Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Monday 8pm MOD note 1st Post

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

I'll play confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭tfh

Confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I'll play if needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭bizz213

Glenn and gary g confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Confirm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Monday 30th, 8pm.

1. Mark ✔
    2. Roger ✔
    3. Innadubstate ✔
    4. Ger ✔
    5. Gary Mc ✔
    6. Spiderdan ✔
    7. Crustyjuggler ✔
    8. Justin ✔
    9. Nemanja91 ✔
    10. Glenn ✔
    11. Gary G ✔
    12. tfh ✔

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

Confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 22 rojmoore

Well put J, I was fearing for my life out there! ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 22 rojmoore

Well put J, I was fearing for my life out there! ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

Confirm!

Gary Mc, Phil & Gary G confirmed. (Gary G for Glenn)

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭tfh

Out for Monday. Sorry

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Optimist Prime

Hi guys, I was referred here from the Thursday group. I'm a 25 year who used to play 3 times a week in Waterford, I'm mad to get back into it having not played for a while. I'm game whenever ye need someone. Cheers, Aaron.

I'll play confirm.

Confirm, I'll play.

Monday 7th, 8pm. Deadline passed.

1. Mark ✔
    2. Roger ✔
    3. Innadubstate ✔
    4. Ger ✔
    5. Justin ✔
    6. Paul ✔
    7. Declan ✔
    8. Gary G ✔
    9. Gary Mc ✔
    10.Glenn ✔
    11. C.J. ✔
    12. Aaron ✔

12 confirmed to play

Will play.
    Dan ✔

Spiderdan
    Crustyjuggler
    Nemanja91

Lads there's been a bit of tension in the games recently that I feel needs to be addressed. Remember that we're just doing this for a bit of craic and to get some exercise so there's no need for anyone to be treating it as if they were trying to qualify for the world cup. People have lives and jobs to get back to so nobody needs an unnecessary injury.

I think that we can all pretty much agree on one primary guideline and that this is a non-contact game. With that in mind I think we should lay down a few of our own rules.

1. Stay on your feet at all times: no sliding into tackles.
    2. No shoulder barging: It's unnecessary and there are metal fences that people could fall against.
    3. No blade studs because they are too likely to cause injuries to other players (and have done).
    4. Keep your boots low; the pitch is too crowded for double reverse bicycle kicks.

Be cool: If you feel yourself getting worked up go into goal for a few minutes and calm down.
    Most of all: Enjoy the game - that's what this is all about.

I've emailed a link to this post to people who don't follow the threads.

If anyone feels that we can add to (or remove from) these rules/guidelines then feel free to say so on thread or PM me.

J.

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭spiderdan

stick us down if anyone drops out

Lads Aaron's itching to get a game with us so he's going to cover tfh who'll be away for a few weeks from Monday week.

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Innadubstate

sorry lads, can't make it tonight.

Monday 14th, 8pm. Confirm by deadline, 9pm Thursday 17th.

1. Mark ✔
    2. Roger ✔
    3. Justin ✔
    4. Phill ✔
    5. Gary Mc ✔
    6. Glenn ✔
    7. Declan ✔
    8. Dan ✔
    9. Aaron ✔ (in for tfh)
    10. Innadubstate ✔
    11. Ger ✔
    12. Paul

Will play
    C.J.

Reserves
    Gary G
    Steve

Gary mc, glenn & phil confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭spiderdan

confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

Confirm!

Confirm. Cheers for the game yday, was good craic.

I'll play confirm if it's possible anyhow lads.

Ill play confirm

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭Innadubstate

Not around on monday..

Monday 14th, 8pm. 12 Confirmed.

1. John ✔ (in for Mark)
    2. Roger ✔
    3. Justin ✔
    4. Phill ✔
    5. Gary Mc ✔
    6. Glenn ✔
    7. Declan ✔
    8. Dan ✔
    9. Aaron ✔ (in for tfh)
    10. Ger ✔
    11. C.J. ✔
    12. Steve ✔

Lads Mark's ligament injury has returned so John (new player) will be filling in for a few weeks on the Monday.

Girl-Sensational-Soccer-Shot-water.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭DXL

I'd like to play. Keep me in mind if any slots come up over the next few weeks please!

Phil, Gary Mc & Glenn confirm