If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Electric Picnic 2014 ** NO TICKET DISCUSSION ALLOWED ** see new mod note

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Ah lads c'mon what did you expect!?

"Maybe Electric Picnic have held back their big superstar announcement of a Daft Punk reunion show for AFTER it sold out so that they can just spend money and not shift more tickets."

You're worse for thinking it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭garrkell

wow....sure who is going to stick around to hear someone play the top 30 hits?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Not daft punk but Jaysus. A positive addition to the festival would have been nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭PabloAndRoy

if he doesn't clash we should deffo go there, 6 on the friday is it? .. should be fine.

This man just said five minutes ago … "Mark CHapman..., now I don't like Mark CHapman" .. yeah cos so many people DO like Mark Chapman.

Feck, why am i listening to TodayFM … ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭nmg_ire

Well done today fm. Trolling at its best. Feckers :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭Dominya

garrkell wrote: »
    wow....sure who is going to stick around to hear someone play the top 30 hits?

Oh I know a few who'd think that would be great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭Mince Pie

reckon its a good job they don't allow posts to their FB page!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,516 ✭✭✭BadTurtle

A bottle of piss for Phil Cawley anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭partay pooper

SOOO anyways aldi vodka etc worth it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Bleuh, no. I'd flash the cash for Smirnoff over that any day. Huzzar even.

Mince Pie wrote: »
    reckon its a good job they don't allow posts to their FB page!

Check their twitter :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Their vodka kills me.

But all vodka kills me. Everything else I've had from there has been fine though.

Yes, their gin and dark rum is fine. Don't drink vodka, allergic.
    Dominya wrote: »
    Check their twitter :P

Just did, heading out but gonna hammer 'em later. What a dick, he tweeted "yes its true, I'll be DJing next Friday" like hes the second coming. I know what to do when PSB's are on now. Go and throw píss at him instead!

I might get the rum even aswell

Find some ginger beer as well and you have the best drink ever. Not to be mistaken with ginger ale. Yuck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,366 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Find some ginger beer as well and you have the best drink ever. Not to be mistaken with ginger ale. Yuck!

Squeeze the juice of half a lime in first. Absolutely cracking and the reason I'll be bringing a bag of limes to Stradbally.

Was gonna say that as well but was getting into cocktail making areas cos I throw a splash of Angostura bitters in as well. :)
    Damn angostura and not being able to decant it.

I might just sly in some to strengthen up the bacardi cocktails and bringa lime, and when the security feel my lime in my pocket, I say "oww you are saucy"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Tommy54

Gonna have to try this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,217 ✭✭✭maximoose

Would love to smuggle a few of these in for Saturday to ease myself back on to the drink. Delightful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭garrkell

for the women who want to sneak in spirits

418dmAgo0LL.jpg

garrkell wrote: »
    for the women who want to sneak in spirits

Fill with red wine and enjoy the disgusted looks of many a festival goer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Dowdy

Arrah, fake tampons. It's far from fake tampons I was reared. Just soak a load of actual tampons and suck the booze out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Yer Aul One

Dowdy wrote: »
    Arrah, fake tampons. It's far from fake tampons I was reared. Just soak a load of actual tampons and suck the booze out of them.

That wasn't booze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,340 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Gaah I really wish I was going now. I can't stop thinking about how awesome it was last year. I'm going on holidays in a few days so I'll forget about it then but right now it's torturing me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Yer Aul One

How prevalent is the drug taking at EP?

....not a cop

+1. Never been before and you know.... just wondering like.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

....not a cop

I'd love a wee smoke before Portishead but I don't think I'd chance trying to bring some in, never been before but it seems the searches are thorough enough.

I reckon it'd be easy enough to get some in. Not like they're going to make you take off shoes/socks/jocks at the gate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,217 ✭✭✭maximoose

From my experience, they really aren't that thorough at all on the search on the way in to campsite.