Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Magic Legs

• 27-08-2013 11:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭

I have one lightly used pair of "Magic Legs" for sale. Solar powered. Will add approx 1000w to your normal output*1.
    €1000.63 O.V.N.O.
    Please feel free to make genuine offers. See my 100% feedback as a buyer and seller over many years on Adverts/boards.ie as proof.*2

*1 May not be true *2
    This ad is to show the value of descriptions & subsequent posts on ads on boards.....but feel free to tell me that "magic legs" are cheaper on Amazon.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭derealbadger

I have a pair of Magiclegs already they vanish into thin air when ever i point them at a steep hill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭spyderski

I have a pair of Magiclegs already they vanish into thin air when ever i point them at a steep hill

Yours must be the MKI version. These are guaranteed* to take you over Ventoux faster than Pantani. Will accept offers around 1000 pesos.:D

*This guarantee is subject to terms and conditions which can be discussed in detail between the 2 relevant parties when a deal in principle has been done....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭fondriest

I bought Spiderski's old set of magic legs and it took a bit of time to get used to them but when i did i won 100 races last year. Highly recommend !:P

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Will you consider splitting them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭lismuse

Size ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭kingoffifa

sorry to steal thread but i saw a deal on marginal gains in tkmaxxxx the other day in carrickmines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical

It's very important that nobody posts anything which might disclose the true market value of this wonderful product. As we all know from years of studying economics, it's crucial that pricing not be transparent. How else could we possibly get away with parting fools from their money?

Wot, no link to where they can be bought cheaper? This forum ain't what it used to be! ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

Interested in a swap for a pile of magic beans and a jar of snake oil?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Seen these brand new on some website in timbuk2 that doesn't ship, for 10 euro cheaper than your asking price.

Therefore I'll offer you 10 euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

Beasty wrote: »
    Will you consider splitting them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭fondriest

What colour are they ? Do they work in the rain ?

Yes Fondriest, they work fine in the rain - I rub snake oil into them once a month - keeps them waterproof. They used to be a pasty shade of white, but I had them sprayed mahogany.

@BCMF, thanks for the offer, too low. Would consider a swap if you included some blue steam and a gallon of stripy paint?

@stetyrrell - don't you know this type of conjecture is no good without an actual link to the site in question.

And by the way, no shop could have them brand new. I read on this forum that the only way anything can be classed as "brand new" is if you collected them from the production line yourself.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

spyderski wrote: »

@BCMF, thanks for the offer, too low. Would consider a swap if you included some blue steam and a gallon of stripy paint?

Stripey paint isn't a problem (I have some left over from when I painted my glass hammer) but blue steam ....gah.....I can get some euro pink steam if that's any use to ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭daragh_

Dear spyderski (if indeed that is your real name).

Have these 'Magic Legs' ever been tested in a race?
    I heard someone was going to demo them at the Wexford 2 day but they got 'locked in a car'.

daragh_, of course it's my real name! In answer to your question, these particular legs are unraced. I lent them to a fella who locked them in a car alright; probably just as well for the rest of ye - he'd have done some damage with them otherwise! He ended up not buying them 'cos he said he could "get them cheaper on the internet".....I refuse to believe him!

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Need a right one - what's its inside leg measurement and weight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭Carpenter

I got a pair and there not worth a sh**e don't waste your cash lads 150k and they stop working :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭colm_gti

Carpenter wrote: »
    I got a pair and there not worth a sh**e don't waste your cash lads 150k and they stop working :D

Surprised spiderski's legs even lasted the 150k :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭breanach78

Wot, no link to where they can be bought cheaper? This forum ain't what it used to be! ;-)

I found lots of links to cheaper ones that are new. Now this new thing, its hard to get my head around it. Are the plastic on them? Will I have shop and factory warranty? Are they genuine? Actually look I Trust you, you seem genuine. I'll offer 50, you pay PP fees and postage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭brayblue24

I have one lightly used pair of "Magic Legs" for sale. Solar powered. Will add approx 1000w to your normal output*1.
    €1000.63 O.V.N.O.
    Please feel free to make genuine offers. See my 100% feedback as a buyer and seller over many years on Adverts/boards.ie as proof.*2

Swap with my Magic Legs?

brayblue24 wrote: »
    Swap with my Magic Legs?

Not a chance - I heard yours are crash damaged!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭cyclocross!

Pics? Reciept?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭Vizzy

This is getting fairly ridiculous.
    Does it even comply with the charter?.
    Amazed Mods have not shut it down.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭codie

Vizzy wrote: »

+1 on that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

tumblr_m9udwl3AkD1ql5yr7o1_400.gif

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

MOD VOICE: Backseat modding is frowned upon, if you have a problem with a post or this thread, please PM me for any further discussion

How is above constructive to the thread man. Charter charter! Ah.

breanach78 wrote: »
    How is above constructive to the thread man. Charter charter! Ah.

MOD VOICE: Final warning, to everyone, the matter is dealt with, let it go

Still available...... ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 jpwicklow

PM sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭derealbadger

Are knees and hips original or have they been changed to carbon fibre
    What year make and model
    Are they gender specific or are they girley legs
    shaved or waxed

very interested in making an offer if you could answer the above

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭colm_gti

Are they gender specific or are they girley legs
    shaved or waxed

very interested in making an offer if you could answer the above

Most definitely waxed, girley legs...

All parts have been upgraded to carbon fibre. In fact these are so light and powerful they are not officially UCI compliant, but i got a TUE from Pat McQuaid so they'll be fine for use in club league races or the Tour de Picnic.

BTW these legs are the same model as Tony Martin used yesterday in the Vuelta, only these ones have been tuned to be 20 metres faster over 175km than the ones he used. Marginal gains eh?...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Swap for a long stand and a skirting board ladder?

CramCycle wrote: »
    MOD VOICE: Final warning, to everyone, the matter is dealt with, let it go
    My bad, couldn't help it!

Still available...... ;-)

Mine is the highest offer so for? Can throw in a set of second hand see-through bid shorts to sweeten the deal?

Yes breanach, yours is the highest offer so far, but I've just seen them online for double what I'm looking, and they're charging an extra grand for shipping too, so you'd better pay me that if you want them........

I've seen loads of lads out cycling with see-through bib shorts, they just didn't realise their shorts were worn out! Not something I'd want to subject anyone else to!

Yes breanach, yours is the highest offer so far, but I've just seen them online for double what I'm looking, and they're charging an extra grand for shipping too, so you'd better pay me that if you want them........

I've seen loads of lads out cycling with see-through bib shorts, they just didn't realise their shorts were worn out! Not something I'd want to subject anyone else to!

No, no, i dont think you understand, like the links, garmin thing!, these are not the see through worn out type things. Genuine see through bid shorts. I will let someone else make reference to the gain in power if you see the correct person in them or want to get away from the, incorrect person in them shall we say, if you get my meaning. Last offer on the MLs BTW!

MOD VOICE:Sale goes to first to reach asking, please read forum rules before posting again. Don't go changing the asking to try and scrounge more or the cards will come out. Your legs are only to be sold for what you asked, if you want more for your legs, head over to adverts.ie and I will close this thread.

Found some cheaper on Amazon so I'm out

Legs-for-sale.jpg

Beasty wrote: »
    Found some cheaper on Amazon so I'm out

Legs-for-sale.jpg

Just to add clarity and fairness to the situation, the above are fakes, sorry Beasty!

Yes, Beasty is a purveyor of fake limbs, and should be suitably ostracised. Mine are the genuine article, with holograms on the hamstrings.

There has been extraordinary inflation in the price of Magic Legs recently, especially since the elimination of the voluntary upgrade from A4 to A3.

Despite this hyperinflation I am true to my word and am now finalising the sale with Breathnac for €1,000 cash, a pile of magic beans, one litre of snake oil, a bucket of blue steam and a gallon of stripy paint.

PM Sent.

Yes, Beasty is a purveyor of fake limbs, and should be suitably ostracised. Mine are the genuine article, with holograms on the hamstrings.

There has been extraordinary inflation in the price of Magic Legs recently, especially since the elimination of the voluntary upgrade from A4 to A3.

Despite this hyperinflation I am true to my word and am now finalising the sale with Breathnac for €1,000 cash, a pile of magic beans, one litre of snake oil, a bucket of blue steam and a gallon of stripy paint.

PM Sent.

Hey hold on a sec buddy, ah. The see through bibs! Tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭c50

ive a halfords bike. is it true that these arent compatible with my bike?

Everyone criticises the knock offs but I have used them for years without issues, have to push a bit of insulin into them to get them working but with a bit of care and attention and the odd postdated TUE, I have never had a major problem that was the legs fault and not my own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭brayblue24

Not a chance - I heard yours are crash damaged!

They were but I fixed 'em with Magic Sponge (TM), a revolutionary new product (not to be confused with NoNo Hair Remover, the other bizarre revolutionary new product)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,738 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

They're last seasons toe nails, this years models are manicured. Definitely overpriced.