Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night with Miriam - July 20th 2013

• 19-07-2013 11:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

Yes, it's that time of the week again. Last week's pilot episode went quite well, but the focus groups felt it could do with more cute pets. So for one last time, let's play ...

Guess The Guests ... with Puppy and Kitten

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQuac03Fz8OxB9qeHrV8TybQlMBF6rbHekJ320L8113VMnDsEJhimages?q=tbn:ANd9GcR5Lm8ATVya1UzJWxCArIpfFUzLneTJYhwSJfyBTecn8lwvYSQK

Who am I?

Guest Number 1 I am a Gardener, I spend lots of other peoples money on my very odd designs. I do all sorts of reality TV shows both here and in the UK, I had a whinge about the Chelsea Flower Show recently. I am
    Diarmuid Gavin

Guest Number 2 I was the Manager of the Meath Senior Football Team for 127 years, and I would love to do it again. I am an expert on herbal medicine. My son has the same name as me. I am
    Sean Boylan Snr

Guest Number 3 I am the son of Guest number 2. I have the same name as him. I am
    Sean Óg Boylan

Guest Number 4 I am from Derry. I won the UK version of The Apprentice during the week, and I plan on setting up a chain of Botox Clinics with LordSur Alan. Maybe I will give Miriam a free treatment! (only joking, Mir!) I am
    Leah Gavin from The Apprentice

Guest Number 5 I am a Restaurant critic. I have a beard. I am originally from Italy (I think). I am a regular on Moncrieff on Newstalk and on The Restaurant on RTE1. But I'm not just about food, I have written a novel too. I am
    Paolo Tulio

Guest Number 6 I am from Pomeroy, Co.Tyrone. I won The Voice UK recently. I am going to release a song with the winner of The Voice of Ireland, who's name escapes me. I will be singing 'Songbird' on tonight's show. I am
    Andrea Begley

That's all we have time for, If you got any of those questions correct then you're a winner, as Tony Fenton would say. Congratulations, I hope you can come back next week. Thanks for playing. We've been Puppy and Kitten, you've been wonderful.

Miriam will be ready to rock at 9.40pm :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Five Star OP again Skid!!........:):):)

I got 1,2,3.........4,5 and 6 haven't got a clue!........

I'd prefer an interview with the kittens and puppies.........:rolleyes:

***Brainwave***.......I think I know the Critic......but I can't remember his name......LOL!..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

Morning Skid, Well I got all the names (well but I know who apprentice and voice winner see but just not there actusl names.)

Fairly chatty line up does look promising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

A bit more detail - Apparently Sean Boylan, the son, is a baritone singer. He will be performing tonight **

http://www.rte.ie/ten/news/2013/0719/463443-apprentice-voice-winners-miriams-guests/

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/boylans-boy-sets-the-baritone-for-operatic-future-29141786.html

** I genuinely didn't know why he was a guest until I read that article, the Facebook post wasn't very informative
    Hi everyone, we hope you're enjoying the sun and looking forward to another great show tomorrow night!! Coming up on the show this week, Lord Sugar’s latest apprentice, Derry native Leah Totton reveals why she’s more than just a pretty face. Diarmuid Gavin will be talking about garden’s and telling us why he’s going off Chelsea. Paolo Tullio will be talking about his love of food and fiction. Sporting legend, Seán Boylan and his son Sean Óg will be in and Andrea Begley, winner of The Voice in the UK will be to perform “Songbird” and chat to Miriam about what her future plans are. Tune in at 9.40pm and enjoy!

https://www.facebook.com/SaturdayNightWithMiriamRTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Here's the bould Seán Óg.

Fair play to him, but it's a pity that Irish classical music gets so little exposure, and when it does here it's because Daddy is famous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

These are the Simplistix clues..

(Simplistix)Guess The Guests ...

Guest Number 1 Pretentious bogger with a spade in his hand and a chip on his shoulder... married well. I am
    Diarmuid Gavin

Cryptic clue also available:... head and garden in the clouds..

Guest Number 2 Ex full time GAA manager, now part time witch doctor. I am
    Sean Boylan Snr

Guest Number 3 I am the son of Guest number 2. I have a chance of an All Ireland (playing the piano). I am
    Sean Óg Boylan

Guest Number 4 I am from Derry. I not Joe Brolly. I am

Guest Number 5 Italian living in Ireland. Surname not Trappatoni. I am
    Paolo Tulio

Guest Number 1 Pretentious bogger with a spade in his hand and a chip on his shoulder... married well. I am
    Diarmuid Gavin

Sean Boylan Snr

Guest Number 3 I am the son of Guest number 2. I have a chance of an All Ireland (playing the piano). I am
    Sean Óg Boylan

Paolo Tulio

Ah now JA........You're fierce un-PC!..........:D:D:D:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Diarmuid Gavin

Sean Boylan Snr

Sean Óg Boylan

Paolo Tulio
    Love it, especially the 'pretentious bogger' clue.
    I don't like the show, I just don't think it suits Miriam, not sure why.

Good Evening All!

If 3G holds its own I should make the finale!.

Pat must have have the Rocket Shuttle to get him here from Kildare to grace our screens!.....

Pulp Fiction Leggins for Mir tonight!!!!!..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭muckisluck

What is Miriam wearing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Feck off Diarmuid. Whatever happened to real gardeners like Gerry Daly??

What is that fecker doing still getting work????

If he is........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,447 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening folks!

Wow, it's Diarmuid...not often you see him on an RTE chat show :rolleyes:

The audience is looking baked in the background........(no more than myself)....

It's sounds like a priest's sermon......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Evening all, there must be excellent air conditioning in that studio, given what they are wearing, they could really do with loosing the jackets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

This guy is talking to himself.

le la rat wrote: »
    This guy is talking to himself.

He's his best audience so far!.......:(

Is it true that you can receive an on-the-spot fine if you break the hose-pipe ban over in Ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

How's all? I'm on MPD atm

Ooops........I dropped another name...........:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

In Britain ....where id be known. Oooh get you diarmuid!

Sorry Diarmuid, I can't hear you over the sound of names being dropped!

Clang!

some billionaire should hire him for a project in the Antarctic so we don't have to listen to his bs anymore

I have a bag full of manure and I should use it...........:)

"fighting fit" my Grannys cat..........***********STAY THERE**********SUPEGLUE*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I kinda liked that.

Think all this good weather has me in an unusual good mood.

This looks like a bad VHS copy of The Voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

le la rat wrote: »
    some billionaire should hire him for a project in the Antarctic so we don't have to listen to his bs anymore

I'm thinking Richard Branson and Mars actually.

To the tune of Living next door to Alice.....Andrea Andrea who the f*** is Andrea :)

Oh i feel so guilty right now.....

Mir should drop the red spantax............not good....

I would have preferred Dermot O'Neill, I hope he is doing well. He had a really nice series televised recently.

Shouldn't they be promoting the winner of the Irish version of 'The Voice'?

cofy wrote: »
    I would have preferred Dermot O'Neill, I hope he is doing well. He had a really nice series televised recently.

He's lovely and down to earth, how the Dermot "fantasia" gets the publicity I'll never know!....

Is'nt it lovely to hear a lovely voice now and then?........:):):)

Shouldn't they be promoting the winner of the Irish version of 'The Voice'?

Sure everyone knows that Irish version of The Voice is a load of shyte ;)

***********STAY THERE***************.................

She got in a loud "you were great" before the ads.....just for us.

***********STAY THERE***************.................

"You were great!!!"

He's lovely and down to earth, how the Dermot "fantasia" gets the publicity I'll never know!....

Is'nt it lovely to hear a lovely voice now and then?........:):):)

You hit the nail on the head there. His programme was so calming. He just has such a lovely way about him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

The girls lost all their money - over to Miriam

"You were great!!!"

The Mir Mantra Harry!!!!........;):D:D:D

I've used it myself when I was younger..........:eek:

When I think of 'The Voice' I always think of this... :D

Paulo borrowed Alan Shatter's suit from last week.

"Green Rooster"...........Kip..............

I'd throw him our of my gaff if he showed his mug.........What a bore!.....:(

I wonder if Paulo has ever had a Big Mac and fries?

Wowowow Paulo you almost got excited there.

Id offer him a kidney but he'd probably want to taste it first.
    *gets coat and runs*

I wonder if Paulo has ever had a Big Mac and fries?

When you are in the wilds of the West you get a hankering for the Vanilla Shake.........yum.......:D:D:D

Amazon?

Try eBay in a week's time for 1p

Again i say.......who???