Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People who should be ashamed of themselves

• 08-10-2013 1:17am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭

Who do you think should walk around with their head weighed down with shame?

I saw a lad throwing litter from his car the other day, in the centre of the town. Not a bother on him either - he looked like he was enjoying it.
    Anyone that litters should be ****ing ashamed of themselves, dump your own rubbish and stop destroying our countryside and towns you littering bastards.

Anymore? It feels good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Brian Cowen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

People who hear an ambulance/fire engine coming and don't stop at traffic lights if they have the green or get as far out of the way as possible to let them through. That could be the difference between brain damage or even death! Seriously, how do they live with themselves? Oh and people who do mean things to shatter the hope of little kids unnecessarily. Something like saying there is no Santa to a 6yo. Why, dear God, why would a person do that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

Louis Walshe

Brian Cowen

Brian Lenihan.

Bertie

Feck it, all of them, every last person in power today even.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Paddy Fields

Littering pi55es me off no end too. A shop near me sells rolls and sandwiches aimed at the local school kids, well the kids (teen boys) walk out, wrapper comes off and does it go in the bin? Not a chance, they throw it to the wind.

There is a McDonald's just down the road and same thing. I go around my garden picking up burger boxers, wrappers, cups, straws and lids of drink containers. One of these days I'll lose the plot, collect it all in a carrier bag and dump it on their counter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    Oh and people who do mean things to shatter the hope of little kids unnecessarily. Something like saying there is no Santa to a 6yo. Why, dear God, why would a person do that?

Wh...wh...sniffle sniffle....what do you mean there is no Santa?

Why is it people litter most NEXT to a bin?

Oh and people who don't clean up dog shíte, it's disgusting. 5 piles in one day I ended up rolling the buggy through there was so much of it. I genuinely could not avoid it. And this was in Foxrock/Deansgrange, it's not like the bástards couldn't afford poop bags!

Gee Bag wrote: »
    Wh...wh...sniffle sniffle....what do you mean there is no Santa?

It's lies, there is Santa, but the mean people say there isn't to crush the dreams of the innocent for their own twisted pleasure!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

People who hear an ambulance/fire engine coming and don't stop at traffic lights if they have the green or get as far out of the way as possible to let them through. That could be the difference between brain damage or even death! Seriously, how do they live with themselves?

They shouldn't be on the road. Ambulances should be allowed to rear-end cars that don't pull in, maybe get some spikes attached to the bonnet

Oh and people who do mean things to shatter the hope of little kids unnecessarily. Something like saying there is no Santa to a 6yo. Why, dear God, why would a person do that?

Can't say I've ever heard that said to a little kid! Have you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭steveone

adolescent lads walking around with hair bobbins rolled into their tracksuit legs and the hand down the trousers....get a life....

ColeTrain wrote: »
    Can't say I've ever heard that said to a little kid! Have you?

Just using that as an example, read a book recently about a WWE wrestler, a little kid with the Make a Wish Foundation. His request was to meet the Ultimate Warrior. The crew told the Wrestler the child was there from MWF to meet him, he said he would go out in a minute....he never did.

Several other stars met the kid, gave him autographs and photos, Hulk Hogan gave him a bandana, Bret Hart gave him his glasses, but the guy he had wanted to meet most never came out. A load of the wrestlers told him to go meet the kid, he ignored them all. I am sure the kid had a great time, but the disappointment!!! He is probably dead now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Retrovertigo

Anyone that ruined Breaking Bad by posting about it on Facebook.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Just using that as an example, read a book recently about a WWE wrestler, a little kid with the Make a Wish Foundation. His request was to meet the Ultimate Warrior. The crew told the Wrestler the child was there from MWF to meet him, he said he would go out in a minute....he never did.

Several other stars met the kid, gave him autographs and photos, Hulk Hogan gave him a bandana, Bret Hart gave him is glasses, but the other guy he had wanted to meet most never came out. A load of the wrestlers told him to go meet the kid, he ignored them all. I am sure the kid had a great time, but the disappointment!!! He is probably dead now.

Oh wayyyy to bring the mood of the thread down guy. Sheesh. You should be ashamed of yourself...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

I'm ashamed of myself as I type this, don't judge me :o

I was walking to the luas today, there's a little river along the path where I walk and I have to cross a bridge. There were about 5 teenage boys from the nearby school smoking and hanging out on the bridge. One of them threw an empty bottle of coke and crisp packet into the river. I looked into the river and there were another 3/4 things in there, obviously just put there. Theres a little waterfall thing there and a fast stream. Its a nice area, and normally quite clean.

I lost the f*cking plot. He was about 17, I'm not some 60 year old woman who shouts at kids all the time. I never ever get angry, but I could feel my blood boil. I just stood in disbelief for a minute, and then he threw his smoke in and asked me 'what the fook are you looking at?'

Bam, Emma goes ape sh*t. I called him a scumbag, a knacker, a little sh*t, I threatened to throw him into the river to get them. Then started slagging him about thinking he was badass having a few smokes on his lunch break. Jesus, as soon as I finished my rant I just felt like a horrible person.

There's my confession. I cursed at a bunch of kids today, over some empty tayto packets. So me, I should be ashamed of myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I was walking to the luas today, there's a little river along the path where I walk and I have to cross a bridge. There were about 5 teenage boys from the nearby school smoking and hanging out on the bridge. One of them threw an empty bottle of coke and crisp packet into the river. I looked into the river and there were another 3/4 things in there, obviously just put there. Theres a little waterfall thing there and a fast stream. Its a nice area, and normally quite clean.

I lost the f*cking plot. He was about 17, I'm not some 60 year old woman who shouts at kids all the time. I never ever get angry, but I could feel my blood boil. I just stood in disbelief for a minute, and then he threw his smoke in and asked me 'what the fook are you looking at?'

Bam, Emma goes ape sh*t. I called him a scumbag, a knacker, a little sh*t, I threatened to throw him into the river to get them. Then started slagging him about thinking he was badass having a few smokes on his lunch break. Jesus, as soon as I finished my rant I just felt like a horrible person.

There's my confession. I cursed at a bunch of kids today, over some empty tayto packets. So me, I should be ashamed of myself.

"She kicked him in the river... she did, didn't she? She kicked the little begger in the water... *scrolls down to end of post* No kid in river. Disappointing.

Disappointed with my own disappointment.

I nominate me.

Several other stars met the kid, gave him autographs and photos, Hulk Hogan gave him a bandana, Bret Hart gave him his glasses, but the guy he had wanted to meet most never came out. A load of the wrestlers told him to go meet the kid, he ignored them all. I am sure the kid had a great time, but the disappointment!!! He is probably dead now.

That Ultimate Warrior should be ashamed of himself.
    Anyone that ruined Breaking Bad by posting about it on Facebook.

Anyone who did that deserves a full expenses paid trip to Belize

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Katherine Lynch

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Oh wayyyy to bring the mood of the thread down guy. Sheesh. You should be ashamed of yourself...

You don't get a Make a Wish for being well, as the thread states, I genuinely think that wrestler should be ashamed of himself. THe kid did have a good time with the others so that is some solace :)

If he is old enough to go smoking acting the hard man, he is old enough to get a good bollicking! Besides, in some court cases at 17 he could be tried as an adult, he was hardly in nappies. I roared at two 8 year olds recently, I mean full on, top of my lungs roared. They were throwing sticks and stones at my cat for no reason. Little sociopaths!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Grayditch wrote: »
    "She kicked him in the river... she did, didn't she? She kicked the little begger in the water... *scrolls down to end of post* No kid in river. Disappointing.

Disappointed with my own disappointment.

I nominate me.

I came so close I scared myself. :(

I roared at two 8 year olds recently, I mean full on, top of my lungs roared. They were throwing sticks and stones at my cat for no reason. Little sociopaths!!!

I blame Love/Hate

BOHtox wrote: »
    Katherine Lynch

RTE should be ashamed tbh. Lynch is running wild on our screens thanks to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

RTE should be ashamed tbh. Lynch is running wild on our screens thanks to them.

Ye would though

I blame Love/Hate

Nah, preteens, machine guns for the teens! I have all the box sets for the first three seasons that I have yet to watch, but I know already about the damn cat in season 4!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

Littering pi55es me off no end too. A shop near me sells rolls and sandwiches aimed at the local school kids, well the kids (teen boys) walk out, wrapper comes off and does it go in the bin? Not a chance, they throw it to the wind.

There is a McDonald's just down the road and same thing. I go around my garden picking up burger boxers, wrappers, cups, straws and lids of drink containers. One of these days I'll lose the plot, collect it all in a carrier bag and dump it on their counter.

McDonalds do, (at least did) litter walks where a member of staff would go out and pick up rubbish with their brand on it in the locality of their restaurants, sort of a we really do care thing.. A phone call to suggest this to your local McD might get you results

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Ye would though

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Do it, and carry on doing it, they'll soon realise there's an issue and put on, ah fcuk it, nevermind, they'll do nothing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭obplayer

I came so close I scared myself. :(

The only thing you did wrong was perhaps putting yourself at risk, though that has to be a decision for the individual at the time. The next step up from littering is 'wrecking', which a number of years ago I saw two lads attempting to do to a country bus stop. I stopped it because people had to use that bus stop. Not having respect for your environment is a bad sign and telling people off who are doing these things, provided it is safe to do so, is the correct thing to do. Don't feel guilty, where I was brought up they would have got a hard belt on the ear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Gather everything up and bring them to the nearest school. They should be teaching the little pricks to have some pride in their community.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭lahalane

Paparazzi. Making money off of embarrassing people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Who do you think should walk around with their head weighed down with shame?

I saw a lad throwing litter from his car the other day, in the centre of the town. Not a bother on him either - he looked like he was enjoying it.
    Anyone that litters should be ****ing ashamed of themselves, dump your own rubbish and stop destroying our countryside and towns you littering bastards.

Anymore? It feels good.

Jesus christ, if that is all you have to complain about, then you have a very rosy life, litterbugs :confused:

There is more pressing matters to be dealing with now for people than worrying about some person throwing a piece of paper on the ground. While were at it, lets eradicate birds from sh!tting down on us all the time, my car is destroyed with birdsh!t, litterbugs indeed, better than sh!tbugs.

PS: no harm has come to any birds as in relation to my comment above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Reading over in commuting forum and it was on Joe Duffy that a lady on Dublin Bus refused to fold up her buggy to make room for a wheelchair user to get on.

Insurance and DB rules means there can be only one unfolded buggy or one wheelchair on the bus at any time.

She refused, the driver cannot force her and so the wheelchair user had to wait at the stop for the next bus.

For shame :(

The types who cause hassle and give the driver grief when being asked to fold up are the same type who would scream compo and get the driver sacked if he let them break the rules and there was an accident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭brimal

Gerry Adams

zenno wrote: »
    Jesus christ, if that is all you have to complain about, then you have a very rosy life, litterbugs :confused:

There is more pressing matters to be dealing with now for people than worrying about some person throwing a piece of paper on the ground. While were at it, lets eradicate birds from sh!tting down on us all the time, my car is destroyed with birdsh!t, litterbugs indeed, better than sh!tbugs.

PS: no harm has come to any birds as in relation to my comment above.

Where did I say that littering is the biggest problem out there? It was just something off the top of my head.
    Sorry for not giving out about the bankers or something worse, god knows we don't hear enough of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Why is it people litter most NEXT to a bin?

Oh and people who don't clean up dog shíte, it's disgusting. 5 piles in one day I ended up rolling the buggy through there was so much of it. I genuinely could not avoid it. And this was in Foxrock/Deansgrange, it's not like the bástards couldn't afford poop bags!

Must be an 18wheeler quad buggy if you can't avoud a bit of dogshoite:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Where did I say that littering is the biggest problem out there? It was just something off the top of my head.
    Sorry for not giving out about the bankers or something worse, god knows we don't hear enough of that.

It's only a bit of paper ColeTrain, where did i say anything about bankers ?. Now if you were talking about birdsh!t littering from the sky, then i could understand. Paper = biodegradable, birdsh!t = really messy littering :)

foggy_lad wrote: »
    Must be an 18wheeler quad buggy if you can't avoud a bit of dogshoite:D

It was like dog shít central, there was literally no way not to hit it, and it was one of those oversized things I was wheeling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭patdshaker

Fair play for having the principle to do it

It's only a bit of paper ColeTrain, where did i say anything about bankers ?. Now if you were talking about birdsh!t littering from the sky, then i could understand. Paper = biodegradable, birdsh!t = really messy littering :)

I never said that you mentioned the bankers. It was an example I used of something worse than littering - which was your point.

If you want to start a thread on birds ****ting then I might contribute. I reckon it's something that people will want to read!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 BadmanRiddim

Anybody who pays to have an injury lawyers ad broadcast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,093 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

lahalane wrote: »
    Paparazzi. Making money off of embarrassing people.
    Only some of the people they photograph are embarrassing.

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,909 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Stephen Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Dogs for being absolutely shameless about having a shaky shit in public. The bastards will look you in the eye while they're doing it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

scudzilla wrote: »
    Do it, and carry on doing it, they'll soon realise there's an issue and put on, ah fcuk it, nevermind, they'll do nothing

What do you want mcdonalds to do? Follow every customer home in case they litter? The problem is with scumbags littering, not the people they bought the stuff from.

Mcdonalds in the mill centre in clondalkin is in a big car park. Plenty of bins but the whole car park is full of rubbish thats just dumped out thw windows of cars. The whole contents of whatevers being eated just flung out the window without a bother. Thwn some poor ****er working there has to go out and clean up after these arseholes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

It's only a bit of paper ColeTrain, )

And thats thebkind of stupid attitude that has the country in the filthy mess its in. Litrering is a scumbag thing to do and one of the basics any half decent parent should drill in to their kids not to do.

As for comparing knackers throwing their litter to birds ****ting? Ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Anybody who abuses the elderly. It makes me sick when I hear of the old and vulnerable being targeted in their own homes and threatened for a few measly quid, any scumbags who do this should be absolutely ashamed of themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I know of my brother's neighbour that did that very thing to her own son. The little git had been annoying her for a while and he was pushing the boundaries as most young kids will.
    He was giving her a bit of lip and she blurted back that there is no Papa Noel. The child was six at the time.

I must point out that my brother lives in France surrounded by smelly, cheese eating surrender monkeys.

If there is a Hell, then let her melt here brie there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭ezra_pound

You should not be ashamed of yourself. Good on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭Kauto0709

Dogs for being absolutely shameless about having a shaky shit in public. The bastards will look you in the eye while they're doing it too.

Hahahaha this made me laugh!!!! Dogs are cheeky feckers like that! :-P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭Dublinpato

I was walking to the luas today, there's a little river along the path where I walk and I have to cross a bridge. There were about 5 teenage Girls from the nearby school smoking and hanging out on the bridge. One of them threw an empty bottle of coke and crisp packet into the river. I looked into the river and there were another 3/4 things in there, obviously just put there. Theres a little waterfall thing there and a fast stream. Its a nice area, and normally quite clean.

I lost the f*cking plot. She was about 17, I'm not some 60 year old Man who shouts at kids all the time. I never ever get angry, but I could feel my blood boil. I just stood in disbelief for a minute, and then she threw her smoke in and asked me 'what the fook are you looking at?'

Bam, Barry goes ape sh*t. I called her a scumbag, a knacker, a little sh*t, I threatened to throw her into the river to get them. Then started slagging her about thinking she was badass having a few smokes on her lunch break. Jesus, as soon as I finished my rant I just felt like a horrible person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

So, litter, eh? Not drug dealers, not paedos, not rapists, not dole cheats or people called Rupert.. litter. I'm gonna get a sign made up with bertie and co on it photoshopped throwing burger boxes into a park full of kittens...that'll be the final straw and the revolution will begin. I have found the Irish peoples button..