Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So I just Blew 80 yoyo's

• 09-11-2013 12:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭

So I Just Blew 80 yoyo's in the casino, how do I tell the missus I need a Lend to pay the mortgage

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

uch wrote: »
    So I Just Blew 80 yoyo's in the casino, how do I tell the missus I need a Lend to pay the mortgage

You lost it on red 69 ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭yizorselves

Blew an eighty year old? You disgust me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Tell her you rode her mother, then say no only joking and tell her the real story, should take the edge off the bad news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Well for some with their 80 euro mortgages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Ride her, then send her an €85 invoice....keep the €5 as a tip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

On the phone......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

80 yoyo's, an up and down day then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Head to the GPO and act disorientated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭realgolfgeek

go back and win it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Give me 90 euro, and Ill get your 80 euro back for ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

80? I hope your mouth is ok...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Must have been a kip of a casino. The last one I was in had a minimum bet of €300 and you had to wear a tux. The €80 would have got you a small round of drinks, as long as you didn't go too wild.,.or want actual alcohol.

Look everyone...its james bond!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

String her along for a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭The_Gatsby

You got ripped off man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I'll give you €80 for an hour with her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Must be a scumbag casino if they kept you in there all night for €80.

All the good ones demand that just to sit down.

Stay where you are and gamble the rest of what you have.

Your missus will be angry but she'll get over it in time when she finds a real man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Well OP, since I was so touched by the random acts of kindness by strangers thread. I'm sure the good people of AH will rally together and scrounge up 80 dirty quid for ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

I'm lost.. Has 80 quid become a make or break some of money?

Stay out of the pub for the weekend and next weekend if needs be. The moral of the story is that casino's are for suckers unless you're very good at poker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Hit yourself in the face and say you were mugged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭O.A.P

Tell her the car needs a giggeling pin and **** any other bills right now this is more important

The_Gatsby wrote: »
    You got ripped off man
    Really? I won a fair few quid - I must get ripped off more often. They get very uffish when you go to cash in your chips though. I think they prefer when you lose, for some odd reason.

You sound like a soundbyte from a 2006 dinner party gone wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The last casino I was in it was $200 just to check your coat. I think you're telling lies OP, what did you really spend the money on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Yoyos - I guess they don't come back after all!

Seriously though you focking eejit!

Mint Aero wrote: »
    You sound like a soundbyte from a 2006 dinner party gone wrong.

It's still 2006 here. We're on the Offaly Border - time moves more slowly. Also €80 in a casino? Feck off. You lose €80 in a bookies. You lose €800 in a casino in the blink of an eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Jayus hope it wasn't in coins ;)

cruais wrote: »
    Look everyone...its james bond!

You just made a very pissed off man, not pissed off anymore!

The last casino I was in it was $200 just to check your coat. I think you're telling lies OP, what did you really spend the money on?

Oh la di dah, fancy schmancy :p Out of interest how much did your coat cost?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Hope it wasnt on the magic coin drop machine; some five year old is gonna be rich tomorrow morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Oh la di dah, fancy schmancy :p Out of interest how much did you coat cost?
    It was a £6 fleece from ASDA.

You just made a very pissed off man, not pissed off anymore!

Glad to be of service billy! Tell phil and grant I was askin for them! ;-)

It's still 2006 here. We're on the Offaly Border - time moves more slowly. Also €80 in a casino? Feck off. You lose €80 in a bookies. You lose €800 in a casino in the blink of an eye.

Gawwd, who invited the blocklayer? *sniggers*

I joke :) fair play if you've that kinda money to gamble with. Personally I quit when I'm down a tenner, in the bookies....I don't own a tux :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Untouchable Peasant

So you lost €80 and now you're just gonna quit??

Double down man, double down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Where do you live, Monaco or something?

It was a £6 fleece from ASDA.

Well ya can never be too careful.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭O.A.P

Either straight up what happened,(better)
    Or make up a good story, like I got mugged or I lost my wallet.
    If we are talking about your wife tell her what happened .

Glad to be of service billy! Tell phil and grant I was askin for them! ;-)

They said keep it up or they'll smash your face in!

Ill tell peggy on them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Oh yeah... well the last Casino I was in it cost 17k just to use the jacks. And I spent eleventy thousand on the table and shifted this fine beure. On holidays though. She was from England. And so was the Casino. So you can't look them up.

Ill tell peggy on them!

You can't, I've her bend of the bar in the vic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Martingale Martingale Martingale, tis the only way really

Warning your investment may go up as well as down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

No Idea What that means?

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭ImDave

If it's your wife and she lives with you, then borrowing €80 for the mortgage shouldn't be too big a deal, presuming she wants a roof over her head that is!

Actually, just tell her that you have increased her rent by €80.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

wazky wrote: »
    Tell her you rode her sister, then say no only joking and tell her the real story, should take the edge off the bad news.

There ye are. FYP! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Blue Crystal

It surprises me that the op feels hard done by; casinos are there to take money off bell ends who think they don't need to work hard in life to achieve cash.

TLDR; Next time try doubling down strategy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭Shpongler

Tiz only money... forget about it

just dont be so foolish again

SV wrote: »
    Where do you live, Monaco or something?
    That one was in Dublin. I was in a crappy little one in Tullamore with some mates (we were sloshed). We each got €300 in chips and twenty minutes later we were out on the pavement without an arse in our trousers. Casinos can get spendy real fast. There was a lot of lying to wives involved in the aftermath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

That one was in Dublin. I was in a crappy little one in Tullamore with some mates (we were sloshed). We each got €300 in chips and twenty minutes later we were out on the pavement without an arse in our trousers. Casinos can get spendy real fast. There was a lot of lying to wives involved in the aftermath.

Where on earth is there a Casino in Dublin that you have to wear a tux and the minimum bet is €300?