Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The story behind "waking up to my girlfriend with a guy beside me"

• 30-08-2013 12:19am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭

Following on from a thread I started earlier and the response I got about one of my most memorable moments in my life.

Here is the thread
    http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057027049/8/#post86278863

Ahemmm..... the story.

The girl in question we shall call Ms Y and the guy we shall call Mr X

I was with Ms Y for a little under a year when we were invited to her friends wedding in Cabra Castle.
    The wedding was a civil ceremony in the Castle as the couple were a mixed religion so was notably lighthearted and relaxed.
    The drinking started quite early.

The meal was lovely and the table we were at were full of girls Ms Y knew.
    After the meal I was quite bored having been sat between Ms Y (chatting to friends she hadn't seen in a while) and the dullest bloke ever to grace the planet.
    So after the meal, me being the social creature I am, went off rambling to fill my conversation needs. Spent a few hours taking to just about anyone and everyone.

Eventually out in the smoking area I met a bloke I had a lot in common with....Mr X

Soon after Ms Y joined us so I went off and bought a round for us. When I came back I was surprised to see she had hit it off with him.

A quick back story on her.
    She had serious confidence issues despite being drop dead gorgeous, anxiety disorder, she cut herself at bad times and had a touch of paranoia.

I came back with drinks and the Three of us yapped for a good while.

The night wore on and people faded.

4-5am and about 10 of us are hanging around the lobby with a few bottles of proseco and a very large bottle of vodka.

5-6am it's down to 4 of us, me, Ms Y, Mr X and this real creepy uncle of the wedding party, you know the type, real shady. He had spent a large part of the night lingering around Ms Y. I thought at the very beginning the attention (like what she got from many men that night and many nights out in the past) would be good for her confidence but at this stage in the night it could only be getting awkward.

Sooooo, and here's the kick in the balls, I explain to creepy uncle that Ms Y, Mr X and I are all sharing a room and that we were retiring to bed for the evening.
    Creepy uncle disputes this and reckons he should join us, I'm a gent and very kind but I put my foot down and said he should go back to his wife.
    He didn't, what he did do was follow us back to our courtyard hotel room. We managed to leave him outside with the big Irish Wolfhound they have there.

Now it just happened to be that our room had a double and single bed in it. We sat around drinking for a while but the inevitable happened to me and I passed out on the bed.
    Fast forward a while and I'm awoken by "noises".
    Noises I'm sure you're imagination will recreate....

I'm a light sleeper so I probably only done minimal stirring before I woke.
    I slowly opened my eyes and looked to my left to where the noises cane from.

People have asked if I "lost it" or "kicked the fcuk" out of them. No I didn't.

They must have seen my stirring as she very quickly got off him and he quickly but quietly got dressed and left.
    I'll be honest, I'm a thinker and I like to play out scenarios in my head before I react to anything so I decided to pretend to be asleep.
    He left the room.
    I was fuming but knew getting up and going mental would lead to me driving home hammered drunk.
    I pretended to be asleep.

She lay down on the single bed and fell asleep fully clothed, because of what she done or because she knew she had been caught... I don't know and can't answer that.

I finally after probsbly an hour fell back asleep and woke at 11. She was still passed out so I showered and dressed and evaluated the situation over a cup of coffee and a smoke.

I decided to go home.

But as I was packing she woke up.
    I played dumb and pretended I couldn't remember coming back to the room, to see what she said.
    She blabbed on about me being really drunk and asked why I was packing (it was a two night event wedding) I avoided the question by asking my own question.
    I asked her for a quickie in the shower to which she responded with
    "ummm can I have a quick shower first and then you join me"
    I said "great"

I'd love to finish it by saying I went off and shagged her best mate while she was in shower but....
    I finished packing while she was in the shower and I came home to my mates who all agreed to come to the pub with me.

I should point out. She rang me as I got home and enquired to where I was. I told her on the phone I remembered everything to which she replied with "you showed me no attention at all during the meal or after and I done it to get some attention off you"
    She then went on and on about how much "she needs me in her life blah blah blah blah blah I love you blah blah blah I'll kill myself blah blah"
    I hung up and ended that chapter of my life.

So that's the story behind it, for the world to read sorry it was a long post but you did ask for the details...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8 The Great Fapsby

I hope you dropped her like a €3 coin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

You really should have shagged her in the shower

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭Push Pop

There should have been serious violence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭domrush

fairplay mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

So what happened between the creepy uncle and the wolfhound? New thread please.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Sounds like you dodged a loony.Probably for the best.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8 The Great Fapsby

You should have held her to ransom for anal or a threeway at the very least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭keithsfleet

Nothing better than true friends for life they will always look out for you.
    Jasus I'm going to sleep before I become s complete woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Well at least the meal was lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Fair play to you for remaining so cool.

I'm not sure I'd have that strength of character if it happened to me.

Fair play to you for remaining so cool.

I'm not sure I'd have that strength of character if it happened to me.

Wasn't easy, I'll say that much.

I didn't have an overly large amount of feelings invested in her but it really did hurt.
    I'd never in my life had such good sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

such good sex.

The mad ones, eh? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

too long ; didnt ride

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

What a bitch. I'll never understand cheaters. Dress it up all you want with whatever excuse but it's one of the $hittiest things you can do to someone. If the relationship isn't working for you, leave and feel free to shag whoever you like then. Although she's a particular form of lowlife for how she did it.

You're well rid there OP. Fair play to you for staying so cool, no point wasting energy on that type of person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Cheating is one thing, but with you in the bed next to them?

Leave this bird, and never give her a second thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Did you ever hear anymore from yer man , apology etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

wil wrote: »
    too long ; didnt ride

Same for your own post, why the need to quote the OP :confused:

I am pie wrote: »
    Did you ever hear anymore from yer man , apology etc?

No, no idea who he was. Just some random bloke I met that I had a lot in common with.
    Even more in common once he left that room...waahey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

So you stayed up until about 6am, after drinking all day? Then you tell us that you drove home at about 11am?

There is no chance all of that alcohol was out of your system by that stage.

You were still drunk. Shame on you for drinking and driving. Fkin Disgraceful.

That girl is better off without you, fair play to her for shagging her way out of the relationship.

/end thread

sorry for your trouble brah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Billy de Bollix

I think I would have had to take a leaf outta the movie "intermission" tie her to the bed and lay a big steaming s**t on her chest.....or there is always the dirty sanchez.....no im not into scat! Just a coincidence that my revenge would have to be with poo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Brego888

I can't believe you managed to ignore it and go back to sleep.
    That must have took some serious man repression of emotional feeling.

"Stay down there furious anger and I'll bottle you right up"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

To someone looking in from the outside, it looks like you invited this dude back to your hotel room, both he and your gf assumed it was for a threeway, you fell asleep and missed out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Same for your own post, why the need to quote the OP :confused:
    fmp, happier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

Except for her acting all cagey the next day about it?!

If she did it for "attention", then why didn't she continue when you woke up?! Sounds like you escaped a right nut job OP, though still a horrible thing to have happened.

You should win a medal for keeping a lid on your anger. Way to be a better man, hats off to ya dude!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

What's proseco?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

What's proseco?
    It's love making syrup!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Fair play te ye for posting the story OP. I'd say that musta been amongst the worst feelings in the world. Still. Good to rid yourself of her :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

WTF. Seriously, like others have said, fair play for keeping so cool. I know you said you hadn't invested too much emotionally in her OP, but still, her doing that to you (or anyone for that matter!) is inexcusable behaviour. Forget about her harming herself over you dropping her, didn't she once stop to think what her behaviour could have done to you, to your self-esteem or mental well-being if you weren't such an obviously well-adjusted chap?

The absolute cheek of her. Selfish wagon. Dodged a bullet there. As for the sex, well, you'll have more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭certifiedcrepe

Sorry to hear OP. Hope you're recovering well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Caonima

She then went on and on about how much "she needs me in her life blah blah blah blah blah I love you blah blah blah I'll kill myself blah blah"

So that's the story behind it, for the world to read sorry it was a long post but you did ask for the details...

Tough call, bro. But you dealt with it. Sneaky asking for a quickie near the end, though, you dog :D

I've been cheated on once before, mind you I was out of the country at the time. Still sticks in my craw a little today, but I've gotten over it (and under better-looking girls).

Nice story. Weddings, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Engine No.9

Where's the mental young wan in all of this??? Is she on Boards? Surely she deserves to put her side of the story across!? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Fair Play man, I don't know how you kept so cool, especially the fact you were pished drunk.

An ex of mine, around 10 years ago was cheating on me on a regular basis, even close friends told me and I didn't believe them. When I eventually copped on it nearly broke me, I felt ashamed and embarrassed, couldn't eat or sleep properly, and drank beer every night for a few months along with becoming increasingly paranoid. In fairness I was only 21 at the time, but it sure hurts at any age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭GorillaRising

Bloody hell!

Cheers for the story!! :)

Yep, I literally just woke up and check to see if you started this thread!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Weird surely she would have slipped out to his room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

So what happened between the creepy uncle and the wolfhound? New thread please.

they go on a hilarious drunken adventure.

Think "Hangover" meets "homeward bound".

Adam Sandler has already optioned a movie.
    (replacing the wolfhound with a golden retriever.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

I think you handled it perfectly well and reading between the lines it gave you the excuse to walk away that you were looking for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Snake with tits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

What's her number? I'll give her a call.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭GorillaRising

Psycho's are usually good rides though....It's tough to give up because they always leave you wanting more, but then it's not worth it in the long run...

...still if I could go back one more time I would! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭XsApollo

You should have used this as a reason to bang the **** out her and to get her to do some depraved things in bed.

The good sexlife you had with her could of got 10 times better and nastier :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

She's nuts and the other bloke's a right scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭elchupanebrey

Fair play OP. That's the longest post i've ever read on Boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Kettleson

Is this real? I blame the drink. If its not real, I blame the drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

you should have shagged Mr X ...you know you wanted to...jealousy is a cruel thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

corktina wrote: »
    you should have shagged Mr X ...you know you wanted to...jealousy is a cruel thing.

X by name.X by nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

Thanks for sharing OP.

Really very calmly and cooly handled.

Cudos.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

I'd have battered the **** she was shagging and then kicked her out of the room, naked.

What a scummy thing to do to anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I'd have came in her hair....and possibly eyes while she slept and then left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Remarkably calm there OP, well played.

Believe me when I tell you, I know it has been said before, but you certainly did dodge a bullet in finding out now rather than later.

Those type of women can 'accidentally' get pregnant and then, as Kanye says, '18 years'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

Just a question OP..What were you thinking bringing another bloke you just met back to your room especially when you saw them getting so well? Just seems a bit of a bizaare thing to do.

Anyway, your well rid of that wagon.