Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm Coming Home

• 27-06-2013 2:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭

FŰÇK Australia, It has nothing on Ireland! can't wait to be home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭BGozIE

daedal wrote: »

How long you over there? What did you not like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

It's raining .. stay where you are.. or bring a jacket ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

I'm going home too!!!

finish work in 45 minutes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭paddydriver

Don't be coming back here with your "Oz" sh1te either:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

I'm going home too!!!

finish work in 45 minutes!

Part time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Somebody got deported :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

A0 wrote: »
    Part time?

No, shift work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Don't be coming back here with your "Oz" sh1te either:pac:

Oz was like totes amazing. I really discovered about "who I am" whilst sitting in the Irish bars with Jimmy from down the road drinking Guinness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭bette

I hope you are not too long out of Ireland. The old labour an' all that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Staff Infection

Best of luck coming home to Ireland OP, hope you have a safe trip.
    Out of curiosity what things from Ireland did you miss the most while in Australia?
    I only ask as most people here probably take these things for granted and I'm curious to know what Ireland has that is unique to Ireland alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

I'll put the kettle on so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,926 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I hope your not one of those lads who comes back home from Down Under and suddenly thinks he's Mr.Popular because he has a earned a few pound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

I got all excited when I saw the title. Thought it was posted by football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Right, where's the session lad?

And are you bringing back a kangaroo? We don't have enough of those. Bring a koala too for good measure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

BBDBB wrote: »
    I'll put the kettle on so

Will it fit you?

He's coming home, he's coming, daedal's coming home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

I hope your not one of those lads who comes back home from Down Under and suddenly thinks he's Mr.Popular because he has a put on a few pounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭daedal

Best of luck coming home to Ireland OP, hope you have a safe trip.
    Out of curiosity what things from Ireland did you miss the most while in Australia?
    I only ask as most people here probably take these things for granted and I'm curious to know what Ireland has that is unique to Ireland alone.

You don't realize how much you love your own country when your away from it! you curse it when you are there because of the economy, but after a while you will see through the ****e of the economy and the bad employment mess Ireland is a fantastic place and I miss it way too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Do you really want to come back? I mean we are in Recession 2.0 at the moment..

Otherwise, Safe journey! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Staff Infection

You don't realize how much you love your own country when your away from it! you curse it when you are there because of the economy, but after a while you will see through the ****e of the economy and the bad employment mess Ireland is a fantastic place and I miss it way too much

Yeah I suppose it's hard to see all that when you're in it and takes a change of scenery to appreciate what you had. Well at least your trip away has made you realize all the good points about our country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Just don't be swapping the goddamned cow for 'magic' beans this time FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Is this one of those "**** Australia" but you've only been in Sydney?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭6541

Hands up if you don't want the OP back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

6541 wrote: »

That sounds like a form of bullying!

Behave young rascal or you will see the back of my hand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Never been to OZ myself, either during the boom when it was just cool as I was busy making money in construction and later up skilling my self in case there was a property crash, or now because I feel it better to stay in Ireland and help get this once great nation up and running again by pay taxes to this government and even holiday at home.

When I retire, I might go to OZ as part of a world cruise or something.

• Site Banned Posts: 43 Jacques Mesrine

where did you say you were; Austria? What were you doing over there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Some people are just Home Birds and dare ain't nuttin' wrong wit dat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭JD DABA

A lots changed since you've been gone.
    Corruption and irresponsibility at high levels has since set in.
    Our politicians can no longer be trusted and we now only have the choice between incompetents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

He said Australia, where Josef Fritzl is from.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I hate it when they come back. :(

• Site Banned Posts: 43 Jacques Mesrine

He said Australia, where Josef Fritzl is from.

I see, and he wants to come back here.

Was in oz myself, came home after 6 months, just missed my mates and family...at the end of the day yeah there is Sun and nightlife but if I couldn't share that with the people I wanted to be around there was no point.

Did whatever travelling I wanted to do, left the job and surprised the family and friends...the best part of going away was the look on my mams face when I came back :) in saying that my Dad asked me when I was moving out 5 minutes after arriving but still was a special moment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Tiddlypeeps

JD DABA wrote: »
    Not A lots changed since you've been gone.
    Our politicians can no longer be trusted and we now only have the choice between incompetents.

FYP ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Dont come back.

The country is officially fcuked again.:(:pac::rolleyes:

Stay over there and enjoy your life and the nice weather too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,658 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Coming over here to take our jobs.

kneemos wrote: »
    Coming over here to take our jobs.

he took your job.....:pac:

I'm leaving for the UK in a few weeks, can't help but feel I might be back like yourself in a few months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭bette

I'm leaving for the UK in a few weeks, can't help but feel I might be back like yourself in a few months
    That's not very positive!

Word of the Vine or from Man in pub is Australia is about to get the downward economic bug, so this could be the start of mass migration of people from Oz looking for a better life in Ireland. Fcuking Ozzies taking our jobs and Wimen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

You went to OZ yeah? Did you follow the yellow brick road? How's Dorothy and the Tinman?

Word of the Vine or from Man in pub is Australia is about to get the downward economic bug, so this could be the start of mass migration of people from Oz looking for a better life in Ireland. Fcuking Ozzies taking our jobs and Wimen.

Its the Chinese...they are buying up everything and sending it all back to China.

Even buying up parts of Austrailia for mining purposes.

Its all part of their grand plan for world domination

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Naid23

Sirsok wrote: »
    Was in oz myself, came home after 6 months, just missed my mates and family...at the end of the day yeah there is Sun and nightlife but if I couldn't share that with the people I wanted to be around there was no point.

Did whatever travelling I wanted to do, left the job and surprised the family and friends...the best part of going away was the look on my mams face when I came back :) in saying that my Dad asked me when I was moving out 5 minutes after arriving but still was a special moment

Did the exact same thing meself. Got back last week, whole family was delighted but like you i got the whole ' so when ya moving out' line. Feel loved or what!?
    Delighted to be home though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭blackbird98

bet he's only coming home for a holiday.......probably got the old Gathering grant!!! :D

Come back
    Baby, come back
    Come back
    Baby, come back

This is the first time until today
    That you have run away
    I'm asking you for the first time, baby
    Love me enough to stay

Stay
    Stay
    Hey!

Come back
    Baby, come back
    Come back
    Baby, come back

B-b-b-b-bye, bye, bye, bye

I must admit I was a clown
    To be messin' around
    But that doesn't mean
    That you have to leave town (Come back)

Yes, and give me one more try
    'Cause a love like this should-a never ever die (Come back)

Yes wi' me colour TV
    And me CD-collection of Bob Marley (Come back)
    Yes, wi' me bag a sensi
    And we can be together for eternity

There ain't no use in you crying
    'Cause I'm more hurt than you
    I shouldn't been out flirting
    But now my love is true

Oooh
    Oooh
    Oooh!
    (Come back)

Every time me think of my Liza (Baby, come back)
    Water come-a me eye (Come back)
    Every time me think of my Liza (Baby, come back)
    Water come a me eye-a

But she gone
    And she not come back
    Me beg her please
    'Pon me knees and she still never stop

Ready she ready, eh
    And a gone, she gone
    She and the man with the removal van
    Come on

Come back, baby, don't you leave me
    Baby, please don't go
    Oh, won't you give me a second chance
    Baby, I love you so

Oh
    Oh
    Oh!
    Ohoho!

Come back
    Baby, come back (Come back, man)
    Baby, come back
    Baby, come back (Come back, Liza)

Baby, come back (Don't leave me)
    Baby, come back (I cry, man)
    Baby, come back (Come back, baby)
    Baby, come back (Baby, don't blow)

Baby, come back (Bring back my CD-collection)
    Baby, come back (Bring back me sensi)
    Baby, come back (Come back, don't leave me like this)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Not the best attitude to have.

I wish that ye all would just Fcuk Off.... to wherever ye came from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

can chuck in 5 bucks if that 'll help with ya airfare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,057 ✭✭✭conorhal

Oz was like totes amazing. I really discovered about "who I am" whilst sitting in the Irish bars with Jimmy from down the road drinking Guinness.

OhOh! Any chance you might invite us all around to sit through the 50,000 picture slideshow of you having mad craic on a beach, mad craic in a bar wearing a hat with corks on string bobbing about, mad craic passed out on the floor.... ?

We all love that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭kc90

Australia ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭stevedublin

JD DABA wrote: »
    A lots changed since you've been gone.

okay, but can you tell us what has changed?