Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who were your first crushes?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

I nearly forgot Sabrina. And the Olsen twins.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭gidget

Mine was Sean Astin when he played Mikey on The Goonies
    River Phoenix & his brother Joaquin back when he was going by Leaf Phoenix
    Christian Slater
    Mark Owen back in the early Take That years

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

miralize wrote: »
    I nearly forgot Sabrina

She was goddess-like during my early teens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Will from Home and Away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Madonna when I was about nine or ten. Kylie Minogue when I was about twelve.

My very first crush would have been Stefanie Powers who played Jennifer Hart on Hart To Hart. I would have only been about five at the time so I was too young to know it was a crush.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,392 ✭✭✭cml387

Chris Evert.
    She had the most alluring eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

Heather Locklear in T.J Hooker.
    Kim Wilde.
    Beth from Neighbors.

Snap!

These are 3 of the only crushes I had as a kid that I don't look back on now and go WTF!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Kim Wilde.
    Ohh I forgot about Kim. The kids in America video had an effect on me, so to speak and generally at that age blondes didn't. Apparently she hadn't even been to America at that point. :D Oh yea Lisa Bonet. Good holy god. :eek: Gorge.
    She was goddess-like during my early teens.
    For a mate of mine she was goddess like in his mid 30's. The sick fecker.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Wonderwoman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Your wan from The Fall Guy was pretty hot too.

Jodi Banks, cracker! :D

So many from the original Dallas- Lucy, Afton, can't remember the rest of them, they show it on CBS drama nowadays, oh, and Abbey from Knots Landing!

And while everyone else was obsessed with CJ Parker on Baywatch, Shauni always got my full attention :D

But my first ever crush, and still to this day, HAS to be Tiffani Amber Thiessen :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Tim the Enchanter

The girl from blue peter that had the short skirts on. Katy Hill. My god what an incentive to get home from school on time!!

• Registered Users Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

foxinsox wrote: »
    What, how is this wizardy of pics in here happening?

Mine:

Bros

You up for a threesome?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭starling

sgb wrote: »
    You up for a threesome?

Only with twins, I'd imagine.

ETA: wait, wasn't there a third bloke in Bros?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Matt dillon. Tom Cruise in cocktail. Richard gere in an officer and a gentleman. Had a thing for bon jovi and ray liotta for a while as well. *cringes a bit*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

American pop singer Martika in the late 80's, many a box of Kleenex was used up on her!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

So we're giving out our genders,ages,tastes, even sexual proclivities................"Boards.ie-come for the laughter,stay for the inappropriate grooming"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

crockholm wrote: »
    So we're giving out our genders,ages,tastes, even sexual proclivities................"Boards.ie-come for the laughter,stay for the inappropriate grooming"

Much like facebook this thread is obviously a CIA information gathering op!:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭loalae

Paul McShane - seriously!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,028 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Kelly from Saved by the Bell ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Kelly from Saved by the Bell ha

Username / Post combo - Classic! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Jet from gladiators.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

I liked Kate Jackson from the original Charlies Angels, brains as well as beauty. And as for blondes, yer one from Makepeace and Dempsey - posh tottie...
    Nearly forgot Purdey from the 1970's New Avengers.

crockholm wrote: »
    I didn't say anything about my proclivities, have you been reading my browser history? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Philip from Bosco. I loved that man!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

starling wrote: »
    Only with twins, I'd imagine.

ETA: wait, wasn't there a third bloke in Bros?

Yah, Craig. He went on to make some actual money I think, music producer or something.

And Luke Goss acts (Blade and that). Couldn't tell you what Matt does.

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭ITDept

Wendy James from Transvision Vamp - couldn't sing for toffee, I didn't notice.

Yah, Craig. He went on to make some actual money I think, music producer or something.

And Luke Goss acts (Blade and that). Couldn't tell you what Matt does.

Luke Goss was in Blade? MIND BLOWN wait Luke Goss and Kris Kristofferson were in a film together? Seriously? I need to watch Blade properly I've never seen it all the way through.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,573 ✭✭✭Reg'stoy

Pamela Sue Martin who played Nancy Drew and I have to admit that the Benny Hill Girls made me envy small, elderly, bald men; there's hope for me yet so :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Lee Ryan from Blue and still obsessed with him
    http://i2.cdnds.net/13/13/300x450/leeryanchortleawards.jpg

Jon Lee from S Club 7 http://i20.tinypic.com/ou1jc3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Philip from Bosco. I loved that man!!!!!

He died of aids