Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best cure for the Sunday Morning Hangover?

• 23-06-2013 11:28am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭TheKingslayer

Had an absolute feed of liquor last night as per your standard saturday night.

In absolute ribbons at the moment, and I have to do it all again later today and tonight for a wedding. Was vomiting up black liquid stuff this morning. I'm not well at all. I can feel the pulsations in my head with every beat, agony. The only thing even mildly supressing the pain is my mother's lyrica tab.

Any other suggestions lads to get me back to good health in the next three hours?? I don't think I could face any food.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

A good tug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

Bacon sandwich

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

Mother's what?!

A feed and a snooze.

Then you'll be ready for part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Water, rest and fresh air. Nice cuppa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭RossyG

I've found that drinking a bottle of Coke or Pepsi can help. Followed by plenty of water.

Why do hangovers exist anyway? It's weird: a pleasure with a built in punishment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Lucozade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

It's all about the 2nd snooze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

Not drinking irresponsibly on Saturday night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

A pint of water before bed on Saturday night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭lolli

A bag of chips and a can of coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭Boofle

A sausage sandwich usually cures me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,089 ✭✭✭keelanj69

Theres a lad over in another thread selling just the stuff you need!

Disclaimer: No good for Saturday morning hangovers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

There's no better feeling in the world than a fresh, clear, alcohol free head on Sunday. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Mine is a complex procedure... 4 pints of water guzzled 1after another.1 boroca tablet.2 pro plus caffeine tablets.1can of coke then make a cup of soup and dip 1r2 pieces of bread into the soup too line the belly.youll be right as rain after an hours power nap then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

Not drinking irresponsibly on Saturday night?

Oh please. Unfailingly your kind of response.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

a bloody Mary. I hate them, but when I used to live in Tenerife and spent 3.5 years having hangovers 6 days a week (everyone needs a night off!) a lifetime alcoholic put me on to them and I haven't looked back since. 100% guaranteed to put you right faster than anything else. also, if you can face it, a good fry will help take the edge of too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭EI2011

500 ml lukozade 2 panadol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

some panadol, down a pint of water and go back to bed for a couple of hours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

du Maurier wrote: »
    Oh please. Unfailingly your kind of response.

What's wrong with it? Hangovers are self inflicted, and easily avoided. :)

Panadol best alternative to other tablets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Lucosade too with a chicken fillet roll, also splash the cash, I pay the extra 50 cent for cheese.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭tomtucker81

Best cure for hangover I found was having a child. Then you just couldn't get out to the pub. Or when you do its for only a few pints as you wouldn't dare have a hangover the next day.

That being said, any fry like material, sausage, bacon, and toast with mugs of tea should steady the ship!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

codeine, food, sex, more drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Tomk1

MASS that will sort you out & 5 bloody Mary's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

These are supposed to be good. You can get them at the chemist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭youngblood

Sex, swim, dinner, snooze

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Why do you have to do it all over again? You feel like sh1t this morning so why put yourself through that again? Why not just have a few pints and make sure you can function tomorrow morning?

Start drinking again, only thing that will actually work. After one or two you will feel much better and be able to eat, then just continue topping up for the rest of the day!

I recommend Coronas with a massive slice of lime for your first few drinks its a lovely breakfast beer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

codeine, food, sex, more drink.

You can get heroin easier then you'd get codeine these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Most fun cure... A kick up the backside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

There's no better feeling in the world than a fresh, clear, alcohol free head on Sunday. :)

I always found that Monday feeling much more rewarding :D:P

Mondays can be as bad as sundays but worse if sore head prevails but great feeling not having a sore head no hangover and a clear head after a sober night.

The feeling of being out on the beer having the craic with friends on a Saturday night ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

mikemac1 wrote: »
    You can get heroin easier then you'd get codeine these days!

Nurofen plus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

reminds me, Dancing Pint @ 2:04 :eek:

is hypnotic the way it seductively sways. Don't you agree!

Iv seen a dancing coke cola but never a dancing pint! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭Osborne

Nurofen plus and a Twister did the trick for me this morning.

Juice icecream tea or coffee toast good too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Ruudi_Mentari

doovdela wrote: »
    Iv seen a dancing coke cola but never a dancing pint! :p

That was probably just cgi or an animated coke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

a good tug,shower,greasy food and a vodka and orange will have you right as rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

2 alka seltzer and a soda water + lime and I'm good to go after a night on the sauce.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

x1 Large Bottle of Volvic
    x1 Pack of Painkillers (whichever colour you prefer, just take 2 every 4 hours)
    x4 Twister Ice Creams
    x1 Cold Shower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭larchielads

my cure of a can of coke works for every other day except sundays sorry pal wish i could help ye out:rolleyes:

Had an absolute feed of liquor last night as per your standard saturday night.

In absolute ribbons at the moment, and I have to do it all again later today and tonight for a wedding.

No... you don't :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭Samuri Suicide

A conetto washed down with a powerade with re hydration sachet added.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

A nice slow blow job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

More alcohol is the best cure for your symptoms. Nowadays my cure is just to not drink at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced