Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show, 12/10/2013 @ 9.35pm

• 12-10-2013 12:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭

Hiya all,

Coming up on the show this week, former nun and Ireland's first reality star, Anna Nolan, will be telling us why she's back on our screens.
    (The perfect fit as a presenter of the Great Irish Bake Off, I hope we see more of Anna)

After a week of talking about recovery in Ireland, economic commentator Eddie Hobbs will be in to discuss whether he thinks the good times are back.
    (Eddie, its Saturday night, we want good news please;))

Elma and Fionnbar Walsh will be in to talk about their son, Donal, who captured the hearts of the entire country with his campaign for Live Life.
    (It must be a hard week for the Walsh family given that its Mental Health Week and this is what Donal was so passionate about)

Music legend of the Sixties who had a string of hits including Mellow Yellow and Jennifer Juniper, Donovan, will be in to chat with Brendan and perform one of his biggest hits "Catch the Wind".

Tune in at 9.35pm and enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Nice one cofy,

Apparently they will be showing a video recorded by Donal Walsh before he passed, which has not previously been broadcast
    INSPIRATIONAL TEENAGER DÓNAL Walsh made a video to inspire struggling teens not to take their own lives – and it will be broadcast for the first time publicly tomorrow night.

The video will be shown on Brendan O’Connor’s Saturday Night Show on RTÉ One, while Walsh’s parents will also speak to O’Connor about their tragic loss.

A number of mental health professionals, suicide resource officers and youth groups have had input into the video to ensure the message was appropriate, and safe, for its target audience of young people, the HSE said.

A number of young people were also involved in providing feedback on the video and assisting with its development. The video was also developed in line with the media reporting on suicide guidelines.

The Saturday Night Show will be broadcast at 9.35pm on Saturday. After the video is shown, it will be available on www.hse.ie/Donal and http://ie.reachout.com.

http://www.thejournal.ie/donal-walsh-video-1125561-Oct2013/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Skid X wrote: »

Apparently they will be showing a video recorded by Donal Walsh before he passed, which has not previously been broadcast

Walsh was a brave kid and an inspiration to many. But I won't be watching this video.

Its not my idea of entertainment on a Saturday night. He's dead and should be let rest in peace. Not speaking from beyond the grave like this.

To be honest, I find this kind of thing a bit creepy, and the excessive sentimentality surrounding the topic runs the risk of turning it into a circus.

I know this ain't gonna go down well with some people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

This is a miss from me

Eddie Hobbs on the twitter ...
    On Sat Nite Show later. Establishment won't be happy nor Easter Islanders on analysis.

https://twitter.com/RealEddieHobbs/status/388956891042545664

Unhappy Easter Islanders pictured after listening to Eddie Hobbs ...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSIVuLscoSbec5mT6wwktViLlAggS_OfA8IDLg5OpXATNdEG2ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

Brendan and Eddie on one show. As a Cork person outside of Cork, that would be too much like home for my liking! Way to much "boy like" for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Howdy y'all!

They call me Welsh Megaman...quite rightly!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Why did i eat a whole packet of elite choclate dreams, damm you Jacobs and you special offers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Whole packet or tin? 6, 12 or tinload?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭Col200sx

Right I've been out of the country for a bit, I clicked on the Sky info and it said Dean Norris aka Hank Shrader, is it telling me porkie pies?

So pissed if so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Evening All!....

I have been counselling my poor kitty after last night, she is in hiding under the "Virtual Megaman Couch" in case another cat interview is being considered....

I told her Brendan wouldn't consider such a sh**e idea......

Let's see!................:)

Col200sx wrote: »
    Right I've been out of the country for a bit, I clicked on the Sky info and it said Dean Norris aka Hank Shrader, is it telling me porkie pies?

So pissed if so.

Enjoy your porkie pie

efb wrote: »
    Whole packet or tin? 6, 12 or tinload?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Evening y'all.

Evening All!....

I have been counselling my poor kitty after last night, she is in hiding under the "Virtual Megaman Couch" in case another cat interview is being considered....

I told her Brendan wouldn't consider such a sh**e idea......

Let's see!................:)

If anything, it's given Brendan ammunition for his opening zingers

EDIT: Boom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭Col200sx

Enjoy your porkie pie

Balls, stupid Sky info wrong : (

High Five WM!!....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, Anna is looking very well.

Brendan loves it when people ask about his weight loss
    Then they want to know how. And whatever you tell them, they won't believe you. First, I tell people that actually I haven't lost that much weight, which I haven't. And then I tell them that I haven't really tried that hard, which I haven't. And then I tell them something they don't really want to hear, which is that I kind of stopped eating so much crap.

The article continues like that for ages
    Sometimes, for the hell of it, I tell people I had lipo. I didn't, of course, but it's interesting to see their reaction. All the admiration and even the aggression is suddenly gone. Lipo is somehow cheating, and you are not really a better person. You are a bad person posing as a good person. And you are no better than them really.

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/sorry-to-upset-you-but-losing-weight-is-easy-29489430.html

M

She's looking younger than when I last saw her on the box.

She looks unrecognisable from the time she was in BB.

Lipo Skid used to be us snogging in the good 'ol days!!...............:)

Anna looking well.

Gulp - 13 years since she appeared on Big Brother!!

She is one of the few Big Brother Contestants who is no longer known as (whoever) from Big Brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Anna Nolan - a plainer looking Maia Dunphy

Lol.........

That Dr. was horrible to that girl...........:(

Doctor Eva, a ****ing bitch.

M

Brendan loves it when people ask about his weight loss

The article continues like that for ages

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/sorry-to-upset-you-but-losing-weight-is-easy-29489430.html

I like his attitude, sort of covert weight loss plan, really iritates people and is lots of fun :D

Enough about Dr Eva ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

She is one of the few Big Brother Contestants who is no longer known as (whoever) from Big Brother.

They could drop the old ex-nun sh1te too. If I remember correctly she never finished her training or whatever they call it.

M

Calorie counting is for fools.

Right.

Time to get my arse off the couch and face out of the fridge.

I'll just finish these biscuits first.

Ah feck, not another sad story........:(....

Oh, the Cholesterol.......At least it's not with the tissue at the ready.......

I wonder how old she is.

Tubs would have asked her straight away :D

I wonder how old she is.

43 next Wednesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭taytobreath

in her 40'. is she married with kids? i dont know anything about her

I don't see anything strange about that!!.......

Blaithnaid............I'd go off on a walk too...........

97% of people would ditch Blathnaid as soon as they arrived in New York.

Way to low Skid!....;)

i dont understand. blanihd coffee?

Kevin Myers is her Brother in Law.

That must be fun.

She was right, Keith Barry is a bollix.

M

Edward Hobbs, great.

I knew a Big Bob in London.

He was more of a landmark around Shepherd's Bush than Big Ben was.

I have a instinctive natural dislike for Eddie Hobbs........

He came out with some drivel in the rich 'ol days..............:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Eddie was the only guest.. Other people were going to stay there but found out that Eddie was going to be staying there.

eddie knob hahahahahaha, sorry , he speak s a lot of sense.

Edward Hobbs, great.

And by the looks of it, on his way to the speakeasy!

Eddie is dressed for the Putney Regatta, for some reason.

Eddie's hair is hair-sprayed to death.......

M

And then you subtract the gas and oil fields, the fish off our shores and you find each and every one of us should be millionaires.