Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What you drinking?

• 11-07-2013 3:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭

What are you all drinking in the sun to stay cool? I know warm drinks technically cool you down more, but I am enjoying home made elder flower cordial with white lemonade. Earlier it was fanta and raspberry water mixed together. How about you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Saliva mixed with the congealed remains of a kit Kay chunky.

Refreshing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Moar Water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭SolarFlash

lemonade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Swamp juice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Dutch gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

It was orange cordial with sparkling water earlier but onto some Spaten Oktoberfestbier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Poitín.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

just boring ould water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

I'll be having a glass of rose in the garden the minute I get home :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Jesus juice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭Mince Pie

At the moment water with Orange cordial, later its gonna be a toss up between a nice refreshing pinot grigio, a shandy or a dark and stormy. Decisions decisions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

It was water but I'm feckin sick of it now, so I'm alternating between Diet Club Orange and Coke Zero.
    I might have a glass of cold Sancerre this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,386 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Coke for the taste, water for the auld dehydration that the coke causes.

Oh and sweat from my upper lip. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭JP85

Crab Juice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭DAZP93

Ice cold Bulmers Apple..

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Never think of buying it but Lipton's lemon iced tea is powerful stuff in this weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Just finished a coffee, will be wine and lemonade when I get home.

Water and tea during the day and lots of beer in the evenings :D.

Nothing hits the spot better than ice cold beer to kill the thirst. I'd die if we had this weather all the time though as I end up drinking beer every evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭Dude111

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭akura

Water with the occasional cup o tay:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

TK Orange mixed with vanilla ice cream. Nicest thing ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

Lucozade! :D

Salt water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

My mother tried to make some elderflower cordial.

It fermented in the heat though - mother of f*ck!:eek:

Elderflower wine is not to be recommended on a hot day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

The sweat off Lucinda Cretin's forehead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭viota

stella artois cider refreshing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,386 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Gbear wrote: »
    My mother tried to make some elderflower cordial.

It fermented in the heat though - mother of f*ck!:eek:

Elderflower wine is not to be recommended on a hot day.
    My father in law used to make elderberry wine. He opened a bottle of it the first time my husband brought me to meet him when we were going out together. Sweet divine Jaysus, I was grand while I was sitting down, but as soon as I stood up it hit me. I was drunk from the toes up. The only thing thats ever hit me that fast is tequila. Mind you its the same colour as tequila and whisky:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭Johnny D. Mudd

Bleach.

We're out of cans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Tea, cordial. Not together though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭MurdyWurdy

At the moment? Milk - and yes, it was a good choice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Keith wrote: »
    Moar Water.

Am, sorry, I believe its 'more wathur'. Jeez, get it right! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Currently sipping on a can of Tuborg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭TheBody

I'd murder a mojito but I'll have to make do with Peroni.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

A tin of coors light, on the toilet :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Lucozade! :D

I can't think of a more disgusting drink on a hot day. It's disgusting everyday, but especially on warm days. I can almost feel it sticking to my throat just from typing this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

Pineapple protein shake, with ice cream and clotted cream dusted with ginger infused chocolate powder. Nom.. I will absorb this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Pensivepuca

Melted icecream now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Current supping on an ice cold glass of cider, aldi cider to be precise, it's grand stuff.

Usually alternating between aldi pink lemonade and their tropical lilt stuff, both fab from the fridge with a bit of diluted stuff on the go as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭ConstantJoe

Mostly water, with the odd cup of black or herbal tea thrown in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭blingrhino

Ah an owl captain and orange with ice - even if its snowing !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Cans of san pellegrino limonata in between the gallons of water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

I know warm drinks technically cool you down more

... no they don't. Where ever did you hear such a thing? Student with a summer job selling kettles door to door or such like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Drinking wasn't doing such a good job of cooling me down so I bought some Callipos, those ice pops in a wedge shaped wrapper, brilliant at the job. Until the local shop sold out!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 66 ✭✭corklad12

A pint glass of Lucozade with ice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭mutley18

Litre upon litre of iced water all day, you would think my mickey would be releasing quite a lot after that, but it isn't. I think I am sweating most of it out.

Who's a sexy boy eh?

I can't think of a more disgusting drink on a hot day. It's disgusting everyday, but especially on warm days. I can almost feel it sticking to my throat just from typing this.

Will you stop, manys the hot morning I've woken up hungover as a pig and ice cold lucozade enabled me to survive in work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Pensivepuca

Big glass of milk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

I've been drinking Ducksteins Braumeister 2013 edition, they did a good job on this one and it's perfect for the warm weather.