: »
    That explains my addiction to meth and fried chicken.

Same here :D
    yup i hurt animals because of certain tv shows
    I shoot people because of certain video games
    i do satanic rituals becuase I listen to certain music

Lets all dump all our responsiblities and blame the entertainment industry - huzzaah

Are you an impressionable scummer? who thinks that programme is real life?
    tin79 wrote: »
    I blame Warner Brothers. That coyote was maimed every few minutes and was grand in the next scene. That probably made the summers think that the horse would be grand once they looked away and looked back again.

itchy and Scratchy aren't blameless either.

No :D
    mauzo! wrote: »
    Ssshhhh, adults are talking ;)

Adults on AH? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

Nothing to do with Tallaght...

There are some good, honest, decent, hard working people living in Tallaght, most of them doing their very best to raise their kids right & provide for them a better upbringing despite being surrounded by the dregs of our society.

Generalising it by saying, "it's Tallaght, that's why", is an undeserved injustice to those people.

The people degenerates that perpetrated this atrocity are to blame, not the people of Tallaght.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

listermint wrote: »
    Em.. Have you been around Tallaght lately ?

There isnt animals 'roaming' around aimlessly and its far from a ghetto.

........This is what happens when supposed learned people take their cues from the Evening Herald. Clearly some posters in here are clueless

Expected a tad more from you Seamus tbh.
    I didn't say "Tallaght", you did :)

Fettercairn and Jobstown is an Irish ghetto. Fortunestown and Kiltalown aren't much better.
    Take a drive down the N81 some day and witness the horses roaming free on the grass in Jobstown. Have an aul drive into the estates (don't stop though) and witness the dogs wandering around and crap everywhere.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Sure. Because us folk 'down the country' have been herding cows over cliffs ever since we saw the closing scenes in The Field. :rolleyes:

What a complete load of fuk.

EDIT :

Just seen your post above and now realise you're standing in for Lord Trollington of the Boards today.

<< Doffs non existant cap>>

Keep up the important work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,436 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

disgusting.. i didn't open the link but i'm hoping the horse was dead when it was set alight? please say it was.

Unfortunately not. In the Indo too.

Warning pic maybe upsetting

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/graphic-content-horse-doused-in-petrol-and-set-alight-in-south-dublin-29793071.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

Do you eat meat Rayne? Do you deserve to be eaten?

I didn't say "Tallaght", you did :)

Fettercairn and Jobstown is an Irish ghetto. Fortunestown and Kiltalown aren't much better.
    Take a drive down the N81 some day and witness the horses roaming free on the grass in Jobstown. Have an aul drive into the estates (don't stop though) and witness the dogs wandering around and crap everywhere.

Yes they are proper ghettos with open green spaces and brand new large schools and community gym centres.

I have been around them plenty, Fettercairn actually has its own community horse program with a large paddock and stables all paid from EU funding. with a community center at is side.

I actually despise your opinion on this because it just shows how ignorant some people are, hiding ignorance behind smiley faces doesnt make it any better. And neither does your side kick oldnotwise rolling around thanking all the anti tallaght posts.

Its actually hilarious how misguided you are.

This is clearly an act by some mixed up individuals and they clearly need some mental assistance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭drumswan

Fettercairn and Jobstown is an Irish ghetto.
    lol, someone needs to go and look at an actual ghetto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Jesus Christ. What the hell is wrong with some people? Awful stuff.

Lapin wrote: »

Just seen your post above and now realise you're standing in for Lord Trollington of the Boards today.

<< Doffs non existant cap>>

Keep up the important work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Do you eat meat Rayne? Do you deserve to be eaten?

Did the sc*mbags who did this bring the animal to an abbatoir first so that it could be stunned prior to death and killed by trained professionals. I hope the kn*ckers who did this burn in hell. If anyone did this to my animal I'd kill them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,436 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

This is clearly an act by some mixed up individuals and they clearly need some mental assistance.

Not just 1 individual
    "A “number of young people” are believed to have been involved, and the DSPCA is urging a key witness to come forward."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,194 ✭✭✭✭noodler

No words.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

This is one depraved incident from a depraved individual.

Nothing more Nothing less

Except its not is it. It was one of many depraved incidents (according to the DSCPA) which seems to have been carried out by groups of youths.

Not that it had anything to do with a TV show or is indicative of the type of people in a tallagh but lets not go too far in the opposite direction and brush it off as a once off by a nutter.

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Not just 1 individual
    "A “number of young people” are believed to have been involved, and the DSPCA is urging a key witness to come forward."

Emm.. read the post you quoted....

Except its not is it. It was one of many depraved incidents (according to the DSCPA) which seems to have been carried out by groups of youths.

Not that it had anything to do with a TV show but lets not go too far in the opposite direction and brush it off as a once off by a nutter.

I think youve confused my 'one' with 'this'. No one disagrees that incidents such as this in the same thread dont occur throughout the country.

I wasnt implying this is single isolated incident ever to occur in the country. If thats what you thought :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Dirty scum.!
    Hope they're given the hardest sentence allowed.
    God that poor animal.
    evil walks among us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

i read the thread title as House

then i clicked on the link and there was a picture of a horse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

I think youve confused my 'one' with 'this'. No one disagrees that incidents such as this in the same thread dont occur throughout the country.

I wasnt implying this is single isolated incident ever to occur in the country. If thats what you thought :confused:

Well you said in relation to the argument that there was a wider issue that this was one incident by one individual, nothing more or less. Thats clearly not the case if there are other incidents and its groups of youths who are causing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,360 ✭✭✭NeVeR

Yes they are proper ghettos with open green spaces and brand new large schools and community gym centres.

I have been around them plenty, Fettercairn actually has its own community horse program with a large paddock and stables all paid from EU funding. with a community center at is side.

I actually despise your opinion on this because it just shows how ignorant some people are, hiding ignorance behind smiley faces doesnt make it any better. And neither does your side kick oldnotwise rolling around thanking all the anti tallaght posts.

Its actually hilarious how misguided you are.

Totally agree. I've lived in Tallaght all my live ( 30 years ) 13 in Jobstown.

It's not as bad as people make it out to be.

What happened to the Horse today is one of the most disgusting things i've ever heard, I don't know how this person ( if you can call them a person ) can do this to a defensive animal.

I'm sure everyone in Tallaght feels the same tonight that the person that did this act is a total uneducated scumbag that deserves to be put behind bars. Total scum.

We you said in relation to the argument that there was a wider issue that this was one incident by one individual, nothing more or less. Thats clearly not the case if there are other incidents and its groups of youths who are causing it.

youve lost me, I said this incident was clearly a depraved individual.

YOU read into that as saying "this incident is a one off of its kind by one person"

Im not really sure what your hoping to achieve by taking my post up wrong.

I already stated i wouldnt believe anyone thinks incidents such as this are isolated. Animals are attacked. Some people are sick in the head. What is your point ?