Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Converting the mother

• 05-08-2013 3:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭

Well Lads,

Discussion needed.

So the mother is an avid smoker for the last 36 or so years

She has shown interest in giving them up in the past with hypnotism and champix and the gums and every other back page solution all which result in a 2 week cold turkey where all is going good, the mood isn't the best and bobs your uncle I see a fag lit again not too long after

So my story is, I am a closeted vaper at home, they have no idea

She went out 2 months ago and bought a double ego twist set, tried the liquids and Didnt do a thing after it, I then took a weeks holidays to basically learn ye trade so I can get her off the analogues!

In my week off I have learned about rebuilding, vv/vw, mixing liquids etc etc so I'm knowledgable in comparison to her!

I want to sit her down tonight get her to get her gear our, i will take all my gear out and get her vaping on a long term basis, not trying to get her to give up but try to make her at least cut down or solely vape as I believe she not only is addicted to nic but also has the whole habit thing going for her too

How will I go about convincing her while breaking the news about myself while dealing with a very headstrong and intelligent individual who can find fault in a grain of rice?

I believe this will be an absolute godsend if I can pull it off and really please the father and sister (anti smoking to the bone) and convince them that I am not exactly harming myself in the quest to help the mother to stop harming herself

Going to start with something like this:

"I have taken up this which is not detrimental to my health but will be beneficial to mams"

I know it will be hard hide that I have been vaping for a while when I come out with the facts and tips and tricks but if its excepted I don't care really

I have a family desecrated by smoking illnesses and deaths and i am going to put it to a stop!

All help appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭lensman

ghogie91 wrote: »
    Well Lads,

Discussion needed.

So the mother is an avid smoker for the last 36 or so years

She has shown interest in giving them up in the past with hypnotism and champix and the gums and every other back page solution all which result in a 2 week cold turkey where all is going good, the mood isn't the best and bobs your uncle I see a fag lit again not too long after

She went out 2 months ago and bought a double ego twist set, tried the liquids and Didnt do a thing after it, I then took a weeks holidays to basically learn ye trade so I can get her off the analogues!

In my week off I have learned about rebuilding, vv/vw, mixing liquids etc etc so I'm knowledgable in comparison to her!

I want to sit her down tonight get her to get her gear our, i will take all my gear out and get her vaping on a long term basis, not trying to get her to give up but try to make her at least cut down or solely vape as I believe she not only is addicted to nic but also has the whole habit thing going for her too

How will I go about convincing her while breaking the news about myself while dealing with a very headstrong and intelligent individual who can find fault in a grain of rice?

I believe this will be an absolute godsend if I can pull it off and really please the father and sister (anti smoking to the bone) and convince them that I am not exactly harming myself in the quest to help the mother to stop harming herself

Going to start with something like this:

"I have taken up this which is not detrimental to my health but will be beneficial to mams"

I know it will be hard hide that I have been vaping for a while when I come out with the facts and tips and tricks but if its excepted I don't care really

I have a family desecrated by smoking illnesses and deaths and i am going to put it to a stop!

All help appreciated[/QUOTE
    Do one thing at a time, perhaps come clean about your vaping & let it sink in for awhile, then push the financial benefits of ecigs over smokes, leave the health aspects until last as lots of folk get pissed off when others start giving them advice on their health.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,263 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

I'm a bit confused! What's the secrecy for - did you go from not smoking at all to vaping or something?

Anyway, my experience has been that many people are really self-conscious about vaping at first, so maybe the best devices to get someone started on can be the crappier ones that look a bit closer to real eCigs, rather than the steampunk looking contraptions that a lot of us use after a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭ghogie91

Eoin wrote: »
    I'm a bit confused! What's the secrecy for - did you go from not smoking at all to vaping or something?

Anyway, my experience has been that many people are really self-conscious about vaping at first, so maybe the best devices to get someone started on can be the crappier ones that look a bit closer to real eCigs, rather than the steampunk looking contraptions that a lot of us use after a while.

No I smoked and gave up through vaping but kept both secret!

She has a twist set so its nice and small compared to my mods and various batteries etc

I will have to use myself as an example and a kind of vaping partner for her so I can encourage her to vape and not be embarrased by doing so rather than pick up an analogue but what I'm saying is they don't even know I vape so I can't exactly tell her to vape and sit down beside her and vape away too haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭was.deevey

Just pull yours out, blow out a huge cloud and let her try your setup ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭redkid

I really don't get this story tbh it sounds odd, you have a set and she has a set but it's all a big seceret! Why? Vaping is a good positive thing. The thing to do is tell her she will live longer if she vapes as opposed to smoking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 899 ✭✭✭StickyIcky

The truth will set you free.

Why must us silly humans be afraid of being honest or doing something that's not normal.

I used to lie a lot when I was younger for various reasons. Mainly because I was concerned what the other person's would think. Now I just don't give a rats ass and it's truly liberating. The truth will set you free!

Come out of the closet closet vaper!

You can do it!

redkid wrote: »
    I really don't get this story tbh it sounds odd, you have a set and she has a set but it's all a big seceret! Why? Vaping is a good positive thing. The thing to do is tell her she will live longer if she vapes as opposed to smoking.

Yeah I know I know

Will grown muchos gohonez and come clean to help her

StickyIcky wrote: »
    The truth will set you free.

Why must us silly humans be afraid of being honest or doing something that's not normal.

I used to lie a lot when I was younger for various reasons. Mainly because I was concerned what the other person's would think. Now I just don't give a rats ass and it's truly liberating. The truth will set you free!

Come out of the closet closet vaper!

You can do it!

That's what I mean!

I will cause there's no sun in the closet I need a tan ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭redkid

Closet vapers!! That's a new one for me :) I wonder is there many out there??

Update

I came clean

I am currently sitting here vaping away on my SVD

After setting the mother up on an MvP and giving her a berry flavor

She hasn't looked at an analogue since I put it in her hand

I found out she wasn't using her kit as she had an Evod clone that was pissing juice into her mouth and she thought this was normal and that's what out her off using it

I quickly set her up on a t3 with an ego3 and that started her interest and she was also trying to vape 20mg liquid when realistically she should have been on 11 to get her started as she smoked light fags

So now she's vaping away in a Berry flavour And very happy out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭csi vegas

ghogie91 wrote: »
    Update

I came clean

I am currently sitting here vaping away on my SVD

After setting the mother up on an MvP and giving her a berry flavor

She hasn't looked at an analogue since I put it in her hand

I found out she wasn't using her kit as she had an Evod clone that was pissing juice into her mouth and she thought this was normal and that's what out her off using it

I quickly set her up on a t3 with an ego3 and that started her interest and she was also trying to vape 20mg liquid when realistically she should have been on 11 to get her started as she smoked light fags

So now she's vaping away in a Berry flavour And very happy out

As she's a woman (obviously!) You should get her a couple of mini eGos for out n about, 350mah, available from thebestshop and bargainvapour. These are what I usually use (I'm also female btw) outside home as they're so tiny and discreet but they pack a nice little punch too. Around 8eur each and can be charged using her existing eGo charger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

csi vegas wrote: »
    As she's a woman (obviously!) You should get her a couple of mini eGos for out n about

Golly-gosh, wait until artyeva sees this!

As she's a woman (obviously!) You should get her a couple of mini eGos for out n about, 350mah, available from thebestshop and bargainvapour. These are what I usually use (I'm also female btw) outside home as they're so tiny and discreet but they pack a nice little punch too. Around 8eur each and can be charged using her existing eGo charger.

Thanks csi

I will have a look and may put an order in today :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭scamalert

Closet vaper epic quote :)
    im guessing somewhat your not 18 or so,to hide it from your family,but since you told congrats on that.
    I was long time smoker myself (too long) anyway it takes tool on you eventually event at age of 25.So quit for two years then came back again on smokes,until figured out its enough.Bought my first kit and since there are two other smokers in the family,it took about two weeks for them to convert.Firstly they were skeptic,as beginning is hardest finding juices you like as variety is over 300 or so,then buying first kit is important as one bad ,on juices or wrong kit might put you off right away.Anyway long story short,my father smoked over 30 years,heavy smoker,so once i figured out what juice is best and how everything works,everything went smooth afterwards as he would start using my device on some occasions and liked it.So one day got him his own kit,now all family smokers have one,and no one smoked for a month or so,as main advantage is you dont need to go outside to light up,second your lungs start clearing very fast no more horrible coughs every morning.Even switching between nic amount was easy after couple weeks as we went from 18mgs to 12 with no difference or crave for higher nic intake.Only trouble i find is Work,kits can be hard to carry around,and to have a nice vape you need time at least 5-10 mins to enjoy it.But once vaping the need to have some nic is decreased as well,where one might smoked 5-10 during work,once vaping its enough 3-5 times to get enough nic to keep you going for the day.there are some more disadvantages like when going out,runing low on liquids,dead battery,vaping in public.But myself id encourage peers to convert someone in their family who is smoker to give them a try for a week on e-cigs and see how it goes ,as worst person will lose 0 by the end if they dont like it,because most kits and liquids can be bought under 50 euro for beginners with plenty of juice to try,and that amount is average amount that most smokers would spend weekly on smokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭DublinCJM

What do you use on the top of those 350mah Egos csi vegas? Cartos or clearos?

I saw some mini cartos somewhere but cant remember where!

Thought it would be a great little set up for a stealth vape :D

scamalert wrote: »
    Closet vaper epic quote :)
    im guessing somewhat your not 18 or so,to hide it from your family,but since you told congrats on that.
    I was long time smoker myself (too long) anyway it takes tool on you eventually event at age of 25.So quit for two years then came back again on smokes,until figured out its enough.Bought my first kit and since there are two other smokers in the family,it took about two weeks for them to convert.Firstly they were skeptic,as beginning is hardest finding juices you like as variety is over 300 or so,then buying first kit is important as one bad ,on juices or wrong kit might put you off right away.Anyway long story short,my father smoked over 30 years,heavy smoker,so once i figured out what juice is best and how everything works,everything went smooth afterwards as he would start using my device on some occasions and liked it.So one day got him his own kit,now all family smokers have one,and no one smoked for a month or so,as main advantage is you dont need to go outside to light up,second your lungs start clearing very fast no more horrible coughs every morning.Even switching between nic amount was easy after couple weeks as we went from 18mgs to 12 with no difference or crave for higher nic intake.Only trouble i find is Work,kits can be hard to carry around,and to have a nice vape you need time at least 5-10 mins to enjoy it.But once vaping the need to have some nic is decreased as well,where one might smoked 5-10 during work,once vaping its enough 3-5 times to get enough nic to keep you going for the day.there are some more disadvantages like when going out,runing low on liquids,dead battery,vaping in public.But myself id encourage peers to convert someone in their family who is smoker to give them a try for a week on e-cigs and see how it goes ,as worst person will lose 0 by the end if they dont like it,because most kits and liquids can be bought under 50 euro for beginners with plenty of juice to try,and that amount is average amount that most smokers would spend weekly on smokes.

I'm nearly 22 man! Lol

Anyways all worked out in the end :D she seems happy anyways :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭Gillian72

Hi Ghogie91! :) I think you have done a great thing! I would be delighted if my Son did something like that for me.

I started smoking when I was about 14 or 15, I was a pretty heavy smoker for 26/27 years till I gave up 5 weeks ago thanks to vaping! Parents who smoke hate the thoughts of their kids picking up their smoking habit, they blame themselves.

A few years ago I had left the house to go to work when I remembered I'd forgotten something, so I had to go back to the house. (it just happened to be Mothers day) I walked into the house and there was my Son standing in the middle of the room with music blaring and a cigarette stuck in his gob! :eek: He was shocked when he saw me and he said "its not mine... I didn't.... Eh?" I went mental. He was only 18 at the time, I was heartbroken that he'd started smoking. Thankfully two years later he quit smoking and he hates them now.

So I can totally understand why you didn't want to tell you Mum that you were smoking. I bet you feel better now that you've told her the whole story. I bet your Mum is very proud of you knowing that you gave up smoking. It must mean the world to her knowing that you cared so much about her that you set her up with an e-cig. Mothers really love when their kids fuss over them! :)

Best of luck to both of you. You and your Mum sound very close. Yous can be vaping buddies now! :)

DublinCJM wrote: »
    What do you use on the top of those 350mah Egos csi vegas? Cartos or clearos?

I saw some mini cartos somewhere but cant remember where!

Thought it would be a great little set up for a stealth vape :D

You can use most things - cartomizers (as in Boge) or clearomizers (like eVod, mini Vivi Nova, T2, T3, Gemini clearomizer, iSmoka mini bcc, Vision Nano clearomizer) - they all look great atop the 350!
    There is also a 450mah mini eGo available too on one (or maybe both) the sites.

I've just spent the last 40 mins Googling images for me you.
    I'm not obsessed....

Below ont he left is a 350 with T2 (I think) and the right with a Smoktech mini carto (note though that these mini cartos will hold v little juice and also are rare/discontinued/N/A in Europe) - gives you a perfect demo of its size.
    Hope they show up...

113916d1340695722t-anyone-tried-ego-mini-mini-hand-4-.jpg

ST_Mini_01_100.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Mr. Chrome

If your into rebuilding I think an igo s would look class on a 350 or 450mah battery. The igo s is only the size of my fingernail!
    Ohms would probably have to be pretty high though.

Mr. Chrome wrote: »
    If your into rebuilding I think an igo s would look class on a 350 or 450mah battery. The igo s is only the size of my fingernail!
    Ohms would probably have to be pretty high though.

Just so happens I have one! Bought about three weeks ago -don't know what to DO with it though for the life in me. I scared...

How do you get specific Ohms when you're rebuilding btw? Is it by making more (Kanthal) wraps for higher and less wraps for lower?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Mr. Chrome

The more wraps the higher the ohms, the smaller the wire the higher the ohms.
    Have you something to measure ohms with?
    Best thing really is to watch some utube reviews on it.

Mr. Chrome wrote: »
    The more wraps the higher the ohms, the smaller the wire the higher the ohms.
    Have you something to measure ohms with?
    Best thing really is to watch some utube reviews on it.

Thank you! No - not got a multimeter or mod which shows Ohms/res yet.
    Another valid excuse to go a-shopping!

What type and diameter of wire do you have?

grindle wrote: »
    What type and diameter of wire do you have?

.15 Kanthal D. I know, I know...

There are two ways that'll work on a normal ego with an okay-ish resistance.

Either a 2/3 wrap with the wire as it is or a 4/5 wrap if you twist two 5cm lengths of it together. The twist option is the better option.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭Green Hornet

Flipping 0.15 is useless I think. It does work when twisted alright though. I used it twisted in the Bulli in the good old days.....ah, the Bulli.....wonder how many people are missing out by bypassing that little baby....

Actually, I used 0.13 nichrome at one stage. It came with the Clockworks RDA, along with the emphysema/silicosis guaranteed hairy group buy silica....

The whole extremely-fussy-to-get-along-with put me off it. And I think it looks kind of odd.

You can use most things - cartomizers (as in Boge) or clearomizers (like eVod, mini Vivi Nova, T2, T3, Gemini clearomizer, iSmoka mini bcc, Vision Nano clearomizer) - they all look great atop the 350!

I'm not obsessed....

Below ont he left is a 350 with T2 (I think) and the right with a Smoktech mini carto (note though that these mini cartos will hold v little juice and also are rare/discontinued/N/A in Europe) - gives you a perfect demo of its size.
    Hope they show up...

rsz_1113916d1341337470-anyone-tried-ego-mini-mini-hand-4-.jpgST_Mini_01_100.jpg

Cheers. The left one isn't showing but the right is. I know the T2 but if the mini cartos aren't even available in Europe ill not bother thinking about it.

Maybe as the later posts said ill look at getting a igo s. just don't know where to start with rebuilding. Gotta start somewhere I suppose!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭artyeva

As she's a woman (obviously!) You should get her a couple of mini eGos for out n about
    grindle wrote: »
    Golly-gosh, wait until artyeva sees this!

lolcatsdotcomph1bn8ragyuj06jp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,248 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Im trying to give up cigs again cold turkey, im only off them since sunday and im finding it pretty tough at the moment, i was wondering would e cigs be a good alternative i have no idea about them whatsoever could someone point me in the right direction as to what i should get, i smoked sk purple about 10 to 15 a day if thats of any use thanks:)

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Im trying to give up cigs again cold turkey, im only off them since sunday and im finding it pretty tough at the moment, i was wondering would e cigs be a good alternative i have no idea about them whatsoever could someone point me in the right direction as to what i should get, i smoked sk purple about 10 to 15 a day if thats of any use thanks:)

Hi Shamrock

I would have been very similar to you

Right now I have an Ego3 battery with a Kanger T2 with 11mg Dekang Vanilla

This is my favourite cleromizer and liquid

I am making my first batch of own brand Vanilla today so hoping its as nice as the other stuff I have.

I found vaping to be hard to understand at first, theres alot of products to get to know but to start off the above kit is good.

It eventually turns into a fun habit, you could explain it as healthy fun

and by fun I say I have buried about 300 euro in the last two weeks into gear and liquids constantly in search of that perfect set up. You eventually get into different clearmizers (plastic thing you put the liquid in) to tanks (high capacity) dripping (great flavour and taste, I use it to test my juice I make) atomizer rebuilding (rebuilding coils and wicks) different mods (mechanical and digital) different batteries

The only advice I have for anyone starting vaping is not to underestimate it, i is more like 'analogues' than you would think. Also, when you vape, you start to notice how habitual smoking is, for example the whole getting into the car and immediately light up a fag, not cause you wanted one but because thats what the done thing is

so now I personally love getting into the car and driving down the country, knowing that certain unexplainable boredom while driving is occupied by an ecig

Its hard to explain Shamrock, I am not telling you to go for an ecig, im afraid you will have to make that decision yourself whether its for you or not, but i can advise that it is indeed a very very suitable replacement and I actually find it very fun learning about it and ordering new stuff trying it out, making coils and making my own juice and the constant barrage of

'HOWYA HORSE, YOU'RE STILL ON THE PIPE Y'ARE' haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭scamalert

First two weeks are the hardest when going CT,so you lasted almost one week,before deciding on vaping consider do you still want to be on nicotine fix ? or do you want to give up completely which is possible,as its tough habit to break but nothing major once couple weeks pass.
    Once you make up your mind,and want to vape consider maybe using 0 nic liquids with strong flavour mint or smth-cant really advice on juice whats nice and not.that way it will keep your habit of inhaling and having something in your hand to occupy you while your going trough cold turkey,and device to have if you find sudden urge to smoke,but this way you would be completely of nicotine.Otherwise if you want jump aboard :D
    spend a little bit of money on better kit and plenty of juices with 12-16mg of nic liquids and see where it leads you,as either choice will be a lot healthier than smoking cigarettes.GL

Today I've been in desperate need of a little something extra - lot of crap things going on around me atm - I even thought about buying a pkt of fags for the first time in 8 months!

Just home now and I needed something more than my usual cappuccino and menthol vapes so I stuck some 18mg Ry4 in a newly rebuilt clearo and BAM! I am well and truly over all that craving-for-a-fag shît.
    Any tobacco-like liquid will do it for you, trust me. Go 18mg - it will get you out of that hold - a few puffs and you're away. The Gremlins be gone.

Also this forum is almost like a counselling site - the help, advice and support is unreal - I don't think I could connect with one from another country. It's got me through some tough times I can tell you and it's a fantastic distraction.
    I might even show myself (up) at Vapemeet!

EDIT: I will say though if you can go cold turkey then fair play. It's something you should try first and then if that doesn't fare you well, maybe try patches etc and see how you get on before you venture into vaping.

REPOST of the below as a test of why some images I try post don't show and some do...I got that red 'X' problemo atm, tried everything, may have found ONE solution...
    First image now showing for me whereas it didn't yesterday. Damn Pic Resize.

I'm not obsessed....

Hope they show up...

113916d1340695722t-anyone-tried-ego-mini-mini-hand-4-.jpg

ST_Mini_01_100.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,248 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Thanks for all the advice guys im really dieing for a cig now tbh does anyone know a site i can order some of this stuff from, if you take a drag of an e cig is there smoke from it and is there that hit and taste you get from a real cig sorry if its a silly question but i really know feck all about them, would you get one with the same nic as what you would smoke, can you get ones with no nic in them but still feel like a real cig, thanks again:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭was.deevey

would you get one with the same nic as what you would smoke,
    can you get ones with no nic in them but still feel like a real cig, thanks again

Yes you can, but if your body is still saying it needs a Nicotine hit it probably wont help with the craving unless you get juice with nicotine.

You would not go for the same strength as you smoked, as it gets ingested into the body differently, if you were on silk cut I'd say 12 - 16mg e-liquid to start with.
    if you take a drag of an e cig is there smoke from it and is there that hit and taste you get from a real cig

There's no smoke - there is Vapor (same as a smoke machine in a disco)... you smoke them a little more like a cigar than a cigarette, as in you don't really inhale right to the lungs. More kinda to the back of your throat, feel the flavour/hit and then out again.

Thanks for all the advice guys im really dieing for a cig now tbh does anyone know a site i can order some of this stuff from
    http://www.vapingireland.com/Home/Vendors

This is the kit most recommended because of it's performance and value (loads of juice!):
    http://www.e-smokeireland.eu/product-p/kangtwist.htm
    if you take a drag of an e cig is there smoke from it...
    No smoke, yes vapour.
    ...and is there that hit...
    Yes. The higher the mg of nic in the juice, the stronger the hit.
    and taste you get from a real cig sorry if its a silly question but i really know feck all about them
    No, no juice tastes exactly like a real cig although certain juices are made with real tobacco leaves and come the closest to the taste.
    would you get one with the same nic as what you would smoke
    No - the nic content on your pack tells you roughly how much you take in through smoking it, the actual amount of nic in the cigarette is ~10-15 times higher and most goes up in smoke. Kind of the same with vaping as most doesn't get absorbed, vapour particles aren't as efficient as smoke so you'd usually go high-ish at the start. I made the mistake of going low and vaping way too much, never feeling fully satisfied, so then went higher and vape much less.
    I'd go 16mg minimum (although I'm currently on 24mg all the time).
    can you get ones with no nic in them but still feel like a real cig, thanks again:)
    No. Although there are additives to try and mimic it, it's different, so...unfortunately not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭artyeva

Thanks for all the advice guys im really dieing for a cig now tbh does anyone know a site i can order some of this stuff from, if you take a drag of an e cig is there smoke from it and is there that hit and taste you get from a real cig sorry if its a silly question but i really know feck all about them, would you get one with the same nic as what you would smoke, can you get ones with no nic in them but still feel like a real cig, thanks again:)

this starter kit will give you more options for tweaking the heat that goes to the coil which heats up the e-liquid which you inhale. it also comes with a sample pack and a large bottle of e-liquids, you just choose 5 from this list, and one 30ml bottle from this list. they're more like a skinny cigar i suppose. bigger than a cigarette but still small. that sounds ridiculous when you type it out though. :rolleyes:

there's a few options in the drop down lists - the first one is the type of tank that goes on top of the battery - i've used all 3 - personal choice here but i'd probably go with the iclear 16's. you unscrew the mouthpiece, carefully pour in your liquid, screw back on the mouthpiece, screw it onto your battery, turn your battery on. these batteries are 'variable voltage' so you can fiddle with the dial on the bottom of yer battery turning the voltage up or down till you're getting a nice balance between amount of vapour and flavour. yer now vaping!

second drop down menu is the size of the batteries - 650mah or 900mah, higher the number the longer the battery lasts between charges. not a lot of physical size difference between them to be honest. how long the battery lasts you will depend on how much you use it and how high a voltage yer using.

there's no smoke - just water vapour exhaled. nic or no nic juice is up to you really. you could prop yourself up and use nic juice for a while and lower your levels as you go on. or you could get some flavours of e-liquid that give you enough throat hit and in/exhale sensation to go nic free from the start. personally i'm confident enough in the lack of negative effects nicotine has to worry about giving it up altogether. vaping is infentismally [not even gonna bother googling how to spell that] safer than smoking and it eliminates the spare hand syndome you'd go through with cold turkey so the day you pick it up yer onto a winner anyway. others here might feel different.

i've probably left loads out there but grindle bet me in the typing race and i sure as hell wasn't gonna delete all this bloody typing once i'd started :(:)

artyeva wrote: »
    grindle bet me in the typing race
    ...typing race
    post-22077-psych-thats-the-wrong-number-g-y7Ie.gif

REPOST of the below as a test of why some images I try post don't show and some do...I got that red 'X' problemo atm, tried everything, may have found ONE solution...
    First image now showing for me whereas it didn't yesterday. Damn Pic Resize.

It was the first one I couldn't see. The one in the hand. Wow, that's tiny. I reckon that my protank mini would look class on the top of that battery!!

Thanks a mil!!