Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

clamper being halted

• 16-07-2013 11:44am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭

Live incident in blanch. A lady is sitting on bonnet of clampers car refusing to move unless he removes her clamp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

Where did he stick the clamp on her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Did you get lost on your way to facebook?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Have the cops arrived yet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

Fair play to her, fcukin hate clampers....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭mitosis

Live incident in blanch. A lady is sitting on bonnet of clampers car refusing to move unless he removes her clamp.

I'd go for lunch, take the afternoon off. Call the Gardai if she was still there at 17:00 and go home for the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

aaakev wrote: »

What if she was clamped for good reason?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭rebelwithcause

Photo video attached

No guards yet. I'm sitting watching it as I eat lunch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Photo video attached

All he has to do is put the van in reverse and she'll be left chewing the pavement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

What does the big sign on the left say? Could be a no parking sign sure..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Did you set up a Boards account just for this?

Photo video attached

Show me a pic of the clamped car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Czarcasm wrote: »
    All he has to do is put the van in reverse and she'll be left chewing the pavement.

And he'll be sued for assault and gbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

No guards yet. I'm sitting watching it as I eat lunch

Just out of curiosity, why do you think we need to discuss this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Chucken wrote: »

because he is the clamper and he's bored?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Clamper should get a bucket of water and start washing his car.

Uriel. wrote: »
    Did you set up a Boards account just for this?

Only if I was a fortune teller! Actually for right price i'll give you next week lotto no'si

Uriel. wrote: »
    Did you set up an alt Boards account just for this?

Maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Is it 'cos I is clamped.

Chucken wrote: »

You don't byeeeeu

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Photo video is not working.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

What are you having for lunch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Dermighty

He should piss on his van

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Could this end up like the nudie lad on the bonnet of the car in Fr Ted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭YourName

This could be fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

I presume everyone has noticed the distinct lack of swans in that photo too..

Video not showing a lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

a consaw would get that off dead easy - would probably do for the clamp too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Where did he stick the clamp on her?

They were obviously picking on her.

She had to park in the wheelchair space/double yellow/Loading Bay because she was in a rush/having Burger King withdrawal/felt cold.

Just get a crane to lift the car and dump it in a crusher with her still on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Somebody misunderstood the 'Park and Ride' sign!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

He should add more clamps to her car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭TheBza

anncoates wrote: »
    They were obviously picking on her.

She had to park in the wheelchair space/double yellow/Loading Bay because she was in a rush/having Burger King withdrawal/felt cold.

Just get a crane to lift the car and dump it in a crusher with her still on it.

I hope you get clamped.

She was outside friends house in farness in noone's way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Did she have a guest pass for the residents' car park?

TheBza wrote: »
    I hope you get clamped.

Nipple clamps?

A/S/L?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

I'm sure Noone is p*ssed off if she was in the way. Just leave the van and leave her there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Have the ERU arrived yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Reckon she would manage to stay on at, say 60MPH?

All over. No guards called. It must be his lunch time. He got out of van and removed it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Nice one! Going to use that tactic if I'm ever clamped.

Clamper was probably worried, Liveline starts soon

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Jumboman

Those guys arent even official clampers.

;adfihfds;hksf

good fun , i hate clampers. I dont even drive.

Ahh the threat of liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭NuMarvel

Well, if I was Mr Noone of Farness, I'd be pretty peeved she was in my way too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

aaakev wrote: »
    I hate even more the people who make a choice to park where they know they're prohibited from parking, and then pretend they did nothing wrong and that they're victims when clamped.

I hate clamping as a practice - I think it's counter-productive a lot of time, and doesn't make sense. But it's currently the system that's being used, so there should be less whingeing about people doing their job, and more people avoiding playing into the hands of these people whom they whinge about.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

;adfihfds;hksf

Racist!! Thats not her name!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

I hate even more the people who make a choice to park where they know they're prohibited from parking, and then pretend they did nothing wrong and that they're victims when clamped.

I hate clamping as a practice - I think it's counter-productive a lot of time, and doesn't make sense. But it's currently the system that's being used, so there should be less whingeing about people doing their job, and more people avoiding playing into the hands of these people whom they whinge about.
    Normally I'd agree but if she was parked in a friend's space while visiting them then I'd have sympathy (depending on how difficult it is go get a guest pass).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

humbert wrote: »
    Normally I'd agree but if she was parked in a friend's space while visiting them then I'd have sympathy (depending on how difficult it is go get a guest pass).

Nonsense, she was talking out of her fanny, The Renault Monologues! :D

humbert wrote: »

I live on an estate with clamping in operation and the only people that get clamped are a) residents that didn't get a parking permit because they didn't pay their service charges b) a guest parked and the resident didn't send a text to the clamping company for a temporary 24 pass c) the resident didn't give the guest an actual guest pass.

In all the above cases, I wouldn't dream of letting guest park outside if I wasn't square with either above.

We don't know the details obviously but that's the way most new estate work re: clamping.