Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UP MAYO!!!!

• 21-09-2013 7:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7

Hoping to see SAM return to Mayo tomorrow. Great to see the County decked out.. So UP MAYO!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭harris33

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Faith2013

UP MAYO!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭Hedgemeister

Best of luck to Mayo tomorro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

Up Mayo, from the son of a Mayo woman from Kilkelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Up the Dubs!!

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Dancor wrote: »
    Up the Dubs!!

Your probably looking for the Dublin region page....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭navigator

Up Mayo!!!
    c'mon the boys in red and green!
    from Genoa, Italy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭homewardbound11

Can't sleep for 2 days now. Couldn't get a ticket and am sick I can't be there to say I was at the all Ireland of 2013 and brought home Sam. Something my dad couldn't say about 51.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,088 ✭✭✭OU812

Dublin for The Sam
    Mayo for the samwiches (hang)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Faith2013

UP MAYO!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

Commiserations to Mayo on yet another losing day in Croke Park.
    Up the Dubs!:D

Gwan Dublin!

Mayo can have Inda but they will never have Sam!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Daisy M

Gwan Dublin!

Mayo can have Inda but they will never have Sam!

That's an amazing lack of empathy you show there, I'm always delighted when mayo win a match but I can't imagine ever wanting to goad other supporters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Nodster

As a Dublin supporter, you guys played at the top of your game and you should feel proud of your County this year. Congrats on your Minor victory. You'll have the hunger to come back stronger than ever next year ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Ilovelucy

Was Enda there at all?

Daisy M wrote: »
    That's an amazing lack of empathy you show there, I'm always delighted when mayo win a match but I can't imagine ever wanting to goad other supporters.

Indeed, apologies for the rush of blood to the head, post made in exuberance.
    Ye played a good game and ye have some great supporters.
    Apologies again for the lack of empathy.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

M.onthemoy wrote: »
    Hoping to see SAM return to Mayo tomorrow. Great to see the County decked out.. So UP MAYO!!!

upmayo.jpg

A broken windshield like Broken Dreams....

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

upmayo.jpg

A broken windshield like Broken Dreams....

Bit like the broken window we got on our bus from the Dublin fans just past Berties pub, also the lad in the Dublin jersey who piss(D on the side of the bus, which was filled with kids and adults and about 10 elderly people.
    Also the glorious lad above our heads in 307 who spat down on us leaving.

A shameful day it has to be said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭smee again

yop wrote: »
    Bit like the broken window we got on our bus from the Dublin fans just past Berties pub, also the lad in the Dublin jersey who piss(D on the side of the bus, which was filled with kids and adults and about 10 elderly people.
    Also the glorious lad above our heads in 307 who spat down on us leaving.

A shameful day it has to be said.

Sad that I read a tweet about a Mayo fan who had his wallet picked from his pocket on the Hill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Hearsay

vicwatson wrote: »
    Hearsay

The tweet was from a friend I follow, a guy he knows, not a random tweet

vicwatson wrote: »
    Hearsay

About?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Magnetics

Saw two lads in Mayo jerseys starting a fight with one Dublin guy who was on his own waiting for the bus home. Thankfully there were fans from both sides wiling to break it up

Also saw a few Mayo fans throwing burgers around a crowded Burger King on O'Connel street

Works both ways, trying to make it out that it was only Dublin fans causing trouble is ridiculous

This is what happens when you have 100,000 drunk people in a relatively small area with very few garda about. There's always a minority that are going to act the fool

Magnetics wrote: »
    Saw two lads in Mayo jerseys starting a fight with one Dublin guy who was on his own waiting for the bus home. Thankfully there were fans from both sides wiling to break it up

Also saw a few Mayo fans throwing burgers around a crowded Burger King on O'Connel street

Works both ways, trying to make it out that it was only Dublin fans causing trouble is ridiculous

This is what happens when you have 100,000 drunk people in a relatively small area with very few garda about. There's always a minority that are going to act the fool

And that equates to spitting down on men, women and kids and smashing a bus window full of people?... :rolleyes:

So only drunk people steal wallets, it's ok then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

The behaviour of some of the Mayo fans around last night was sickening. I saw three, yes three people in Mayo jerseys getting sick on the street. I don't know why they feel like they can come to Dublin and wreck the place. No wonder people call it a kip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Magnetics

And that equates to spitting down on men, women and kids and smashing a bus window full of people?... :rolleyes:

Did you not read the rest of my post no? Two Mayo lads trying to punch the head off a Dublin guy who was by himself waiting for a bus?

But oh no, it was just the Dubs causing trouble:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

The behaviour of some of the Mayo fans around last night was sickening. I saw three, yes three people in Mayo jerseys getting sick on the street. I don't know why they feel like they can come to Dublin and wreck the place. No wonder people call it a kip.

An here, drunk people getting sick on the street? That's a regular occurence in every town in the country. You don't need an all Ireland to be on to witness that sort of thing.

Magnetics wrote: »
    Did you not read the rest of my post no? Two Mayo lads trying to punch the head off a Dublin guy who was by himself waiting for a bus?

But oh no, it was just the Dubs causing trouble:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

I read your post for sure, 2 Dublin lads punching the head off themselves too outside McGraths...
    2 Mayo lads in Ballaghdereen punching the head off each other.
    Fights happen all the time.

Spitting down on opposition fans is a whole new level though. He was a Dub though, a low life of the highest regard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭StewartGriffin

He was a Dub though, a low life of the highest regard.

Maybe it's time to hand back that old Mod hat Yop.

Mickeroo wrote: »
    An here, drunk people getting sick on the street? That's a regular occurence in every town in the country. You don't need an all Ireland to be on to witness that sort of thing.

Ah its bad form though, I don't live in town but a Mayo lad had gotten sick in my local out the front and later on I saw two kids drippings there fingers in it a eating it. It's dangerous behaviour and selfish.

Maybe it's time to hand back that old Mod hat Yop.

lol, ya Stewie your right it is. Then what other mod would you go and question the decisions on the forum then.... ;)

And if you read the post again, you will see I didn't say Dubs are lowlifes, I said the Dub fan who spat down on the kids, women and men under him in the Cusack is.

lol, ya Stewie your right it is. Then what other mod would you go and question the decisions on the forum then.... ;)

And if you read the post again, you will see I didn't say Dubs are lowlifes, I said the Dub fan who spat down on the kids, women and men under him in the Cusack is.

He's right Stew. You should apologise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,769 ✭✭✭nuac

Congrats to Mayo Minors

Hard luck for the Seniors -

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

nuac wrote: »
    Congrats to Mayo Minors

Hard luck for the Seniors -

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Too bad for Mayo seniors, so close yet again.
    I was having a smoke outside a pub last night when some drunk jackeen in a Dub jersey came up to me and tried to be friendly. Turns out he just wanted to rub it in, going on about how the Dubs were the best team blah blah.
    They won by one fecking point but you'd swear he thought they won by ten.
    Then he started singing some soccer song - I just left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Oldtree

didn't see any trouble up there but there were a number of local residents who decided to goad mayo supporters on their way home, imo bad form.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

biko wrote: »
    Too bad for Mayo seniors, so close yet again.
    I was having a smoke outside a pub last night when some drunk jackeen in a Dub jersey came up to me and tried to be friendly. Turns out he just wanted to rub it in, going on about how the Dubs were the best team blah blah.
    They won by one fecking point but you'd swear he thought they won by ten.
    Then he started singing some soccer song - I just left.

Some new rule that says winning by one point is not really winning at all?? And yes they were close, I actually thought they were the better team for a lot of the match.

The GAA are the real winners in all of this. Greedy ****s!

He's right Stew. You should apologise.

TeddyTedson. I don't know why I love, you but I do. When the worlds is mine, your death shall be quick and painless.

So will we report that as a threat to TeddyTedson then?

You're the Moderator Yop. Do you need to report it?

In my opinion Yop, you are a clown.

But that's just my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

The GAA are the real winners in all of this. Greedy ****s!

GAA are always winners when the big matches are played but Mayo has not only lost a match but alot of money has been taken out of the local economy and spent in Dublin, a conservative estimate for the 3 matches, quarter, semi and final would I think be over 10 million euro and as we know the Dubs will never bring it back to Mayo.

signostic wrote: »
    GAA are always winners when the big matches are played but Mayo has not only lost a match but alot of money has been taken out of the local economy and spent in Dublin, a conservative estimate for the 3 matches, quarter, semi and final would I think be over 10 million euro and as we know the Dubs will never bring it back to Mayo.

Thats not technically true - your Enda pretty much rapes our salaries every week ;)

I did say to my OH at the weekend (we got stuck in Drumcondra on the way to airport) that they should have the final elsewhere sometimes. Ok ok I know they can't move Croagh Park but why not build another stadium? Boost for the construction industry? Other counties could then benefit from a boost also, and we'd all get a rest in Dublin!

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Thats not technically true - your Enda pretty much rapes our salaries every week ;)

I did say to my OH at the weekend (we got stuck in Drumcondra on the way to airport) that they should have the final elsewhere sometimes. Ok ok I know they can't move Croagh Park but why not build another stadium? Boost for the construction industry? Other counties could then benefit from a boost also, and we'd all get a rest in Dublin!

Just repairing what the Drumcondra mafia caused ;)

We would gratefully move Croke Park out of Dublin, would be less of the hassle and we wouldn't have a smashed window on our coach to fix.

Just repairing what the Drumcondra mafia caused ;)

We would gratefully move Croke Park out of Dublin, would be less of the hassle and we wouldn't have a smashed window on our coach to fix.

Wow, I knew the Mayo supporters were sore losers but vandalism is taking it too far dont you think? Well, I don't think you'll have to worry about smashed windows for...oh let's have a guess, maybe another 62 years? :P

ps you got me on the Drumcondra one well done :D

Wow, I knew the Mayo supporters were sore losers but vandalism is taking it too far dont you think? Well, I don't think you'll have to worry about smashed windows for...oh let's have a guess, maybe another 62 years? :P

ps you got me on the Drumcondra one well done :D

You need to listen to your username ;)

We will be back, we always do :D

Ah yes that old boardsie favourite - an insult based on the username. As predictable as your player's moves.

Looking forward to another match :D

Wasn't an insult, not the wink ;)

Wasn't an insult, note the wink ;)

News - a wink doesn't negate what goes before it. If it wasn't intended as an insult you wouldn't have said it. Bye bye :o

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,531 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

News - a wink doesn't negate what goes before it. If it wasn't intended as an insult you wouldn't have said it. Bye bye :o

actually Internet etiquette would say it does, though I prefer the :pac: face myself.