Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SFP when will hit it the bank account???

• 15-10-2013 6:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭

Payments are supposed to initiate from tomorrow, could do with by Thursday, and yes I do need it that badly :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

patjack wrote: »
    Payments are supposed to initiate from tomorrow, could do with by Thursday, and yes I do need it that badly :)

Dont we all :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

was looking up bank account there, sfp was in account on 17 oct last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭johnstown

files for majority of payments transferred to banks tomorrow, so should be in bank account Thursday. A lesser amount will then be sent to banks on Thursday and Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

johnstown wrote: »
    files for majority of payments transferred to banks tomorrow, so should be in bank account Thursday. A lesser amount will then be sent to banks on Thursday and Friday.

Didn't get DAP yet. More mapping and digitising bullsh1t to be done.
    Dept claiming neighbour claiming on a small plot I'm claiming on. It's within my boundary.
    Neighbour showed me his application details. Clear as day, he is not claiming on it.
    Both of us wrote to dept to explain. Now it has to go back for redigitizing. Meanwhile we are both on stop.

Suppose SFP will also be held up!!

not in today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

whelan1 wrote: »
    not in today

Do you check your account every day? not point in me worrying about my account, thats what I have a bank business manager to do. Now I must go email her to say Im outta cash :mad:

check every morning first thing, mark off any payments that have come out of account...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

You are doing well to get a reply from email....

Clearly my business is not important enough to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

nashmach wrote: »

Youre problem is that you dont owe them enough!!

Put a couple of zeros on the end of what you owe them and then they will fall all over you-you might even get a nice girl to check ur account every day like bob does:D:D

check every morning first thing, mark off any payments that have come out of account...

No harm to keep an eye on things, i had a final payment on a hp agreement, rang to see how much the balance was.
    €19k it should have been -500 i had been charged for 2 machines

It wouldnt be worth getting out of bed each morning if I was to check my bank accounts first thing each day. :(

Frank Daly and NAMA give a super service,

I had a reply back in 4 minutes from business manager, that probably says more about my business than anything else:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

ellewood wrote: »
    Youre problem is that you dont owe them enough!!

Put a couple of zeros on the end of what you owe them and then they will fall all over you-you might even get a nice girl to check ur account every day like bob does:D:D

Frank Daly and NAMA give a super service,

I had a reply back in 4 minutes from business manager, that probably says more about my business than anything else:D:D

Mr Treasury Holdings is that you :D

I think it is more than a business relationship :rolleyes:

Mr Treasury Holdings is that you :D

I think it is more than a business relationship :rolleyes:

No wonder I was chasing your county women, cant bate having a private plane with a big stick for pulling burds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

Didn't get DAP yet. More mapping and digitising bullsh1t to be done.
    Dept claiming neighbour claiming on a small plot I'm claiming on. It's within my boundary.
    Neighbour showed me his application details. Clear as day, he is not claiming on it.
    Both of us wrote to dept to explain. Now it has to go back for redigitizing. Meanwhile we are both on stop.

Suppose SFP will also be held up!!

Any one confirm this ? If your DAS is held up for any reason ie the 7 months stocking rate can you still get your SFP on time ?

Bodacious wrote: »
    Any one confirm this ? If your DAS is held up for any reason ie the 7 months stocking rate can you still get your SFP on time ?

SFP is separate and doesnt require 7 month stocking rate

Good man Bob,

I stocked up a new herdnumber in mid may so DAS not cleared til mid December .. Don't mind as it'll be there for Xmas but could do with the SFP not being held up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭the al kid

Up late, checked bank account and the eagle has landed:):)

Al

im afraid to check mine to see it my leased SFP has come, lovely landlords were on yesterday looking for it, had a good mind to tell them to .......... anyway as I guessed no sign and will be lucky to see any payment before xmas like normal:mad:. these really are an incompetent bunch of uncivil servants that handle the SFP, every year the same crap

its in my account:D

whelan, did you actually wake up and go online to check it:rolleyes:

No oh has a hangover . So while he is complaining I went on computer

what time of the day did he stop drinking to have hangover already?? Ouch

About ten the snoring was unreal

no luck here:mad:

Here too :-) but not for long :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Got itfree-happy-smileys-841.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭nhg

Here too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Touchdown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

Who's hand do you rich farmers grease?
    No disadvantage here, and no SFP.
    When Cromwell banished us to west of the Shannon, surely he didn't intend us to have to wait till last, for the few bob as well??!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Yea its here as well
    First time ever its been anything worthwhile really as I bought entitlements this year-now I know why anyone with a good payment looks forward to it so much
    I was expecting a delay as I had an inspection during the summer and after inspecter gave a day going around with his measuring tape I had an over claim of 0.001Ha or something and maps had to be re done.. So happy days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭bog_savage

I got mine. Now to pay some of the lads I've been avoiding all year

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭restive

I got mine this morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

Got it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Won't bother checking the account till Friday. If I can survive without it this long, the suppliers can survive without it for a bit longer. If I have it Friday, I'm going on the beer again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Dozer1

Nothing here yet:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭ABlur

Nothing here either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭farmertipp

ABlur wrote: »
    Nothing here either.

Mine arrived in account during the night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

we have lift off

no for some bills

hugo29 wrote: »
    we have lift off

no for some bills

It's like getting up Xmas morning and Santa forgot to come :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Won't bother checking the account till Friday. If I can survive without it this long, the suppliers can survive without it for a bit longer. If I have it Friday, I'm going on the beer again.

When are ye starting the Munster campaign?. Did you read the profile of the Macroom player in the programme on Sunday. He does silage for relaxation.

Bodacious wrote: »
    It's like getting up Xmas morning and Santa forgot to come :-(

thats bad, for me its more like not believing in him anymore:(

When are ye starting the Munster campaign?. Did you read the profile of the Macroom player in the programme on Sunday. He does silage for relaxation.

I saw that alright. He must have a massive SFP if he does silage for the "craic" :-D . I use to love working at silage with the contractor, not so much at home....... I knew there was the pit to cover when the grass was in.
    We're out in just over 3 weeks, probably against crokes. Don't hold out much hope of beating them tho.
    The SFP will come in usefull if we do pull off a shock tho ;-)

thats bad, for me its more like not believing in him anymore:(

Jesus bob. What you should do is on one of these bad, dark evening; stand in front of the mirror and say "candyman" 3 times....... that ****er will bring on the SFP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Resting in my account, Dougal

hugo29 wrote: »
    we have lift off

no for some bills

Do you want some bills? Im sure i could let you have a few.:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

i think wer all crippled with late bills compared to normal years, bloody feed last winter was a killer in every sense of the word

kevthegaff wrote: »
    i think wer all crippled with late bills compared to normal years, bloody feed last winter was a killer in every sense of the word
    yup, dont want to buy anymore meal until i have what i owe paid for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭pmct

Anybody have any idea when it might come my DAS was about a week and a half late will It be around the same sorry if it's a stupid question

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

pmct wrote: »
    Anybody have any idea when it might come my DAS was about a week and a half late will It be around the same sorry if it's a stupid question

my DAS was 3-4 weeks late but got SFP on time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

pmct wrote: »

The only way you could know is to ring them and ask. They'll be able to tell you if you are scheduled for payment. Usually but not always if a payment is delayed it is because of some other issue but they'll tell you that.....if you can get through