Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 1st. November 2013

• 31-10-2013 7:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,419 ✭✭✭✭

Kitteh!

kitteh_puddle-1312.jpg

Puppeh!

blondepoledancer4xd-1273-1-_tplq.jpg?w=500&h=681

Christeh!

v2_338x236_thumb_250340_imagen_26.jpg

Bankrupteh!

8AE364A191A508854E3DB47E82D34.jpg

Scouseh!

John-Bishop.jpg

Never been remotely funneh!

Jennifer-Saunders.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

On the Ball WM!!!!.......:)

I'll have a kitteh, puppeh and a Scouseh to go with a nice chilled bottle of Chablis............:D - hold the salt and vinegar.......:p

As you do....

Christeh can sweat down the back of the room simultaneously giving out about Bono and the wine drinkers.........;)

http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/music/christy-has-dig-at-u2-over-tax-avoidance-29705870.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭July Rain

John Murray will be on to discuss the illness that has kept him off air for the last 7 months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭I_smell_fear

July Rain wrote: »
    John Murray will be on to discuss the illness that has kept him off air for the last 7 months.

Maybe he'll explain the illness that he himself is on the air

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Great OP. :P

They really should lay off the tales of woe. The odd politician etc. maybe, but it's Friday night. Keep it relatively light hearted. Tales of orphans, rape, cancer, murder etc.. There's enough programming already catering for that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭tomglsn

Happy day after halloween!
    halloween_kitten.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Never been remotely funneh!

Jennifer-Saunders.jpg

Still funnier than Miranda Hart and even more so than a certain other Jennifer, surely? :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭taytobreath

wahoooo cant wait. whose the bankrupt guy and whats the story with the cat and the dog, am i missing something here, obviously i am. the liverpool comedian , like i mean sometimes they broadcast these people too much, hes always around on the telly these days, same story every time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,185 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Paddy Fields

Boringasfookeh!

John-Bishop.jpg

yeah i agree, conversation will be, his connection to ireland, relatives in ireland, a few funny gags, how ireland has been so good to him and then most importantly his gigs in ireland.

but.ill watch him, because he can be funny

Ah no!!!.......Coming up........DJ Carey and a book for Christmas!...........Santa's sock must be nearly filled at this stage......;)

no way I missed that, is he on too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Evening folks.

Looks like it could be a decent show. It's usually a good sign if I've heard of the guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,419 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

wahoooo cant wait. whose the bankrupt guy and whats the story with the cat and the dog, am i missing something here, obviously i am. the liverpool comedian , like i mean sometimes they broadcast these people too much, hes always around on the telly these days, same story every time

A boards.ie tradition - whoever starts the LLS thread has to post a picture of a kitteh and puppeh...some sweetness to counterbalance the impending misery!

Ive never made it to the start of the thread, always start posting just as the show starts, but that is brilliant.
    lol thanks for clarifying that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, can I tempt anyone to a ham & cheese toastie? The line up is not bad tonight.

cofy wrote: »
    Evening all, can I tempt anyone to a ham & cheese toastie? The line up is not bad tonight.

Would Madame like a little glass of squished grape with that??..........:D

cofy wrote: »

yes please, plenty onions

Would Madame like a little glass of squished grape with that??..........:D

That is almost chilled enough in the fridge:D:D:D:D

Anyone notice Skid is missing seeing as BOD's Testimonial is on??.......:)

Hmmmmmm.......

yes please, plenty onions

Certainly, would you like an ice cold glass of coke with that?:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Know it's off thread, but while I'm waiting for the DLB, I'm watching the Lord of the Dance on Piers Morgan with his weird hokey Oirish delivery perpetuating the myth of himself being a stud. The hand wringing and seanchai bit is so cringe!!

Hurry up Ryan all is forgiven!! Mario is a much funnier Michael Flately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

And on the Graham Norton Show tonight...

Sir Elton John, Dame Judi Dench, Jeremy Paxman... and John Bishop.

RayM wrote: »

Beam me up John!!.........:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Evening all, I hope Tubs has a nice suit on tonight :D good line up too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭yellow hen

RayM wrote: »

What a line up!

The tie is off again........

You know what that means........

Confusion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

That looked a bit awkward there at the piano :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

I hate John Bishop and his comedy and everything it stands for.

But I only watch the LLS to torture myself anyway so might aswell tune in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Anyone notice Skid is missing seeing as BOD's Testimonial is on??.......:)

Hmmmmmm.......
    I wonder did he win the Lexus? ;)

Good Evening All :)

The line-up is pretty good, lets hope the life and soul isn't drained out of us in the next 2 hours.

Lets have the craic lads!..........:)

Happy Stories - pour a glass

Sad Stories - loo break

In-between Stories and dodgy songs - Fun time!!.......:)

Misery slot first!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

That's some quiff!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭Decmurph

Hello Tubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭yellow hen

edelweis wrote: »
    That's some quiff!!

I'm not near a tv at the minute. Who's on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all. I wonder if Shane's mammy knitted the cardigan for him??

Maybe she doesn't know how to do sleeves?

That studio is full of empty chairs.......that's part of the problem.

Get the panel back quick!!.

Give Jedward back their quiff Shane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,521 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Evening all.

How this runner away of debts is allowed on state run TV for a free promotional run worth hundreds of thousands in free publicity is beyond me, do we owe him a 2nd multi million empire to blow :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,280 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

That's no hairdo for a man Whest of the Shannon.

hilarious posts here, misery slot first.... LMAO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭Decmurph

He's flying without wings cause he could take off with that quiff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ooohhh a nice bit of Shane, lovely Tubs and Filan sandwich :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Feel sorry for him in one sense but in another I probably feel more sorry for all those sub-contractors that didn't get paid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,627 ✭✭✭baldbear

I wonder how many tradesmen Shane left in the lurch. Greed.

I wonder how much money Shane owes to builders/suppliers/ in Sligo and how do they feel looking at this?.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭mydogjack

Evening all.

How this runner away of debts is allowed on state run TV for a free promotional run worth hundreds of thousands in free publicity is beyond me, do we owe him a 2nd multi million empire to blow :mad:

No.

But let's face it...his waistcoat and denim shirt are all the liquidators left him. Even fortycoats would'nt wear that*underneath 39 coats).

Evening all. I wonder if Shane's mammy knitted the cardigan for him??

Maybe she doesn't know how to do sleeves?

Quite a bizarre combo...a collarless denim shirt :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭jos28

Evening all, looking forward to a glass or two and stimulating critique of the LLS :D

Quite a bizarre combo...a collarless denim shirt :confused:

We called them "Grandfather Shirts" in my day WM!!........:D;)

GO WAAAAAAAAAY that fella has a nice little nest egg tucked away somewhere safe like the rest of them