Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Pre-Order Thread! Where are you getting yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Jaysus, if they are doing first come first served I would hate to be a customer or an employee THAT day!

well if they are
    I can tell you exactly when and how many are coming in :) as I do the stock ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭uprooted tradition

2Mad2BeMad wrote: »
    well if they are
    I can tell you exactly when and how many are coming in :) as I do the stock ;)

Sounds like someone may just be able to put him name to one. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

2Mad2BeMad wrote: »
    I wonder does anyone know if argos are doing pre orders on next gen consoles, or is it first come first serve on the day

I actually work in argos, but no one their seems to know, and the manager is on a 2 week holiday :L

edit: also the area manager never heard of the bleedin things and he looks like a young fella ha

They have them up on the irish site, but you cannot order off of it, must be only recent as I did not see it the last time I checked.

http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/1222540/Trail/searchtext%3EPS4.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Xenji wrote: »
    They have them up on the irish site, but you cannot order off of it, must be only recent as I did not see it the last time I checked.

http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/1222540/Trail/searchtext%3EPS4.htm

ya i noticed that, says theirs no pre order or reserve ( although I think I did hear that their will be home delievery but I can tell yous guy now with 100% certainty , THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN ANY PRE ORDERS FOR EITHER CONSOLES in the argos in jervis st,Illac or stephens green ( the rest I dont know but I assume they run the same way)
    My team leader basicly said, theirs no point, as argos are not game focused, and they will be guarrenteed to run out of them within the first days so no point in pre orders as their not considered "valued items" in the store , I was gonna slap him for saying that haha

so I'm guessing it must be first come first serve
    as their is no way they will do a midnight opening
    as soon as I see the delieverie coming in for both consoles I'l post pictures up :P get abit more hype going it shall ha
    worst thing is I know I'l be putting them away all day knowing I have too wait until release date ha

Just wondering when they actually will be delievered though :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

Argos dont do pre orders. It will be fun at their stores come the 29th

srumball wrote: »
    Argos dont do pre orders. It will be fun at their stores come the 29th

They are not the only ones, some Gamestops are not going by lists either, same with a few Smyths and Xtra Visions, oh it will be madness, something will happen to make the news and not in a good way.

What do you mean by lists? Are our pre orders safe??

As in pre order lists, the first person to order is first on the list and so on and so forth, if they get 10 consoles for an example in one store, the first 10 people on the list will get them. Some stores are not doing this, which is why you will have war when some fella shows up who only ordered a week before launch and gets one and a fella who ordered in March does not get one.

So they took too many pre orders in some stores? I thought they stopped taking them back in August some time, I was "gauranteed" my copy by the guy I ordered with in Xtra Vision....

mm this will be very interesting

So they took too many pre orders in some stores? I thought they stopped taking them back in August some time, I was "gauranteed" my copy by the guy I ordered with in Xtra Vision....

mm this will be very interesting

No it just means that some stores are gonna be offering the console to all who pre ordered on launch day as first come first serve, not like other stores that are doing it by a list that cuts off on the 20th of July for launch day in store orders and will go by the example of if the only get 10 in, then only the first 10 on the list get them. I know my store is only getting about 60 consoles and it has over 120 names on the launch day pre order list and they over sold their launch day pre order quota, like many other stores. Hopefully those people that do not get their launch day console will get it before Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

The Amazon bundle orders are starting to update now. I ordered mine on May 28th and it is now confirmed as the Killzone bundle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭King Krib

No it just means that some stores are gonna be offering the console to all who pre ordered on launch day as first come first serve, not like other stores that are doing it by a list that cuts off on the 20th of July for launch day in store orders and will go by the example of if the only get 10 in, then only the first 10 on the list get them. I know my store is only getting about 60 consoles and it has over 120 names on the launch day pre order list and they over sold their launch day pre order quota, like many other stores. Hopefully those people that do not get their launch day console will get it before Christmas.

I wonder how many Mega bundles will be available. Will they be scarce or will the market be flooded with them after launch.

King Krib wrote: »
    I wonder how many Mega bundles will be available. Will they be scarce or will the market be flooded with them after launch.

They are the scarcest compared to the other bundles, they only got 7 in my Gamestop and 2 in the Smyths in Claremorris for launch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

The Amazon bundle orders are starting to update now. I ordered mine on May 28th and it is now confirmed as the Killzone bundle.

Same here, it has changed to the Gamer Pack on the my orders page :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

King Krib wrote: »

They're not bundles where everything comes in the same box.
    It's individual items put together to make a bundle.
    If that makes sense...
    That's what I was told in gamestop anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

Weird, I had assumed everything was in the same box. I thought Killzone didn't even have a barcode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭King Krib

F1ngers wrote: »
    If that makes sense...
    interesting....... why so limited then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭3206jake

They are the scarcest compared to the other bundles, they only got 7 in my Gamestop and 2 in the Smyths in Claremorris for launch.

What GameStop are you dealing with ?

F1ngers wrote: »
    If that makes sense...

They are not coming separately :)
    The bundle has now been confirmed to Eurogamer by Sony UK boss Fergal Gara, speaking at the Eurogamer Expo yesterday. The “mega bundle”, as Sony are calling it, includes a copy of PS4-exclusive launch title Killzone: Shadow Fall, two DualShock 4 controllers and the PlayStation Camera in the custom designed box.

http://hexus.net/gaming/news/ps4/60661-sony-ps4-killzone-camera-extra-controller-bundle-confirmed/

3206jake wrote: »
    What GameStop are you dealing with ?

Castlebar, did you get yours sorted in there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭3206jake

Castlebar, did you get yours sorted in there?

I'm castlebar to.

The manager rang me last week,he said I was meant to get mine before Xmas but I had a deposit on the Mega bundle,the woman shouldn't of took the deposit, so he said the mega bundles are gone but he's trying to get me a console for launch day.

I'd be happy if that happened,didn't want killzone,just wanted the camera and controller + FIFA

Myrddin wrote: »
    Same here, it has changed to the Gamer Pack on the my orders page :)

Have they screwed up the price? The price they have on my order details page is way less than it should be.

*EDIT*

Looking at the price again I think they just haven't updated the price to the bundle cost and have left it at the price of the console only.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Have they screwed up the price? The price they have on my order details page is way less than it should be.

£363 after vat on my order details page...

Myrddin wrote: »
    £363 after vat on my order details page...

Is that what you expected? My order is about £60 less than it should but I edited my post above so I think I know why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭TheGoldenAges

Lads when ordering on Amazon, do they take the money out of your account on purchase or when it's being shipped?

Only when it ships.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

It's what I was told.
    Obviously they know nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Does anyone know of anywhere that might still get a PS4 for launch? My mate got a job and decided he wants one for launch :rolleyes: I have mine paid for and locked down :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 polarax

Got a call of my local gamestop today. Was told I will definitely get my ps4 on launch day and was given the 2 options of the killzone bundles. Cannot wait for it now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Issac

*EDIT*

Looking at the price again I think they just haven't updated the price to the bundle cost and have left it at the price of the console only.

I had ordered the Watchdogs bundle and when that fell through I opted for the mega bundle - and the price hasn't changed from the price of the console only price (£357). I'm sure they'll correct that soon enough though!