Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enda kenny really milks the bejaysus out of a wee bit of good news doesnt he

• 30-10-2013 5:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭

Just had an 2 hour long drive and any radio station i put on kenny was milking the bejaysus out of the news of 335 jobs been created

Dont get me wrong its nice that possibly 335 ppl could get off the dole but surely celebrating this in the way they do is just desperation or political advertising

A while back the minister was at my place of work milking 200 jobs...6 weeks later they were let around 50 ppl go

Do you agree that he well and truely has the milking machine on any good news he can hop on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

The cunt would run a mile from a televised debate though......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

If the dog had pups he'd claim he had a hand in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭T-Maxx

Get over yourselves.

It's good news.

T-Maxx wrote: »
    Get over yourselves.

It's good news.

This is the word of the lord.
    Amen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Specialun wrote: »
    Do you agree that he well and truely has the milking machine on any good news he can hop on

That's a question for a referendum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Get over yourselves.

It's good news.

Oh I'm so so sorry. Are you ok now?

Get over yourselves.

It's good news.

Could you supply diagrams as to how I could "get over myself"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

I'd say Angela milks the shyte outta him at four in the morning in Brussels.

Dressed up as her bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Get over yourselves.

It's good news.

I think politicians claiming credit for every tiny bit of good news is what annoys people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭Cushie Butterfield

kneemos wrote: »
    Could you supply diagrams as to how I could "get over myself"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 47 197th User Id

This + house prices rising = certain economic success.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Get over yourselves.

It's good news.

Im curious did you just chose to ignore where i said it was good news or did you feel it would get in the way of your highhorse post

It is good news to get 350 people will be taken off the dole. It doesn't bother me whether or not Kenny goes on about it, mainly because I'm not as easily annoyed or irked as other people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

Im curious did you just chose to ignore where i said it was good news or did you feel it would get in the way of your highhorse post

There's no chance of getting him/her down off that horse either, best off to give it an all merciful slap up the arse and have it giddy on up outta here never to be seen again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

His smug face appearing on the news has cost me alot of televisions recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

yea all have little to be giving out about, if fat head announcing a few jobs on tv annoys ya

FFS - what do ye want , the minister for desperation giving a hourly update on the ****ty state of the nation ???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WslFcRFLTIY

just ignore him and his ilk - or even better change channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

It's a catch 22 really. It's marketing really isn't it. The enemy would be all over the same thing so you have to get people to hear about your own positives.

Can one imagine if one of the big parties just decided to stop campaigning and not put up any election posters. They'd lose votes.

mikom wrote: »
    The cunt would run a mile from a televised debate though......

This +1million

Sums him up in one absolutely brilliant and accurate post. Well done sir take a bow.

mikom wrote: »
    This is the word of the lord.
    Amen.

2 in a row from Mikom....Well played sir your in flying form today :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Just had an 2 hour long drive and any radio station i put on kenny was milking the bejaysus out of the news of 335 jobs been created

Dont get me wrong its nice that possibly 335 ppl could get off the dole but surely celebrating this in the way they do is just desperation or political advertising

A while back the minister was at my place of work milking 200 jobs...6 weeks later they were let around 50 ppl go

Perhaps you should stop changing the channel when the news is on?

dj jarvis wrote: »
    yea all have little to be giving out about, if fat head announcing a few jobs on tv annoys ya

FFS - what do ye want , the minister for desperation giving a hourly update on the ****ty state of the nation ???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WslFcRFLTIY

just ignore him and his ilk - or even better change channel.

The job announcements are brilliant news and being a mature student in his my final year of college it heartens me to hear that jobs are picking up and that the unemployed rates are falling slowly but surely.

What we hate is that buffoon practically taking the credit for their creation. He is a pure spin doctor. As wooden as pinochio and a bigger bluffer. Couldnt debate his way out of a paper bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,901 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

But Pinnochio is a real boy...

wazky wrote: »
    His smug face appearing on the news has cost me alot of televisions recently.

In other news, Enda is delighted to announce that HE has created more jobs in both DID, Electrocity, Power City and all other TV and electrical retail outlets due to the sudden demand for tvs.....and repairs ;)

The job announcements are brilliant news and being a mature student in his my final year of college it heartens me to hear that jobs are picking up and that the unemployed rates are falling slowly but surely.

What we hate is that buffoon practically taking the credit for their creation. He is a pure spin doctor. As wooden as pinochio and a bigger bluffer. Couldnt debate his way out of a paper bag.

i understand this - just dont understand why it annoys you - its his job bla bla bla , they all do it , every country on the planet has them

mute button is a tonic in my house , no ads , no crap talk - heaven ;-)

dj jarvis wrote: »

Fat head doing anything annoys me and yes i normally do reach for the remote but thanks for the advice all the same

you must be annoyed a lot so :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

While it's always great to see more jobs being created, they all seem to more-less seek the same requirements, i.e. highly qualified people in the Technology industry. Have to wonder who is filling these positions, and, more importantly, are the measures being put in place to fill the skill shortage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭average hero

It is fantastic to hear that jobs are being created and I am delighted.

What Enda may not be telling us is how many jobs are for fluent German/French/Spanish speakers who are required in their jobs at the likes of eBay, Google etc. A lot of these jobs go to expats who immigrate here (whom I welcome)

He is also not tackling the huge amount of unemployed who have construction related skills such as trades or architects/QS's etc. The jobs are being created in two areas (fairly low skilled admin or telesales etc. or highly skilled tech/pharmaceutical companies). The people stuck in between have little choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Yeh Apple is always hiring, but pretty much solely bilingual people, which is fair enough, but as said, a few hundred new jobs doesn't necessarily mean that much for unemployed Irish people.

I don't get the absolute vitriol re Enda though. I mean, he's cringey, lacking in charisma, and can be a complete dope, but otherwise he's fairly benign. He's not a horrible, hateful **** - and is a saint in comparison with Ahern and Haughey.
    The venom towards him just seems like "He's a politician - let's attack him" bandwagon-jumping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,969 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

It is good news to get 350 people will be taken off the dole. It doesn't bother me whether or not Kenny goes on about it, mainly because I'm not as easily annoyed or irked as other people.

Unfortunately it will be in poland or france or somewhere else...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 121 ✭✭Mark Twain

LIT Tipperary man by the bang off your posts.

Enda, where are you?
    Danske Bank Ireland, formerly National Irish Bank, is to withdraw from the personal banking market to refocus on its corporate customers. The refocus will result in the loss of 150 jobs in the Republic.
    http://www.rte.ie/news/business/2013/1031/483722-danske-bank/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

Sometimes I find attitudes in this country truely mind boggling.

People whinge and moan about the state of the country, the lack of jobs etc but then they also moan when something good happens just because it's Enda Kenny who annouces it.

I really think people are just complaining and being annoyed for the sake of it now, or because it's the thing to do.

Jobs have been created, this is good news, stop whinging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

All that bull**** that went on in the convention centre yesterday while the good citizens of capital were facing into their first night of many having no drinking water

well done Kenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,463 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

In fairness to Enda, all politicians do this. As a politican in Ireland he probably doesn't know any other way to react.

Doesn't matter anyways, as the Irish electorate have very short memories, for good or bad news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

All that bull**** that went on in the convention centre yesterday while the good citizens of capital were facing into their first night of many having no drinking water

well done Kenny
    Yeh the water disruption was deliberate don't ya know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭EyeSight

Yeh the water disruption was deliberate don't ya know.
    I agree and i don't have any bias against the man but him ignoring the problem or his smart ass answer on the subject was sickening

I would have a lot more respect if he said "yes there was a mess up, I'm sorry." This water thing seems to be becoming a regular occurrence in Dublin

well done Kenny

Don't be so dramatic. They aren't cutting off the water completely, just rationing it. No one is going to be completely without it.

It's not Enda Kenny's fault.

Don't be so dramatic. They aren't cutting off the water completely, just rationing it. No one is going to be completely without it.

It's not Enda Kenny's fault.

rations?:eek:

This is Dublin 2013 the flashy tech capital of Europe,

we have no fresh water

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 326 ✭✭Savoir.Faire

Enda Kenny should be personally investigating the source of this water shortage instead of meeting with potential investors.

we have no fresh water

Yes we do...again it's just been limited, and only between certain hours, not 24/7.

Lets stop acting like we are in the middle of a drought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Sometimes I find attitudes in this country truely mind boggling.

People whinge and moan about the state of the country, the lack of jobs etc but then they also moan when something good happens just because it's Enda Kenny who annouces it.

I really think people are just complaining and being annoyed for the sake of it now, or because it's the thing to do.

Jobs have been created, this is good news, stop whinging.

They just love giving out - they know a pop at Kenny & Co. will be a popular move on here so it's a handy way to accrue 'Thanks'. Inside however, they welcome the 350 jobs and they don't really care that Enda Kenny is happy. And on this note, I'll depart from the thread as I'm pretty sure the AH Negativity Brigade will be on the prowl for another cheap '10 Thanks' by attacking my post in some sarcastic way that will probably also involve burning the bankers as part of their analysis.

Also good to see Audrey Hepburn has the time to comment on these grave matters.

Enda Kenny should be personally investigating the source of this water shortage instead of meeting with potential investors.

exactly the sleeves should be rolled up and he should be up to his neck in water at that treatment plant

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 326 ✭✭Savoir.Faire

exactly the sleeves should be rolled up and he should be up to his neck in water at that treatment plant

Nobody should be allowed become Taoiseach without a rudimentary grounding in the principles of water composition and treatment. It's a complete no-brainer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

The guy's a ****ing weasel of the highest order.

(all apollogies to any actual weasels posting on boards)

strobe wrote: »
    The guy's a ****ing weasel of the highest order.

I don't know how anyone can take you seriously after reading your signature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

I don't know how anyone can take you seriously after reading your signature.

I'm posting on my phone, what's it say?

strobe wrote: »
    I'm posting on my phone, what's it say?

An internal rebellion is taking place to prevent me from posting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

why would you even listen to him or his cronies......just switch channels. Your health will thank you for it.

we have no fresh water

Successive Governments have failed to do what every other civilised country has taken for granted,that is the need to build enough reservoirs to meet future demand.
    Instead we have hairbrained ideas to take water from the west of Ireland in a country where it seldom stops raining.