Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nadia Forde singing "Amhrán na bhFiann"

• 06-09-2013 6:46pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Holy Jesus Christ shes woefull........trying to sing it like as if she was an American.

She just sucked the life out of the Irish fans,,,thanks to her absolutely dragging our national anthem on and on.:eek::rolleyes:

Enough with these stupid guest singers singing it American style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

Who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,347 ✭✭✭No Pants

I thought it was Nadia Forde.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Is she not a model? She's pretty decent anyway

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Yeah it was ****e. Went on way too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭chughes

Very quick shot of her from above(nice rack) and them camera panned away and did not return to her. They should have kept the camera on her and turned off the sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

chughes wrote: »
    Very quick shot of her from above(nice rack) and them camera panned away and did not return to her. They should have kept the camera on her and turned off the sound.

Agreed. Perfect synopsis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

She's only got a nice rack because she's up the duff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Nadia Forde. Dreadful stuff altogether. Sucked the atmosphere right out of the stadium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

But isn't she from Norn Iron?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

paddy147 wrote: »
    She just sucked
    paddy147 wrote: »
    the Irish fans

Giggity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Who cares

She's hot and that's all that matters

cml387 wrote: »
    But isn't she from Norn Iron?

She is, but she lived over there for a while and now her accent is a Derry/US hybrid mess.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Appoligies......its Nadia Forde...and she was fcuking woefull at singing it too.

http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/music/nadia-tunes-up-for-national-anthem-debut-29558430.html

Amhrán na bhFiann does not need to be sung at a slow pace and a warbling manner.

She ruined it for the Irish fans,and match build up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Brutal effort.

Like a more drawn out, less in-tune version of this

lol
    Warbling a soldier's song/chant going on about firing cannon/guns/whatever?
    That's pretty sad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

God love you if you are starting to have to listen to guest singers, as a baseball fan, the guest singer is painful. It is only because the US anthem is so unsingable by anyone else that the anthem is done this way.

Personally I would much refer a decent recording.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Scrappy match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

DominoDub wrote: »

Not photoshopped much. At all. Not one bit. Nope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

No Pants wrote: »
    I thought it was Nadia Forde.

Nigel Farage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

Aye but did she get the words wrong like yer wan Christina Aguilera?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Doesn't matter... 1 - nil

Goooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaal!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Aye but did she get the words wrong like yer wan Christina Aguilera?

Well. In her defence she isnt Irish and so would struggle with the pronunciations let alone the words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

If she didn't get her tits out this thread is pointless.

Thread will probably be closed now because people are talking about something slightly more relevant than the titty bimbo who sang a song.

Its all about who ye know in this country.

FFS we have so many young good talented singers who could have done the job, but no.. they get a ****ing model?? Really Id love to know who bestowed the gig on her :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,048 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Did the Garda Band get lost on the way to the stadium :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"You expect me to allow John Delaney to do WHAT to me? Only If he lets me sing the Anthem before our next match ..."

http://www.sundayworld.com/entertainment/showbiz/nadia-forde-and-john-delaney-tear-up-the-dancefloor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Why did they choose her to sing? I don't get it...

gg2 wrote: »
    Why did they choose her to sing? I don't get it...

Click on the post above your post.

1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭chughes

Just heard on Twitter that she's in Trap's plans for the Austria game. Her preferred position is in the hole just outside the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Jake1 wrote: »
    Its all about who ye know in this country.

FFS we have so many young good talented singers who could have done the job, but no.. they get a ****ing model?? Really Id love to know who bestowed the gig on her :)

Absolutely. It's totally ridiculous- the amount of great singers we have and she's who they choose. Go to any musical society in the country, most school choirs, loads of pub bands- and you'll find amazing experienced singers. Of course they might not have a pretty face and a big rack, and that's what really counts, right?

It should be sung in English anyway, or failing that, just scrapped and replaced with Irelands call. I mean lets face it, most people only know the first line or two in Irish, then they just mumble along to the tune with the odd cupla focal thrown in here & there . . .

LordSutch wrote: »
    It should be sung in English anyway, or failing that, just scrapped and replaced with Irelands call. I mean lets face it, most people only know the first line or two in Irish, then they just mumble along to the tune with the odd cupla focal thrown in here & there . . .

In Croke Park they put the words up on the big screen so it's no problem if people don't fully know it. No need to resort to Ireland's feckin Call.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

LordSutch wrote: »
    It should be sung in English anyway, or failing that, just scrapped and replaced with Irelands call.

Whatever about singing it in English, that other abomination has no place at any sporting event of any description. Or anywhere else for that matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

chughes wrote: »
    Just heard on Twitter that she's in Trap's plans for the Austria game. Her preferred position is in the hole just outside the box.

belly button?

Well. In her defence she isnt Irish and so would struggle with the pronunciations let alone the words.

If you're going to be singing in front of thousands of people, you make it your business to learn how to pronounce the words properly, or at least as close to it as possible. Although to be fair, it's more the singing than the diction I'm more annoyed by in this case.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Meangadh wrote: »
    If you're going to be singing in front of thousands of people, you make it your business to learn how to pronounce the words properly, or at least as close to it as possible. Although to be fair, it's more the singing than the diction I'm more annoyed by in this case.

Ummmm. Thats was a joke. Christina Aguilara sang the US anthem not the irish one.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭lahalane

Am I the only one who didnt think she was ****e? Id no problem with the singing. Could have been stronger for the goal tho. Went down too quick.

Ummmm. Thats was a joke. Christina Aguilara sang the US anthem not the irish one.....

Aaaah, I thought you were saying Nadia Forde wasn't originally Irish. Sorry bout that! I stand by my point about her $hite singing though!

Nadia needs to die

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

National anthems should be sung - no, bloody ROARED - out by the fans, not by some jumped-up soprano.

Actually, after viewing photographic evidence of said soprano, she can do whatever the fúck she wants. Preferably to me.

Nadia Forde for manager!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 Mouzone

The wrong Forde on goal.

I hear Roy Keane is a great singer. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

She was better than most of the crap on the radio.Some people just love to bitch:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Meangadh wrote: »
    Absolutely. It's totally ridiculous- the amount of great singers we have and she's who they choose. Go to any musical society in the country, most school choirs, loads of pub bands- and you'll find amazing experienced singers. Of course they might not have a pretty face and a big rack, and that's what really counts, right?

Unless you can make #analbumparty trend on twitter the way #susanalbumparty did, then yes, a pretty face and a big rack counts for a hell of a lot :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Nadia Forde. Dreadful stuff altogether. Sucked the atmosphere right out of the stadium.

I thought she was standing when she sang.