Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Geordie bouncer bodyslams man, caught on camera

• 13-10-2013 6:54pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭

This is the moment a Newcastle doorman bodyslammed a man outside Idols Nightclub, knocking him out cold.

In this shocking footage, the doorman is seen to grab the young man with both hands before lifting him into the air and hurling him to the pavement on Newgate Street in Newcastle City Centre.

The man, who appeared to have approached the doorman immediately beforehand, then lies still as a passer by calls out: "There was nee need for that, like."

The confrontation at approximately 1am on Friday September 27 is captured in a 37 second long clip entitled "Geordie fight with a bouncer" uploaded to YouTube on Wednesday October 9.

In the clip, a young man in a blue shirt is seen to approach the doorman, who is stood by the Newgate Street entrance to Idols.

The young man lifts his hands and walks towards the doorman before someone is heard to say: "Come on, clever c***," and the doorman kicks out at the man's leading foot.

The man in a blue shirt swings a big right handed punch which appears to hit the doorman on the top of his head, before the pair close and grapple.

Swinging punches, the man in a blue shirt is wrestled by the doorman towards the road where waiting black cabs are parked.

Passers by shout encouragement as another doorman, dressed in a black coat and with an ID badge on his right arm, approaches the grappling men.

The first doorman then bodyslams the man in a blue shirt onto the pavement.

There is a sickening crack and the man lies still, before someone says: "That'll teach you."

It is yet not known who was the doorman or the young man who appeared to have been injured.

Northumbria Police are treating the incident as an assault and have appealed for witnesses to come forward.

City Centre Neighbourhood Inspector Caroline Ord said: "This was a serious incident of violence which will not be tolerated by Northumbria Police.

"So far we have not yet heard from the man who was assaulted and would appeal for him to make contact with us so we can check on his welfare.

"Officers are carrying out an investigation into this incident and we are appealing for help from the public. We also want to hear from anyone who was in the area at the relevant time who may have witnessed the incident to contact us."

http://tyneandwear.sky.com/news/article/84994/shocking-video-of-doorman-bodyslamming-man-outside-nightclub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

I can't watch the video it's just a black screen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Can't see a link there ? Ok got it. The bloke attacked the bouncer and was certainly looking for a fight of him, it's not nice to watch but IMO the bouncer has done nothing wrong in defending himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭hansfrei

Ripe for teabagging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,086 ✭✭✭duffman13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Clicked on the link. Bouncer thinks he's on WWF

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

lukesmom wrote: »
    I can't watch the video it's just a black screen

The youtube video below the text? Seems to be working ok here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

And the moral of the story if your drunk enough to scrap with bouncers be prepared to be bounced..off the pavement in this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Thug

Usually have level of respect for Bouncer, they have a shitty job and put up with shite, but **** me what an unprofessional scumbag of a bouncer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

He asked for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

STONE COLD!
    STONE COLD!
    STONE COLD!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

He didn't bounce. Not much of a bouncer. But seriously, that bouncer did that lad proper harm there and deserves to have the book thrown at him. Over the top, thuggishness and waay too brutal for the occasion. I hope the lads ok and that he sues the arse off them. An armlock would have sufficed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

The two bouncers could have easily detained the guy, it looked like the other bouncer just left his colleague to blow off some steam by bouncing a drunk young man off the pavement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,593 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Don't start what you can't finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

Wrastling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Yer man was giving up a fair bit of size to the bouncer, he could get in trouble for slamming him on the pavement out on the street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

"Look look look! THIS is wrestling. THIS"

"Mister, you'd better take your gay porn an' walk right out of this bar"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Two scumbags.

Yer man was giving up a fair bit of size to the bouncer, he could get in trouble for slamming him on the pavement out on the street.

A bit of trouble? He's going to end up in prison on aggregated assault. And rightly so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭audioslave

And if the bloke had done it too the bouncer he'd be a hero...I wouldn't take any ****e from drunks talking ****e either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

guy takes on bigger guy and looses shocker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Bah Gawd!!!! He's broken him in half!

All was missing was Triple H and his trusty sledgehammer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭tightropetom

That is shocking, in fact it makes me angry. We see this time and time again and people just do not learn from their mistakes. Who in their right mind would film in the vertical mode? :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,593 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Joking aside, this is the type of clown that will pick on some randomer walking home or in a bar. The classic unprovoked assault.

How many times have we heard of this happening to someone mind there own business. Luckliy this eejit decided to blow off some steam with someone who was able to defend himself.

I appreciate that the bouncers are there to ensure safety of all, including drunks. However, in this instance, when you start/initiate an assault you are fair game.

The d1ck got what he deserved and it also prevented him from taking out his frustration on an innocent person on his way from this bar/club. He is clearly agitated about something (refused entry/thrown out) and maybe he will have learnt his lesson. However, I think not...

That is shocking, in fact it makes me angry. We see this time and time again and people just do not learn from their mistakes. Who in their right mind would film in the vertical mode? :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭wotswattage

The second a bouncer starts 'fighting' with someone like that he's no longer a bouncer, he's at the same level as the drunk...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

ROCK BOTTOM!!! ROCK BOTTOM!!! ROCK BOTTOM!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Cd_doe

If anything it was the drunk in the blue shirt that was using self defense...

The bouncer attacked him for nothing.

Just because he is an annoying drunk is not a reason to knock him unconscious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

It's a hard one to call. The bouncer should use force as a last resort. The drunk initiated it by walking towards him but then kinda stopped, it was the bouncer who struck the first blow. As it's his profession he might have been able to handle it better but if he felt threatened he had to hit him. **** me he took him out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

There was two bouncers present, and one inebriated, (admittedly) douchebag begging for a fight.

What should have happened, the two of them (bouncers) could have easily overpowered the small bloke, and restrained him etc.

Instead, your man practises a few moves while his wingman hangs in the rear, incase he needs a 'dig out'.

Two cowardly wånkers if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Elephant Man from china

Valuable lesson for the lad to learn.. Picking fights and mouthing off has consequences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

From looking at the clip it appears that the doorman came out and went to give the drunk a slap first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Valuable lesson for the lad to learn.. Picking fights and mouthing off has consequences.

The consequences he got weren't really representative of our so called civilised western society though, was it?

I'm all for a bouncer giving a lad a slap, teach him a lesson etc. But what happened him in that video, could very easily have killed him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

I ****ing hate bouncers. Such cvnts

The consequences he got weren't really representative of our so called civilised western society though, was it?

I'm all for a bouncer giving a lad a slap, teach him a lesson etc. But what happened him in that video, could very easily have killed him.

I agree, but you can be sure that little fool will think before he runs his mouth again.. The bouncer, while out of order, has done society a favour by making a brain dead little scobe think before he acts the prick in future..

Have you met him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

_Redzer_ wrote: »

Some are, but looking at that video the bouncer was in the right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Cd_doe

Hopefully now court does society a favor and locks up the bouncer...

No, but I'm an excellent judge of character

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,380 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

Are you kidding?

That guy just handed that little fool a bag full of money. The bouncer was acting in an official capacity and the little fool is going to sue him and the club that employed him.

He might have been a bad customer, a jerk, or running his mouth. But the video clearly shows the first blow, a kick, to the customer's leg.

The bouncer will lose his job and face criminal prosecution. The fact that he's a professional, trained to deal with unruly customers means he's held to a higher standard. The guy, who probably is a scumbag anyway, stands to milk this for a lot of money. His medical bills will be paid for him, he'll probably have 'continued pain' and be 'unable to concentrate or work' for the foreseeable future. And he stands to get a payout from the courts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

The bouncer was wrong and unprofessional. Plain and simple. The doorman engaged him in a fight, he stepped away from his door and chose to fight in the street over some fella calling him names and waving his arms. Jesus, I did doors for a good while and if I decided to get into a scrap with every asshole who gave me sh*t on the door I'd be fighting eight times a night.

If your man was really problematic then him and his colleague could have restrained him. Instead, the doorman started striking immediately and initiated the scrap. To me, it just looks like he wanted to beat the f*ck out of someone and lost his temper completely with a drunk half his size.

Fellas like that are a liability doing that job and if his club/company has any sense they'll boot him immediately.

Like I said I don't agree with what the bouncer did, but I'm certain the little scrote has learned something from the episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Anyone who continually is in conflict with doorstaff are usually c*nts themselves I find.

wprathead wrote: »
    Thug

Usually have level of respect for Bouncer, they have a shitty job and put up with shite, but **** me what an unprofessional scumbag of a bouncer

He obviously should've waited and parried any strikes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Bouncer is in the wrong completely.
    It looked like the fella was picking a fight then was about to pack off just before he gets kicked.

In either case, kicking him is assault. AFAIK bouncers usually try to detain and not attack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

That's pretty uncharacteristically silly of you, Redz. I've met loads of really sound bouncers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Keeping the scrote out of the establishment was the only job he had to do.

What he chose to do stepped outside of that. At that point he should've just called a gard over or something, no? Not like there isn't one around on a weekend night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭deviladvocate

lukesmom wrote: »
    Clicked on the link. Bouncer thinks he's on WWF

The world wildlife fund?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

The world wildlife fund?

If he was wearing a Newcastle shirt he could have been done for fcking up a panda?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

So too could a slap.

Bouncer done well, the second bouncer (the one who stood by) was a windy cu*t who could have helped his mate restrain the guy until the cops were called/arrived ~ I'd lay the portion of blame on this lad.

Getting picked up and dump trucked ~ tough sh*t.