Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Going to the pub/club with the OH

• 09-07-2013 9:44pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 147 ✭✭

It has never appealed to me, it just bores the life out of me.

Do you enjoy it? I much prefer going out with groups.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I prefer to go on my own, that way you don't have anyone to remind you of the silly shìt you got up to the night before! :D

Well, except the person you wake up next to, but she doesn't usually remember a whole lot either so it's all good! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Tbh I always have more craic going to bars etc with the bf, or just one or 2 mates if im going with mates who i know like the same kinda bars as myself, going with groups unless its a birthday or something like that just seems more of a fuss and you have to compromise more on where you go etc :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Whenever I go anywhere, it's generally both halves of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I never take the OH to the pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

It has never appealed to me, it just bores the life out of me.

If your OH bores the life out of you when it's just the two of you, then why the hell are you with her?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 147 ✭✭Speisekarte

If your OH bores the life out of you when it's just the two of you, then why the hell are you with her?

There's not one person on the planet I could live with and see all the time and not get bored. I like seeing people I haven't seen in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

There's not one person on the planet I could live with and see all the time and not get bored. I like seeing people I haven't seen in a while.

I think you should not show that post to a prospective wife as I don't think it'd go down too well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

No problem at all.

She's my better half. She's my soul mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

Find me an OH and ill bring her to the pub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Love it, we have a brilliant time..so good in fact that I've been approached quite a few times asking if I'm selling yokes.

nah, just high on life friend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

SamHall wrote: »
    No problem at all.

SV wrote: »
    Love it, we have a brilliant time..so good in fact that I've been approached quite a few times asking if I'm selling yokes.

nah, just high on life friend!

I just got sick a little bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Last time we went she got jealous* of my dancing and left.

*may not be the right word

El Guapo! wrote: »

how's the single life treating you?

I was being a bit sarcastic about being high on life, but I do have a fantastic time with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭debabyjesus

Did you spit or swallow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭liliq

Pub with himself, yes.
    Club with himself, no.

how's the single life treating you?
    I'm getting married next week.
    I was being a bit sarcastic about being high on life, but I do have a fantastic time with her.

She's reading your posts isn't she?!

Did you spit or swallow

Blew bubbles. Then swallowed.

She's reading your posts isn't she?!

Great weather for it, best of luck :D

and not that I'm aware, jaysus, sorry..forgot it was almost a prequisite to be miserable in a relationship or at least pretend to be :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭Systemic Risk

Yeah I love going out with her. My favourite nights are just me and her off somewhere no one knows us but even just a normal night out in town is best when its just us two.

Congratulations and have a lovely day :)

Candie wrote: »

Thanks! :)
    Just hope the weather lasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Candie wrote: »

There's a few of us gate crashing. You in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Think you misunderstood the first one you quoted. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur.

I love hitting a dodgy nightclub with the OH. Great fun.

Get pissed, have a laugh and head home together, what's not to like?

If you can't spend time with or have fun with your partner then what the hell is the point of being together?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭Digs

Yeah I love going out with her. My favourite nights are just me and her off somewhere no one knows us but even just a normal night out in town is best when its just us two.

We often used to start off with lunch in town and end up gods knows where. Always were the best nights. Last time we did this our now 11 week old was conceived ;) needless to say these nights have now ended!

Think you misunderstood the first one you quoted. ;)

So I did!
    Edited so I don't look like a fool. ;)

Lucyfur wrote: »

Gate crashing?

Did you not get your inv........

.....oh.....awkward....

Lucyfur wrote: »

My plan all along!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Pug160

If you're young and insecure it might be a bad idea as it's likely that your girlfriend will be approached and a young insecure lad might not be able to handle the situation. I've witnessed a few hairy encounters in those scenarios. That's generally in a club environment though. If I had another half I think a bar would be better as a club environment is more suited for letting your hair down with friends IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Gate crashing?

Did you not get your inv........

.....oh.....awkward....

Do you not have my address or what? My invite still hasn't arrived.

LizT wrote: »
    Do you not have my address or what? My invite still hasn't arrived.

I keep telling you, it's on the way. If it doesn't arrive soon, just wait longer.

Just PM me the details.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Was in coppers one night with the OH and got talking to these two German guys. When i told him we were a couple he said "eez like bringing unt wood to ze trees no?"

Just PM me the details.

You already know all the details!!

Stalker. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Was in coppers one night with the OH and got talking to these two German guys. When i told him we were a couple he said "eez like bringing unt wood to ze trees no?"

Shockingly, some people go to nightclubs/pubs to get drunk, dance and enjoy each other's company.

Also I don't know why they were saying that. Prostitution's legal there. No need for a nightclub at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

HAve no problem going to a club with my oh on my own or with my friends.
    Going to a club with her and her friends is a different story as they find a place to sit (in a club), and talk all night. Whats wrong with a pub?:confused:
    If she goes off with me, it gets mentioned to her the next day by these friends.
    So I stopped going out with them.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

No problem at all.

Sam Hall to reception, Sam Hall to reception. We need you to return your man card, Sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

We go to the pub on our own.
    We go to clubs on our own (not so much, but it does happen.)
    I go to the pub with the lads, and she goes out to the pub with the girls.

We get on really well together, and enjoy each others company. But sometimes it's nice to get out without them.

You already know all the details!!

Stalker. :p

Sorry, I forgot. I'm stalking so many people these days...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

No problem at all.

er .. 'scuse me that's my mate; mate.

Samatey mate. For mates get smate?

er .. 'scuse me that's my mate; mate.

Samatey mate. For mates get smate?

Are you always drunk?

It's called high on life now.

Damn hippies.

Are you always drunk?

sup me up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

No problem at all.

You just made me a little bit more gay for reading that. Thanks for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

If its just the two of us I'd prefer to stay in with wine and a movie. Maybe a pub with a trad band.

I love going out with his friends, always have a great night with them. I feel uneasy when we're with my friends, can't sit down and relax at all.

Not so sure about clubs.. besides most couples, that meet on the scene tend to go their separate ways eventually and you can't really monitor each other in the toilets anyhow.

That's strictly for the sleazy kingpin owner, lounging upstairs on his faux leopardskin couch behind the glass mirror so breaches of trust are commonplace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

very difficult to be a leering lecherous deviant with the OH watching. or so I've heard....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

if you are not able to take your OH to the pub and enjoy the conversation then its obvious that you are not suited to each other and have nothing in common

You should then break up and look for someone you can connect with and never settle

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 147 ✭✭Speisekarte

mickman wrote: »
    if you are not able to take your OH to the pub and enjoy the conversation then its obvious that you are not suited to each other and have nothing in common

You should then break up and look for someone you can connect with and never settle

I get bored sitting with the same person for hours when I've seen and spoken to them day in day out for years. I can't imagine there is any individual on the planet where that would be different. So far it's the same with everyone I've ever known.