Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show Sat. 26/10/13 @ 9.35pm

• 25-10-2013 5:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭

Hi Folks,

Coming up on the show this week, one time wild child and daughter of Bob Geldof, Peaches Geldof will be in to tell us about how much her life has changed over the past two years.

George Hook will be in to share his thoughts on his regrets, rugby and who he thinks is the best rugby player ever.

Chef Kevin Dundon will be telling us why he's keeping it Irish and about the tragedy that befell his family this summer.

We will also have a special performance and chat from Munster and Ireland hooker Damien Varley who's big into musical theatre.

We will also have a performance from Dublin band The Rattling Kind who feature on the Love/Hate soundtrack. Tune in at 9.35pm and enjoy!!

(from twitter) . We also chat to @StephanieRoche9 about THAT goal http://tinyurl.com/oduawwn #satnightshow

https://twitter.com/RTESatnightshow

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-S...ref=ts&fref=ts

And a kitteh and puppeh pic.

ojd1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Damien Varley is handy at the rugby, but he would be a great man to have at a sing song too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭July Rain

cofy wrote: »
    Hi Folks,

Coming up on the show this week, one time wild child and daughter of Bob Geldof, Peaches Geldof will be in to tell us about how much her life has changed over the past two years.

NOT AGAIN !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

July Rain wrote: »
    NOT AGAIN !

I don't believe Peaches Geldof has been on the SNS all that often, actually... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

NOT AGAIN !

The last time she was on the SNS was in the shows debut in January 2010 almost 4 years ago.:confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭July Rain

The last time she was on the SNS was in the shows debut in January 2010 almost 4 years ago.:confused::confused:

Computer says no ! http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056199963

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

That was still nearly three years ago - and it still doesn't mean that she's been on the SNS a lot.

Now please calm down...

:o:o:D:D:):););)

And a kitteh and puppeh pic.

cofy, can we have a bonus Halloween-ish bonus Kitteh and Puppeh Pic :)

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRRlIauyioHOWujM0PEW538ZC5Gh1ajzS1vsgjPnyypiQnp5V_4

trick_or_treater_4pwbw_r.jpg

^^^^^^ Lovin it Skid:D:D:D.

Will you accept my apology please:o?

Skid X wrote: »

trick_or_treater_4pwbw_r.jpg

Happy 3000th post Skid

x1l2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Peaches Geldof, I can't wait ;);). I thought Brendan said he was moving away from interviewing z list 'celebrities'...
    Hopefully, the show will be better than last week. Oliver Callan won't be on, that is one thing I am thankful for.

Happy 3000th post Skid

x1l2.jpg

Ahhhh thanks cofy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

3000 Posts Skid!!!!!!!

:):):):):).......

Congratualtions!........May you have many more!!.........

GSW:)x........:)

(I must learn how to post pics:o:o:o:o)

Apparently Damian Varley will be performing with the Killaloe Ballina Gospel Choir tonight.

I hope they sing this one, I like it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid X wrote: »

Ali Squee :D

Good Evening All!........

George Hook!

Wouldn't you think they could have organised George, Warren and Brian on a show on the one night and give us all a treat??...........I'm not sure Brendan is up to speed on the rugby either but at least he'd give it a good bluff!.....

That's Researchers in RTE for you.........:(

Let's have the craic!....:)

SNS wrote: »
    We will also have a special performance and chat from Munster and Ireland hooker Damien Varley who's big into musical theatre.

The SNS are very bold - that sounds like a euphemism for saying he's a confirmed Bachelor.

Good Evening All!........

George Hook!

Wouldn't you think they could have organised George, Warren and Brian on a show on the one night and give us all a treat??...........I'm not sure Brendan is up to speed on the rugby either but at least he'd give it a good bluff!.....

That's Researchers in RTE for you.........:(

Let's have the craic!....:)

Howdy GSW,

Brendan's opening zingers!!! :D:D:D

Saturday Night!

Evening all, we have an extra hour in bed in the morning:):):):) Don't forget to change your clocks.

ZING!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Feck off Oliver Callan. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,737 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Evening folks.

Ha, I totally dig those fish puns! Ha ha!

I see your Stranglers and raise you :)...

Boom Boom WM!!.............

I think Brendan thinks he is Dara O'Briain.......

Btw, I heard Tommy's ass has it's own Facebook page!

Prince Harry should have been lifted by the Gardaí 25 years ago.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Evening folks.

Syl Fox working overtime!:D

Good jokes tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all. We could do with her for the upcoming Euro qualifiers.

She is a lovely looking girl, I like her top, not the jacket though....

Dean, lose the trackie top!..You're on the telly man!

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Evening folks.

I thought Brendan was only coddin. :o

Her other half could have made a bit more of an effort.

Boom Boom WM!!.............

I think Brendan thinks he is Dara O'Briain.......

Btw, I heard Tommy's ass has it's own Facebook page!

I had'nt heard the poking joke though.

Bigtown Rats.

Get texting now folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Bob is probably sheitting it, doesn't know what she will come out with...

"You look great .. for a woman with two small kids at home"

Mi-aow. Kitty pic for Brendan.

Good start.

*facepalm*

This a bit of a random interview for the first bit.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What is the point of Peaches Geldof? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

She is a lovely looking girl, I like her top, not the jacket though....

Dean, lose the trackie top!..You're on the telly man!

Would much prefer to see her interviewed rather than Peaches Geldof.

She has to listen to her Daddy rant at Christmas and Family gatherings......She deserves a medal alone for that........:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

article-1282000-09C93065000005DC-342_468x352.jpg

I used to live round the corner from this one in London when she wasn't long out of nappies.

I feel old now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Peaches is carrying on the family tradition of having crazy names.

Great names for the kids.

*chews on knuckles*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Hey guys

Only loosely connected, but the TOTP on BBC4 this week is the one where The Bigtown Rats tear up the pictures of John Travolta, , after finally knocking him off number one :)

Some people take that name book for babies way to seriously!.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,737 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Lapin wrote: »
    I thought Brendan was only coddin. :o

Nah, he was talking pollocks.

(Jeez, that took a while!)

Some people take that name book for babies way to seriously!.......

I think Aaron is a nice name for a boy ... but it looks like you just read the first name in the Book of Boys Names, and said 'yeah, that'll do".