Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FourStar Pizza - 4 EURO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

2 toppings is a bit mean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

I'd wonder how much their usual price for a 2 toppings pizza is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭cdb

lertsnim wrote: »
    2 toppings is a bit mean

Its a 12" pizza for €4 for God's sake!!

What do want, cheerleaders and marching bands to go with your 10 toppings?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

What time do they open tomorrow and what two toppings are best?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭andersat2

the_syco wrote: »
    I'd wonder how much their usual price for a 2 toppings pizza is?

According to this, normal price for 12" + 2 toppings is 12 Euro (kind of rip-off)

Make Your Own
    7″ 9″ 12″ 14″ 16″
    Classic Cheese €4 €8 €10 €13 €16
    1-2 Toppings €6 €10 €12 €15 €18
    3 – 4 Toppings €7 €11 €14 €17 €19
    5+ Toppings €8 €12 €15 €18 €20

snubbleste wrote: »
    What time do they open tomorrow and what two toppings are best?

most of them form 12:00 midday,
    i will go for ham and pepperoni :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

oh gawd I remember this from last year, my local four star was absolutely mental, not a hope of getting a pizza there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Will be ordering 2 pizzas tmrw at 12.. One for tonight, one for the next day...

cleverLAD

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Im going to ask for two toppings.

One is a 16" hawaiian pizza, and the other topping is meat feast.

/fights the system

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

do you have to buy 2??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭Glenn220390

NinjaK wrote: »
    do you have to buy 2??

:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

What does that mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Lamposts wrote: »
    Will be ordering 2 pizzas tmrw at 12.. One for tonight, one for the next day...

cleverLAD

How can you order a pizza tomorrow to have tonight?:confused:
    NinjaK wrote: »
    do you have to buy 2??

Yes :D

Has the 4 euro pizza gone to everyones head already !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Hayezer

Place will be jammers I'd say, can you order your pizza on the phone then go in and collect it? Don't ever buy pizza but might give this a go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,565 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

antodeco wrote: »
    Im going to ask for two toppings.

One is a 16" hawaiian pizza, and the other topping is meat feast.

/fights the system

So you're going to ignore the offer and take a 16" pizza instead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sound, these are usually 12 euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Hayezer wrote: »
    Place will be jammers I'd say, can you order your pizza on the phone then go in and collect it? Don't ever buy pizza but might give this a go.
    You can see last years thread, saying they ran out of bases, lots of complaints http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056686431

Plenty of chippers have better lunch deals than this every single day.

• Site Banned Posts: 880 ✭✭✭whiteshorts

Dominoes v Chipper?
    Decisions, decisions ;)
    Start the queue early, it will be mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Soarer

CastorTroy wrote: »
    So you're going to ignore the offer and take a 16" pizza instead?

What a way to bring up your 4,000th post!

He's gonna get a 12". As his first topping he's gonna get a 16" Hawaiian pizza and as his second topping is a meat feast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,692 ✭✭✭Danger781

Well, I guess I'm having pizza for dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I'm tempted, but 2 toppings is a waste of a cheat meal!

Ush1 wrote: »
    I'm tempted, but 2 toppings is a waste of a cheat meal!

Then pay for the extra toppings..

Danger781 wrote: »
    Then pay for the extra toppings..

How much are the extra toppings and the ad saying 2 toppings max makes it sound like that's not an option?

Did you read the ad at all? :D

Offer for a 12″ Pizza with 2 toppings, all additional toppings will be charged at standard rates.

you can add 6 more topping (on top of current 2) on the price of 1.5 Euro each.

so,,... it's 12:30pm,
    anyone got anything from 4* pizza? :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Meh, I can get 350g Ristorante pizza in the freezer for €2
    :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

snubbleste wrote: »
    Meh, I can get 350g Ristorante pizza in the freezer for €2
    :cool:

Pikey :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

On the way up to the sandyford shop now :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I got one yeah, certainly not worth more than 4e, ugh. Grand for the price. Rang ahead, collected in 20 mins skipping all the rest in there.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

got mine in sandyford, crap pizzas, forgot why i never go 4star

Only pizza worth getting is the scorcher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 radve

Just got 2 pizzas from Dame street. These are actually pretty good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

If limited to 2 toppings, I'll always go for chicken breast and bacon!

Nom nom :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

Picked 2 up there at around 4, for later on, they look delish! Pepperoni and crispy bacon on mine..yummers!

Overheard a guy working there they are well over half there limit so I'd imagine its the same everywhere so most will have run out by early evening probably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Soarer

I presume it's chesse plus 2 toppnigs yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭krieture

Soarer wrote: »
    I presume it's chesse plus 2 toppnigs yeah?

Yeah of course its included. Kilmainham aren't answering their phones.....I'm getting worried!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭jmorrisey

madma wrote: »
    Picked 2 up there at around 4, for later on, they look delish! Pepperoni and crispy bacon on mine..yummers!

Overheard a guy working there they are well over half there limit so I'd imagine its the same everywhere so most will have run out by early evening probably

Even selling them at 4 quid they probably make more profit today then any normal Thursday.......There's probably a lesson there...that will be ignored :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

jmorrisey wrote: »
    Even selling them at 4 quid they probably make more profit today then any normal Thursday.......There's probably a lesson there...that will be ignored :rolleyes:

doubt it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Anyone had any luck with the Kilmainham branch? Been ringing for the last 20 mins and they arent answering. Wondering if its worth walking down to...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I ate this at half 12 yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Pizza I got from 4 Star today was absolute rubbish, barely any cheese or sauce. Goodfella's takeaway or Chicago Town are much better quality and can be bought much cheaper when on special offer.

€4 wasnt good value for what I got today. Other branches mightnt be as stingy with the toppings but Douglas in Cork were awful.

Absolute mess of a promotion. Didn't answer the phone for 30 mins so walked down to the branch. Queued for 50 mins to get two pizzas. Prices and size availible was changing all the time. I ended up getting 2 14" for €12. It wasnt what was offered but i was starving and said feck it. They ran out of dough just after my order so around 7ish.

The pizza was absolute muck. Very little cheese, sauce and toppings. Id say a whole pizza ended up in the bin. Im not gonna bother eating it tomorrow it was that rank.

The Staff are not to blame. Completely unrealistic promotion that just shouldnt be done. Big let down.

uh how can they be changing the prices like that? wtf

It was getting very messy towards the end. I got the feeling she was making up prices as she went along after the 12" dough was gone. I dunno what the were told to do but I saw her quote different prices for pizzas (14" & 16" 2 toppings) while I was waiting for my order....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭ameee

We got our pizzas at five. There was a twenty minute queue but it was well worth it :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Fair play to the staff in Bray, to say it was crazy busy there is an understatement. We got two pizza's there. Yes we had to wait about 30 minutes but with queues literally out the door that was wasn't surprising - we tried calling it in but the line was constantly engaged - when we got there it was easy to see why.
    The pizzas didn't seem to be skimped on at all - was expecting feck all on them for the price but didn't feel that we were getting a cheapie 4 euro worth of pizza.
    We will be back!

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

they should have limited it to one pizza per person at the price, or had a not so spectacular offer eg. 9" with up to 4 toppings for €4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

they should have limited it to one pizza per person at the price

Or made it €5 and given people a decent pizza with a decent amount of cheese.