Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Well this sucks...

• 11-11-2013 4:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭

Only 29 and I'm starting to bald on the top... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Could be worse. You could of been 28.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

BeerWolf wrote: »
    Only 29 and I'm starting to bald... :(

Honestly, why's it a bad thing? You're a man- it happens. Best to deal with it and move on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

Only 29 and I'm starting to bald... :(

Time to shave the head Wolf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Keno wrote: »
    Could he worse. You could of been 28.

Horror :eek:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I know lads who've started going bald younger than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Started receding at 19 so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭pundy

HAT

Time to shave the head Wolf

I look awful, shaved >_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Shave your head and grow a beard.

Then walk around upside down.

Sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Shave it off, grow a beard. (Or become Captain of the Enterprise.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

If you grow a beard you can turn your head upside down...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Could be worse. You could of been 28.

He was 28 last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I've the opposite problem. 40 next month and I swear this unruly mop is getting thicker...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Men are going bald much earlier now than in previous generations.

I don't know why - Maybe there's some new chemicals or additives in shampoo going damage.

I might ask in the Conspiracy Theories Forum, they'll know :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

He was 28 last year.

And 27 before that.

I think I can see a pattern starting to emerge here...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I'm 37 and still have all my own hair. I dread going bald because I shaved my head years ago and discovered it has weird ridges in it (very similar to this, except I'm not black).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

endacl wrote: »
    I think I can see a pattern starting to emerge here...

The male baldness kind?

Guessing it's time to go for the classic biker look - bald head with a big bushy beard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

You have to man up and mach 4 that bad boy.

Take control of it now. Post pics, we can give you support.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭theblaqueguy

Get it cut into a mohawk
    So you can save what little hair you have left!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭cali_eire

Paint your head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Combover and trick some girl into marrying you asap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,396 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

You would think a cure would found by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

SCOOP 64 wrote: »

Yeah, it's called a wig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I'm 37 and still have all my own hair. I dread going bald because I shaved my head years ago and discovered it has weird ridges in it (very similar to this, except I'm not black).

That is some hardcore freaky shit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I've the opposite problem. 40 next month and I swear this unruly mop is getting thicker...

Your head or your nose?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Do what Ralphie did in the Sopranos ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Skid X wrote: »
    Men are going bald much earlier now than in previous generations.

I don't know why - Maybe there's some new chemicals or additives in shampoo going damage.

I might ask in the Conspiracy Theories Forum, they'll know :)

Haired all that before,it's a myth and you should grow out of it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭cali_eire

Collie D wrote: »
    Your head or your nose?
    or elsewhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

They have but no money to be made from curing stuff.

Do the old trick. Stick a few rabbits on your head. From a distance they will look like hares.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

shave head
    grow small smig
    aquire meth
    sell meth
    no one will give a fck that u are bald and dress up as you for Halloween next year :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

46 here, and can't get rid of it. It just keeps growing back to torture me, oh the agony of it.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭gifted

Seriously dude, shave it, the women love a baldy man...some women can't get enough of the baldy man ..if you get what I'm sayin to ya..;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,612 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Draw rabbits on your head,
    From a distance they'll look like hares!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

That's rough. I'm 28 with a nice full head of hair. Sometimes my hair's so thick I can't run a comb through it. I love my hair :cool:

Archer paraphrased

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Shave it all off. Eyebrows, pubes, the whole lot. In the future we'll all be hairless. You'll be a trend setter

'Cure' implies illness. There's no illness in male pattern balding, therefore no cure is possible. Some drug companies of course will do their best to convince people otherwise, so they can sell big expensive bottles of insecuritoxidyl...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Karl Pilkington's as bald as an egg and look how well he's doing for himself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

I hate when people compare bald celebrities to your average Joe Soap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Only 29? A friend of mine went completely bald before his twentieth birthday and it totally suits him. Just stay clear of the comb over and you'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

I'm 29, started my balding career about 5 years ago. Shaved my head about 18 months ago for the first time, never looked back.

Everyone tells says you look great when you do. I think they're right.

Still far from bald, have about 70% of my hair, but having it cut short makes it look like I have most of it, just shaved.

The quicker you accept it, the quicker you can move on with your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Festy wrote: »
    I hate when people compare bald celebrities to your average Joe Soap.

It's ridiculous when people do it. Saying Bruce Willis and Jason Statham look good bald is because they would look good regardless. It's like saying to a big woman that Jennifer Lopez has a big booty so it's okay for you to have one too. :P

Propecia, Minoxidil, Nizoral shampoo (not used regularly) will stop hair loss completely for most men who suffer from male pattern baldness. It's also not particularly expensive to go this route.

If you earn too much money you can get a hair transplant like Wayne Rooney, James Nesbitt, Gordon Ramsey and countless other celebrities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Shave it off, grow some light facial hair, start working out like a beast & get a bit of a tan.

And then PM me

It's ridiculous when people do it. Saying Bruce Willis and Jason Statham look good bald is because they would look good regardless. It's like saying to a big woman that Jennifer Lopez has a big booty so it's okay for you to have one too. :P

Propecia, Minoxidil, Nizoral shampoo (not used regularly) will stop hair loss completely for most men who suffer from male pattern baldness. It's also not particularly expensive to go this route.

If you earn too much money you can get a hair transplant like Wayne Rooney, James Nesbitt, Gordon Ramsey and countless other celebrities.

Seriously? 'A hair transplant like Wayne Rooney'?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Conchir

I'm in 6th year in secondary school and there's a good few going bald. You did well to get to 29.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Hello_MrFox

Black males seem to look pretty legit when they are bald. Have you tried turning Black?

gifted wrote: »
    Seriously dude, shave it, the women love a baldy man...some women can't get enough of the baldy man ..if you get what I'm sayin to ya..;)

Nope, haven't a clue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

McChubbin wrote: »
    Karl Pilkington's as bald as an egg and look how well he's doing for himself!

If that's the measure of success, get a toupee.