Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raw 27/05/13 *Spoilers*

• 27-05-2013 1:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,007 ✭✭✭✭

Source

WWE Monday Night Raw preview for Monday 5/27/13 features Bret Hart Appreciation Night … on the WWE App after Raw signs off of TV. Before that, there is the big rumor that CM Punk is slated to return to Raw, while WWE continues to build to the WWE Payback PPV. Check out the full preview below:

–At the Payback PPV, John Cena (c) will be facing Ryback in an Ambulance Match for the WWE Championship. Which mid carder will Ryback cart off this week?

–Daniel Bryan has snapped recently while trying to prove he’s not the weak link of Team Hell No. Will The Shield capitalize on Bryan’s fragile psyche or will Kane be able to talk sense back into his partner?

–Chris Jericho’s Highlight Reel will feature special guest Paul Heyman. What will Heyman say or do to continue promoting his newest client Curtis Axel?

–Will CM Punk return? If so, how will it go down?

–After Raw signs off, the post-show on the WWE App will feature Bret Hart Appreciation Night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Hope they have the Shield beat the tar outa Bret or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭Meesared

Cant see Punk returning already, seems more like hes out till much closer to Summerslam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

You changed your username again.
    I just want to see a sneak peak at Bret doing soundbites for the new HHH dvd.

Canadian crowds are usually great.

Its at the Saddledome as well where "Canadian Stampede" was held in 97.

Hopefully a return for Christian tonight seeing as though its in Canada.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Here's how i see Monday Night Raw panning out tonight

Daniel Bryan will turn heel tonight, breaking up Team Hell No in the process

The Shield will probably launch a sneak attack on Bret Hart (Instant heat as it's in Canada)

John Cena will return (all smiles & corny jokes in tow), do his usual by the book shtick of how he'll retain his WWE Championship against Ryback at Payback

Chris Jericho & Paul Heyman will go back n' forth on The Highlight Reel, leading to Curits Axel sneak attacking & challenging Jericho to a match at Payback (Jericho will no doubt put Axel over)

CM Punk WILL NOT return tonight

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I love the fact the preview completely forgot the biggest angle of last week's show, namely "What happened HHH?" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,997 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

I love the fact the preview completely forgot the biggest angle of last week's show, namely "What happened HHH?" :pac:

HHH sure as **** did....

A note on actual concussions, I hope Dolph is back tonight, or, at least, nearing a good recovery. I think we are guaranteed he's getting a clean 'W' over Swagger as a play on the ladder angle, and due to the fact that Swagger in freefall back down the card.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Yeah, what is going on with Swagger. They had started to build him up nice after mania then that just died off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Yeah, what is going on with Swagger. They had started to build him up nice after mania then that just died off.

Probably caught with weed again. Pretty sure he got arrested too before Mania. Jeff Hardy levels of stupidity, get the biggest push of your career and **** it up.

Don't care for Swagger anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

DM-ICE wrote: »

Rightfully so, dude can't get over even with Zeb cutting the most lowest denominator begging for heat promo's.

Midcard for life.

Honestly, I wish they'd get Swagger away from Zeb asap. Zeb deserves far more right now, given his sizzling promos...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Does anyone here use the WWE app? I was always wondering if the interviews they say are going on during the middle of matches are only available live on the app or can you watch them whenever? Cause at the moment I find it ridiculous that they seem to tell us during a match to go watch an interview, while they then have a commercial break every 7 minutes. Can you still follow the match on the app during a break either?

I had it on my iPad for a while cause it was good for old matches and pictures.

Then I woke up one morning, and it sent a push notification spoiling Taker's return before I watched the show, and it was quickly deleted in annoyance.

Something ran with me earlier while reading this http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1653139-cm-punk-what-if-the-former-wwe-champion-never-returns-to-the-company, what with CM Punk's rumoured return on Raw tonight, i was thinking if his problems with Creative are as bad as reported..... Would WWE suffer if CM Punk decided not to return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Hopefully a return for Christian tonight seeing as though its in Canada.

I've stopped getting my hopes up :pac:

425330_497682810299024_928986220_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

They'd have to beat up a load of Lloyd's of London lawyer's then too.

bradlente wrote: »
    They'd have to beat up a load of Lloyd's of London lawyer's then too.

I'd be down with that.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Honestly, I wish they'd get Swagger away from Zeb asap. Zeb deserves more far right now, given his sizzling promos...

*Fixed*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Wow! Admiral Anderson has come all the way from the Mass Effect games to kick off Raw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

I really hate this Raw theme music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Hammar

Atta boy John, completely no sell the battering you received two weeks ago........ :rolleyes:

woah, remember when 3 Stages of Hell matches had good stipulations?

They killed Perfect Jr's music already?:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Rjd2 wrote: »
    They killed Perfect Jr's music already?:(

I was just about to ask if it was just me, crap, I thought the other one was kinda good.

Curtis Axel will dominate against Cena, but in typical John Cena fashion he'll rally late on and win the match via the 5 moves of doom

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Curtis Axel will dominate against Cena, but in typical John Cena fashion he'll rally late on and win the match via the 5 moves of doom

Sounds good to me, and I'd seriously doubt that Curtis would be complaining either. It'll most likely just end with Ryback running in though so all good either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

smdh.gif

the last gimmick match they haven't saturated.

3 stages of hell, featuring the worst gimmicks imaginable.

this is wwes idea of hell, you have to stay in a ring surrounded by 3mb and other assorted jobbers, then get put through a table(a gimmick so overused to the point of complete ineffectiveness), and then your opponent very kindly escorts you to your ambulance so you can recieve prompt medical attention, and hopefully no lasting damage.

i hate being so down on wrestling but it really is a chore to keep watching these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭bigron2109

The Big E Ziggler feud won't be long happening after that.

Holy Jaysus, Kinghtmare on Challenge!! lookin forward to that more than Payback!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

Dean Ambrose nearly makes a terrible receding hairline cool, so he does.

That alone is enough to make him my hero!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Holy Jaysus, Kinghtmare on Challenge!! lookin forward to that more than Payback!!

Are challenge charging you €22 to watch it.
    Has the Roy Keane of Wrestling showed up yet?

And Fun House. And that means the Fun House Twins, joint runners up in my childhood "girls-who-aren't-icky" rankings, right behind Gladiator Jet.

orestes wrote: »
    And Fun House. And that means the Fun House Twins, joint runners up in my childhood "girls-who-aren't-icky" rankings, right behind Gladiator Jet.

YUSS!

jet1.jpg

None of them on commentary knew that that was The Hart Foundations finisher!

Great selling from Seth Rollins.

YUSS!

jet1.jpg

Ah the innocence of childhood, I used to think that she was the classiest and most graceful of ladies.

But now, with the wisdom of adulthood, I know that she is but a pretender to the majesty of Classy Dancer Lady.

Cut to a break just as hes covering him after a big move!

I don't want to watch it on the feckin app!

Would pay good money to see Daniel Bryan V Seth Rollins in a singles match....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Hammar wrote: »
    Would pay good money to see Daniel Bryan V Seth Rollins in a singles match....

You dont need to

:P

Johnny Curtis is one lucky boy to have Summer Rae lying on top of him.

south-park-randy-marsh-internet-Over-Logging.jpg

Heyman: Didn't I give you your first big break Chris?

Jericho: Yes you did Paul, and you still owe me money.

Nice :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

That looked interesting, Bray Wyatt, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

An underwhelming raw to say the least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

44 replies.

I wonder will the day come when RAW has no one watching live on here!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

44 replies.

and most of those were pre-show, or talking about Challenge Tv's programming.

only good thing about that show is the announcement of Jericho Vs Punk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭QikBax

That Wyatt promo was sensational.

Seriously can't it not have it's own thread?

Heaven forbid it may generate discussion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

44 replies. I wonder will the day come when RAW has no one watching live on here!?

I think a couple of weeks back the RAW thread failed to reach a second page (i.e. under 40 posts) so it's actually up from that. Thankfully Jericho's around and they've started the wheels for Punk's return - it's been a dicey post-Mania since Jericho left for a bit, Punk's been gone about a month, Rock's gone, Brock's made a few appearances for a match nobody asked for, Ziggler's been out, Taker did a few appearances. Even Henry's been off a few shows now. Very little meat in these WWE shows. But we do get an awesome Bryan/Shield match every week though.