Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW11 - Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

seen your team yesterday I think we have two differences ramsey being one of them. We are both at 88k Ive the other 4 of your 5 players to go aswell. Who is stalking who here:D

A people were saying earlier in thread lots of teams from people regularly posting here seem to be converging recently.

So anyway, who are we going to sign next? :) I'm not sure where to go from here with the 2 week break.

Fecker who was leading my pay league got 83 bloomin points today..... :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭jma

wonski wrote: »
    Selling him before this game was not a smart move. If he was 11m, then maybe. I still do not understand why so many players sold him.

I reckon it was very smart. Lukaku might as well not have been playing at all.
    FutureGuy wrote: »
    Oscar over Hazard sums up the Gameweek so far.

Suarez won't keep that assist but will get the bonus. Apart from the Migs clean sheet, a pretty meh week. Nothing for Terry, Lukaku, Oscar and Lovren.

He will not be getting an assist.

Unfortunately, it looks like he's hanging on to it. I have Suarez, but I gave the armband to Aguero. I hope he will come through tomorrow, or else I'm screwed. I think he will, though.

Finished on 33 points today, but have Aguero, Nasri, Yaya, and Ramsey left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

60 odd today from 5 players. Could stay that way if the united game isn't high scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Suarez (C) and Hazard you sexy, sexy bastards.

KevIRL wrote: »
    Average GW to date is 29 points.

Trebled it, so I can't complain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Wouldn't be too confident about Suarez holding onto that assist until Monday morning rolls round.

Reasonably confident I'm in for a grand auld week. At 51, with Ag, Zab, Yaya, Ozil, and Rambo left to play. Even if all five of them do absolutely nothing, I'm on track for 60 points, which'd be alright. Hoping all five go mental and rake in points though. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

65 with 5 left to play. Up to a tasty 30,000. Hopefully Ramsey freaks out tomorrow & gets a red!

Paully D wrote: »
    Think I've made a big mistake in going for Hazard over Oscar with my transfer for Silva, especially as I think Mourinho may leave him on the bench today, but being honest I was in a rush and never thought of it. Oops!

Anyway, Suarez (C), Aguero and Hazard (hopefully) will be expected to gain the bulk of my points this week. I'm hoping for clean sheets from Mignolet, Terry and Clyne.

I'll be struggling to field a proper team with Nastastic doubtful and Brady very doubtful so I'm not expecting a lot this week to be honest, if I beat the average I'll be happy.

Good luck :)

Not bad, not bad at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

up inside the top 1 million!!!! :cool:

team starting to take a bit of shape after a disasterous start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I'm fairly depressed reading this thread, I'm on 32(-4) despite having Hazard, Morrisson and Glen Johnson picking up points for me. I shudder to think what it'd be like without the 4 point hit as I brought in Haz and Johnson for Luiz and Michu. Couldn't make the Sturr to Suarez move this week so needed a bit of luck there but it wasn't to be. If Aguero(c) scores even 6 points today I could still have a respectable score in the 50s, if he does better my week will be saved. I may need my others (Vert, Townsend, Rooney and Vidic) to do something to help out also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

FHFC wrote: »
    A people were saying earlier in thread lots of teams from people regularly posting here seem to be converging recently.

So anyway, who are we going to sign next? :) I'm not sure where to go from here with the 2 week break.

Ye lots of teams getting very similar at this stage. Im going to try and hold off on making a transfer till after the internationals. My transfer finger is getting itchy already though.:D

For the record I'm prob gonna do Lukaku to Remy thanks to a kids movie, and then Dawson to Johnston the following week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,358 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Its a wierd situation when you have Augero, Rooney, Ozil and Januzaj left to play but are mostly expecting a rankings drop by the end of the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

FHFC wrote: »
    For the record I'm prob gonna do Lukaku to Remy thanks to a kids movie, and then Dawson to Johnston the following week.

im looking at barkley to sessegnon that will more than likely change to ramsey when he scores a hat trick today. Remy is a good shout.

Friedel; Walker, Vertonghen, Dawson, Chiriches; Paulinho, Dembele, Eriksen, Sigurdsson, Townsend, Soldado

No Lloris, Eriksen back, no room for Lamela

Newcastle are unchanged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Friedel; Walker, Vertonghen, Dawson, Chiriches; Paulinho, Dembele, Eriksen, Sigurdsson, Townsend, Soldado

No Lloris, Eriksen back, no room for Lamela

Newcastle are unchanged

What's the deal with Lloris does anyone know? I have been contemplating bringing him in for Mignolet after Spurs get the City and Utd games out of the way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Lots of high scores on here. I thought I was doing well with 42 with Ozil, Ramsey, Giroud, Januzaj, Dawson, Aguero and Yaya to play.

Ivanovic is definitely getting the chop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

What's the deal with Lloris does anyone know? I have been contemplating bringing him in for Mignolet after Spurs get the City and Utd games out of the way!

Just being rested for an extra few days as precaution.

BNMC wrote: »
    Lots of high scores on here. I thought I was doing well with 42 with Ozil, Ramsey, Giroud, Januzaj, Dawson, Aguero and Yaya to play.

Ivanovic is definitely getting the chop!

I think you're still doing very well, 42 from 4 sounds good to me anyway:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

goal remy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,999 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Remy goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Well that didn't take long. :rolleyes:

Spurs cleanie gone. Great stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,025 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

53 after yesterday. Suarez as captain made up the bulk of the points.
    Got that wrong and I'd have been royally fooked.
    Mig and Coleman brought in some points too.
    Terry, Lovren, Oscar and Lukaku did nout.
    Hopefully if Nastasic, Rasmsey, Nasri, and Aguero bring in a good return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,449 ✭✭✭✭km79

Eriksen very involved for spurs the flute :'( taking corners and frees

Who got the assist lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

KevIRL wrote: »
    Who got the assist lads

Gouffran.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

HT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'm off to watch the United-Arsenal game later with Arsenal fans....if Ramsey scores..... *gulps*