Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pics of your old tractors

• 09-06-2013 10:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45

Here is my 8200. 1981.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭20silkcut

zetor.JPG

when does a tractor become vinatge?

This zetor of mine is 1992

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭C0N0R

CAtocork wrote: »
    Here is my 8200. 1981.

I'm a jealous man, love old school big fords, especially in 2wd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Neighbours had a 4wd 8210 back in the late 80s with a superQ cab. A gorgeous machine in her day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

20silkcut wrote: »
    zetor.JPG

Is she an 8111? They were a great tractor in their day.. You have it looking very fresh. Has it the fast gearbox?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Not mine, spotted in Cavan town, builder doing a house extension.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

20silkcut wrote: »
    zetor.JPG

Insurance classifies vintage/ classic after 30 years old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭20silkcut

Muckit wrote: »
    Is she an 8111? They were a great tractor in their day.. You have it looking very fresh. Has it the fast gearbox?

Yes 8111 , I checked it one time with the sat nav it has a top speed of 38 km/hr .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

My Farmall 966. (1973)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭ABlur

This is my Case 785xl before I covered it in muck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭countryjimbo

My Farmall 966. (1973)

serious "lock" on that tractor :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭yellow50HX

serious "lock" on that tractor :D

yeah was just about to say the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

We have a 1974 DB996 with a power loader.. Mechanically its in great order, new clutch and breaks two years ago, but cosmetically its in rag order :o
    But its a worker.. been with us now since '78-79.

Our "NEW" tractor is a 1986 Case International 885XL 4WD, have it about three years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

400114_10151153809220518_932893723_n.jpg

Move over young whippersnappers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

It looks like one of those talking ones you'd see in a cartoon.:D

Very nice.
    Does she earn her keep?
    Love the Old oil can beside the door too.

bbam wrote: »
    Very nice.
    Does she earn her keep?
    Love the Old oil can beside the door too.

In retirement since early 80's.
    Being jointly owned the only thing that saved it from being scrapped or traded in. Since got a new paint job, leaky fuel tank getting sorted but otherwise starts on first tip. Found the original tax book t'other day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

:eek: How do you steer it :D

hugo29 wrote: »
    :eek: How do you steer it :D

The two yellow handles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Two of ours, belong to my uncle but kept here and used lightly. Another 20 stored elsewhere too thats also used.
    Also, no idea where the hula necklace on the wall came from, it's used occasionally for tractor shed raves.

Longford Copperbelly
    copperbelly.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

The 135.
    135nc.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

22281_10151073247225518_1986937176_n.jpg

Not mine, two oul batchelor farmers own this, er, thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

The lesser known Hayshed/VW 10. Ones with original baling twine are extremely hard to find.:D

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    The lesser known Hayshed/VW 10. Ones with original baling twine are extremely hard to find.:D

If Mad Max had a tractor, that would be it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

And the winner is.... ;):):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Figerty

That is a thing of beauty.. got that retro look...

Classic... love the side window. looks like the rear quarter panel of a Volkswagen beetle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭haybob

Tractor porn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,272 ✭✭✭zetecescort

5000 has been restored, 7600 earning its way yet

Attachment not found.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Attachment not found.

Looks like a nice gaff ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

http://farm7.staticflickr.com/6095/6286741555_110155daac_o.jpg
    DB 885

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7204/6991415089_2f52706a4d_o.jpg
    Leyland 282,On taxi duty during a snowy spell

http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3287/5758053289_95b2d7850d_o.jpg
    Same Explorer,Not ours but in a Gaa pitch a few years ago, no longer there.

That yoke looks the job alright... What do they use it for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 CAtocork

Keep them coming lads.
    I love the digger.
    Lets keep it working tractors only please lads. I know there are a ton of restored vintage ones out there sitting in sheds for show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Manoffeeling

There should be a preservation order put on that. Talk about a babe magnet :eek:

Was it once a super dexta, in a previous life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Attachment not found.

Rare to see a Ford safety cab 7600, cherish that one :cool:

hugo29 wrote: »
    Was it once a super dexta, in a previous life

Nope, a heavily disguised Fordson Super Major.

what is the age for vintage tractors? +25?

we still use my dads old dexta, she is looking a bit the worse for wear but it one reliable little machine. i think its about 62/63-ish he got in the late 70's for spraying beet. it used mainly for spraying in the summer but is working everyday cleaning down the cubiles in the winter.

He also have an 86 7610 and i have an 88 massey 50hx, all showing a bit of wear but in perfect working order

yellow50HX wrote: »
    what is the age for vintage tractors? +25?

we still use my dads old dexta, she is looking a bit the worse for wear but it one reliable little machine. i think its about 62/63-ish he got in the late 70's for spraying beet. it used mainly for spraying in the summer but is working everyday cleaning down the cubiles in the winter.

He also have an 86 7610 and i have an 88 massey 50hx, all showing a bit of wear but in perfect working order

dexta were a great machine, we used to have a super dexta until one man in his infinite wisdom sold it years and years ago,

Tell ya lads.. with the price of diesel some of these older machines are handy run.. I know our DB996 is a miser on diesel compared to the 885XL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,272 ✭✭✭zetecescort

nashmach wrote: »
    Rare to see a Ford safety cab 7600, cherish that one :cool:

Yeah, early 1976. Will get the works at some stage but not cheap now that I know how much it costs after doing the 5000:eek:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

OP you said you wanted working tractors, hope this suits ya:cool:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »
    OP you said you wanted working tractors, hope this suits ya:cool:

Not too many pre Force 5000's left around! :cool:

I note the Generation III replacement block too :D

nashmach wrote: »
    Not too many pre Force 5000's left around! :cool:

I note the Generation III replacement block too :D

Stop slagging me, that's the third engine, second gearbox, (first box was a select o speed), we are also on the second pto shaft, second hydraulic pump. God only knows what hours it has done. Still all the tinwork is original, fair play to the ppl who designed and built these.

Don't worry I'm not - have a 1965 Ford 3000 Super Dexta here and it is similar!

Given the all blue paintwork - it wasn't a Roadless or similar originally.

As you say easy to do anything with these :cool:

Wasn't a roadless. It got a lick of blue paint for it's 21st birthday, and whover did it thought it would be too much hassle to tape off the white bits on the bonnet:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Theres a wee leyland like that somewhere in Britain. 55,000 hours, but it's been rebuilt a few times.

The 20 year old brush thats had 5 handles and 4 heads.

Wasn't a roadless. It got a lick of blue paint for it's 21st birthday, and whover did it thought it would be too much hassle to tape off the white bits on the bonnet:pac:

Had similar with the front grilles on the 3000, making her look like a 2000 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭strandsman

Is she a vak1

strandsman wrote: »
    Is she a vak1

Wheelbarrow is what they're called around these parts

strandsman wrote: »
    Is she a vak1

No, that would have been a small early model ('39-'45)
    The next model (Vak 1a) production ran from '45 - '47.

The one in the pic is from 1952, its a Vak1C.
    They changed over to manufacturing only diesels after that.

V = vehicle
    A = agricultural
    K = kerosene
    C = Cropmaster model

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,416 ✭✭✭emaherx

A pic of my old working tractor.

E148EC136CFC479AACC41E41C924F071-0000321494-0003278177-00640L-74778E56853A4FE5A59EB94B5A725F43.jpg