If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

UCD First Years 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Lord Ned Stark

And anybody doing physiotherapy? Or am I the only one? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

Rad! wrote: »
    Has anyone been able to start registration and pay fees yet?

I'm getting this, even though registration was supposed to open today:

Yep, when did you accept your offer? I accepted mine around 8am Monday morning and I was able to go through registration online yesterday evening. Registration opens within 3 working days of you accepting an offer - therefore registration opens today for those who accepted offers on Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Muir

My partner is registering & it's saying he needs to pay full EU fees for some reason. Anyone else had this problem?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭Rebelheart

Kerbstone wrote: »
    Another culchie here lol! We're gonna take over UCD!

Ah bless, the innocence. You no take over UCD; UCD always take over you. Loike, obviously, you know, like. Roight?

Record your accent now, loike.

Do we get a registration pack or was the brochure the registration pack? :pac:

EDIT: It could be called a Welcome pack either...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Dazzler94

BinaryRyan wrote: »
    Woohoo someone else doing Computer science! :eek: :pac:

Me too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 gmcloughlin13

kingcobra wrote: »
    Do we get a registration pack or was the brochure the registration pack? :pac:

That was the welcome pack as far as I know, but haven't heard/read anything about a registration pack.

Any Arts students in Glenomena? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Friendly1 wrote: »
    Ok thanks a lot :)
    What bus number would take me from Blackrock to UCD if lets say the weather is too bad to cycle like in the winter ?

The 17 will take you directly into campus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭woopah92

First time posting and hey! but I had to add that I'm also doing biomed, for this year anyway, medicine next year hopefully!

This is my plan too! You're one of the few people that I've come across who is doing biomed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

The 17 will take you directly into campus
    Don't be cruel to first years....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭Rothmans

This must be the biggest bunch of UCD boardsies I've ever seen. Already talking about meetups. I don't think there was even 1 meetup in my 4 years in UCD, and ye are already talking about one before the semester even starts!

Good luck to y'all. I'd say you'll love UCD!

Rothmans wrote: »
    This must be the biggest bunch of UCD boardsies I've ever seen. Already talking about meetups. I don't think there was even 1 meetup in my 4 years in UCD, and ye are already talking about one before the semester even starts!

Good luck to y'all. I'd say you'll love UCD!

There was talk of meetups??? How was I not told about this? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 Scooples

If anyone got an email today, could you let me know what accommodation was left? Thanks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 speechless

Scooples, No e-mail here yet either.
    I rang college accommodation today, they said places left in Muckross and Blackrock only and maybe very small no. in Roebuck Castle. Where are you on the waiting list today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 Scooples

speechless wrote: »
    Scooples, No e-mail here yet either.
    I rang college accommodation today, they said places left in Muckross and Blackrock only and maybe very small no. in Roebuck Castle. Where are you on the waiting list today?
    I was lucky as I got an email yesterday! One of my best friends however was in the 2000s and she just went down to 317 now! What number are you now? She really wants Blackrock as it's been a bit of a nightmare looking for places elsewhere :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 nkdagg

Anybody looking to share a place? PM or https://www.facebook.com/nkdagg

Don't be cruel to first years....

The 17 goes straight through UCD? Or at least it did last time I used it...has that changed or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Anniiekeane

I went down to 201 on waiting list when i checked at 4 and i checked there and its up to 220 ? This happen anyone else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

The 17 goes straight through UCD? Or at least it did last time I used it...has that changed or something?
    I'm just kidding, I've seen many no. 17 bus-stops but I've never seen the no. 17 bus! It's a notoriously unreliable route, or it used to be before real-time bus information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 speechless

Just got a place, was in the 70s just before 4, then dropped to 22, then back to 38, but got email so I wouldn't set too much store by the waitlist it just seems to be a general indicator, such a relief, ya only blackrock, muckross catered and roebuck castle left. Accommodation office said that there is always possibility of cancellations down the road, people who drop out or don't take their booking, so that might be an option too if you're prepared to wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

The 17 is a strangely unreliable bus, it pretty much defies real time information and timetables, but it exists and it comes. When it wants to anyway.

It's dire but people still rely on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭kayleigh01

Fad wrote: »
    The 17 is a strangely unreliable bus, it pretty much defies real time information and timetables, but it exists and it comes. When it wants to anyway.

It's dire but people still rely on it.

Is there no alternative to that? Just walk/cycle otherwise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 IBELONGTOJESUS

Two lads from Galway (21 and 18) looking for house mates to share a place with close to or on bus route to UCD.

Don't mind sharing with girls or boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 lukemeany

I'm 88 on the waitlist for ucd, does anybody know when and if ill be offered anything? also if i am offered is it almost definitely going to be blackrock or have I a hope for Merville or Belgrove?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

kayleigh01 wrote: »
    Is there no alternative to that? Just walk/cycle otherwise?

Not really. You could get a 7 or a 4 to Booterstown and walk up which would make your walk considerably shorter, but it's not ideal, especially if the weather's ****e!

kingcobra wrote: »
    There was talk of meetups??? How was I not told about this? :eek:

Yeah man, we're all gonna go pub together at some point during fresher's! By the sound of things it'll be the first UCD boardsies meet up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 mulemule

lukemeany wrote: »
    I'm 88 on the waitlist for ucd, does anybody know when and if ill be offered anything? also if i am offered is it almost definitely going to be blackrock or have I a hope for Merville or Belgrove?
    They're all booked out already. :/ I think Roebuck and Blackrock is all that's left now, not that I'm fully sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭l.m

Is there Anyone here who has found a house and is looking for people to share with? Message me if so :)

Jaysus you could swear there's two accommodation threads on the go here in the UCD forum :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

Hi everyone! it's me, Scuid Mhór! I'm also going to UCD :cool: