Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lidl 2 person kayak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭up for anything

Arawn wrote: »
    why not it's true. A mate of mine is in the coastguard. Pulled out a 17year olds body yesterday, said people were swimming in around the same spot an hour later

We all drive on roads every day that other people have crashed and been killed on. It doesn't stop us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

We should all buy one, tie them together, float out to sea and declare ourselves a micro nation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

You know what's weird? Lidl are selling a cushion for a sun lounger but no sun lounger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

WARNING - This thread may contain nuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

WARNING - This thread may contain nuts

What do you mean "May" :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Chucken wrote: »
    What do you mean "May" :pac:

You have to have the ambiguity. It is the uncertainty that causes the anaphylactic shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

It would be great if instead of the invention of life jackets they invented a huge sponge instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,971 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

phasers wrote: »
    You know what's weird? Lidl are selling a cushion for a sun lounger but no sun lounger.

They're selling lights for bicycles as well but not bikes,how much weider can it get?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,834 ✭✭✭dmc17

What happens if you go out in the kayak and you get hungry? They should probably throw in a picnic hamper with it too, oh and a small fridge to keep the food cool and maybe a few bottles of water to prevent dehydration and some sunscreen in case you get skin cancer. Then I may consider purchasing this noble craft.

It would be great if instead of the invention of life jackets they invented a huge sponge instead

Brilliant idea! And when the dreaded rain starts again, we get going on roofing the country and we can splonge around to our hearts content without seeing grey skies. :)

*Splonge may or may not be a word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,260 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It's a two-man kayak, selling for €49.99... I doubt safety is a major concern for them. A proper (low-end) tandem kayak costs around €600.

People are real fcuking stupid in this country when it comes to water safety.. no doubt parents will be buying these and taking their kids out into open waters thinking they'll be grand, so it wouldn't hurt to actually sell life-jackets alongside the kayaks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭Barrel

people are dying because they are ****ing idiots.

Aged 17 - 17 - 19 - 16 - 21 died this week ... Have a bit of respect for the dead and there relatives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Barrel wrote: »
    Aged 17 - 17 - 19 - 16 - 21 died this week ... Have a bit of respect for the dead and there relatives

Why do the dead deserve respect. I don't know anything about them so why should I respect them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,448 ✭✭✭✭endacl

DaLad wrote: »
    Kayak in question:

2 person inflatable kayak
    Sure you'd be banjaxed after blowing that yoke up! You'd have no energy to paddle anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,712 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I like the word "splonge".

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,938 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Ugh I'm going to end up impulse buying one of these and throwing it in the press with the popcorn maker, coffee machine and paddling pool. Damn you LIDL!
    Yeah I've to buy my popping corn in Superquinn.

Keith wrote: »
    I tried to buy a parachute on a flight recently, but there was none!! Disgraceful :mad:
    They are banned on flights 'cos of hijacking and stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Lidl are cnuts!

They sell chicken breasts but not chicken vagina's........ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Lidl are cnuts!

They sell chicken breasts but not chicken vagina's........ridiculous.

And they sell fish fingers, fish don't even have fingers. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    And they sell fish fingers, fish don't even have fingers. :(

Down with that sort of thing!

What next? Chicken drumsticks.......they don't even sell chicken drum sets!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,347 ✭✭✭KTRIC

They're selling condoms in lidl but no penises !!!

KTRIC wrote: »
    They're selling condoms in lidl but no penises !!!

They do sell tools though :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,834 ✭✭✭dmc17

Chucken wrote: »
    They do sell tools though :o

Indeed, but they should surely provide a basic tool usage safety course in case one would have one's eye out whilst using said tools :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Why do the dead deserve respect. I don't know anything about them so why should I respect them

It's the non cúnt thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭S. Goodspeed

You admit you don't know anything about them yet you are happy to call them f**king idiots.. Very classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

no it doesn't.

Why doesn't it?

On open water its an inflatable death trap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 pedrofcuk

Sundy wrote: »
    On open water its an inflatable death trap.

True that. I bought one 4 years ago and paddled out into the lake not realising it was sinking. The water was only about a foot deep. Got a full refund.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,240 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

does anyone know a good place to buy life jackets?

I've got a dinghy but nowhere in Ennis that I know of sells them so I haven't been able to use it.

It would be really handy if Lidl did sell life jackets. It would almost certainly save lives

(unless it had the opposite effect of making people take more risks while thinking they were protected)

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭PyeContinental

DaLad wrote: »
    Kayak in question:

2 person inflatable kayak

Look at the description:
    "Use in protected offshore waters, small lakes, small rivers, canals, etc"

This is not safe to use at sea, for the same reason that lilos and inflatable dinghies are not safe at sea because you can easily be carried out by a current quite a distance in a short amount of time.

Being carried out to sea beyond your depth is exactly how people get into trouble in the water very regularly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Akrasia wrote: »
    does anyone know a good place to buy life jackets?

I've got a dinghy but nowhere in Ennis that I know of sells them so I haven't been able to use it.

It would be really handy if Lidl did sell life jackets. It would almost certainly save lives

(unless it had the opposite effect of making people take more risks while thinking they were protected)

Lifejackets'R'us, it's on 3rd.